We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 18, 2013

It was the usual Homewood suites property if you are used to staying with this Hilton brand. Was passing through and needed to sleep for the night. The room was clean and the front desk staff was very pleasant. The room we were given seemed kind of small compared to other Homewood suites properties I have been to but I was told its because the regular suites were all taken. There was a nice hot breakfast in the morning which hit the spot before a long drive. If I was in this area again I would stay here. It is good for a short term and long term stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the big king suites. The other rooms are small and I would not suggest them for a...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 247HardWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience of our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU

It is an honor to have such a wonderful review, especially a road warrior such as yourself. Our team is dedicated to excellent customer service, and every review is shared with my team. They are overwhelmed with joy to hear great things about their hard work and dedication.

I hope to meet you on your next visit to Fort Myers.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

Convenient location near airport. Close to shopping mall-shops, restaurants, movie theater. The hotel is clean, quiet, and a good value. The morning breakfast is good. The room is a good size, and has a separate sleeping area and small kitchen.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Our entire team takes pride in a job well done and your acknowledgement is very much appreciated. I will be sure to share your kind words with everyone. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels brings you to Fort Myers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This was my third stay at this property and it is my favorite Homewood Suites location. The entire staff is very attentive, attention to detail and cleanliness is top notch. I especially enjoy the breakfast buffet. I always feel like it is home away from home. I always use the gym ,and the treadmills and elliptical are similar to the ones at my gym at home. I usually get the King suite, which always feels like a little apartment.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpendejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We are so grateful for you selecting the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU as your choice hotel when visiting Fort Myers. Thank you for mentioning the attention to detail on cleanliness, our housekeeping team works tirelessly to ensure each of our guests feels at home. Thank you and we appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know about your positive experience. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Worst experience we have ever had. Dogs in room leave a stench & heavy smokers everywhere mean you can't enjoy the outside area. Unfortunately the German Airline Crew who are based at this hotel spoil it for other guests by constantly smoking in the only outside area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

It is always disappointing to read that we have not fulfilled our promise to our guests. I apologize that your room experience and other guests smoking in outside areas took away from your overall visit. Every team member has an overall goal to ensure that we provide our guests with the best visit possible. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience as it provides us guidelines on how we can improve the experience for each of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

great accommodations, wonderful staff, close to airport and project site. Located across from a mall with all the amenities, just a brief drive to the beach. Good food at breakfast and dinner, fine dining and movie theater nearby, beautiful site, nice pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Aiport-FGCU!

My team takes great pride in everything they do! I thoroughly enjoy reading guest reviews to them during our morning huddles!

We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip last week. The hotel staff is very friendly and recognized me as a Hilton Honors Diamond Member. The hotel is either VERY new or they have done an outstanding job taking care of the property. The mega aquarium in the lobby captures your attention as soon as you walk into the door. It's beautiful! I could not find a single problem with my room. The hotel is in close proximity to a very nice shopping center and there are many dinning choices within a few blocks. I am sure there was more good to point out, but I didn't get there until around 10 PM and checked out at 7:00 AM. I worked in the lobby with a co-worker until around midnight and the staff constantly checked on us and even made a fresh pot of coffee for us around 11:30.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTravelerBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your Excellent & Fabulous review of the Hilton Naples Hotel! Most importantly, thank you for recognizing the tremendous effort our team puts forth every day to ensure that each of our guests feels valued and respected.

We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and we hope to welcome you backl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a very nice and clean hotel. New in most parts . Rooms are well designed and decorated. Very clean. Hall way carpets need some cleaning. Staff is very friendly. Close to a number of resturants and about 4 miles from the beach. Close to the airport.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher floor. 4th Floor is the highest it goes.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paragkarania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your Excellent & Fabulous review of the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU Hotel! Most importantly, thank you for recognizing the tremendous effort our team puts forth every day to ensure that each of our guests feels comfortable during their stay

We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and we hope to welcome you backl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $94 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing