We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Nearby Hotels
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$75
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$84
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$81
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rock Lake Resort(Fort Myers)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveler rating
961
167
29
17
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
167
29
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulf coast mallhome away from homebreakfast and dinnerbeer and winefull size refrigeratorfort myers airporta great place to stayliving roomfree shuttleshuttle servicethe entire staffthe general managercomplimentary breakfastexcellent stayfront desk staffshopping and restaurantsbusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,033 - 1,038 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2010

I had not tried this brand before, but was pleasantly surprised. One unexpected, but nice touch, was a call the day before asking if I had any special requests. Check-in was fast and courteous. All staff encounters were friendly. The room was very large, clean, and pleasantly decorated. Shower (no tub) was large and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Was there for just one night and did not use pool or workout facilities. Breakfast was included and better than most "free" breakfasts that I have experienced. For business travel I found this to be a good value and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtlerancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

I am so glad to hear that you found our brand and was able to experience our home-like accomodations. You mentioned you had a room with shower, no tub. We do offer rooms with tubs as well, just let us know when you book your next reservation.

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Everything was excellent. I hate to write this review and tell everyone about our secret place. It is very nice, clean, friendly, comfortable and conveinent to the University, resturants and shopping. Super value.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJvistors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2010

Thank you New Jersey!

Don't worry...your secret is safe with me!

I hope to see you soon, your Homewood Suites Family awaits your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

This is my absolute favorite hotel in Florida. I stay at many due to work and I just love staying here. Staff is INCREDIBLE and cleanliness is second to none. Even if you're coming to Ft. Myers to go to the beach, stay here instead and just drive to the beach! Value is great!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kb4plh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2010

Thank you Vero Beach!!

It is great to hear that you favor our hotel when visiting the Fort Myers area! Our "incredible" staff enjoy giving memorable experiences. Until you have actually stayed at our Homewood suites, you can't appreciate the "value" that you mentioned.

I hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

This Hotel is an excellent home away from home. Excellent Customer Service with a Friendly smile. I WILL BE BACK!!!!

Thanks, to the staff of Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellidaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2010

"Home away from Home" is music to my ears!

I am glad that my staff was able to make you feel comfortable while traveling away from home. Please come visit anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We have really come to appreciate and enjoy having a hotel that meets all of our needs and where we can feel so comfortable. We have stayed here on numerous occasions when visiting our son at FCGU. It is a great hotel, great location, and great staff!

Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
Thank sandi3sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2010

We love FGCU!

And we love that you feel our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is your second home.

Where else can you get a "home" cooked meal, and apartment style suites, and employees that remember you when you return?

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews