We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Highly recommend this location if you are traveling and staying near the airport in Ft. Myers, FL. Hotel staff are very much "customer-oriented" and the breakfast is exceptional. Rooms are spacious, clean and well-kept.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for mentioning my staff as "customer oriented".

They work tirelessly to ensure each of our guests feels valued and respected. Thank you and we appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know about your positive experience. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Front desk service was great. Rooms were extra clean which is super huge in my book. Hot breakfast was just okay but had cereals, oatmeal toast..etc so you could still find something to eat. Great value...I would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaxstiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you so much for this wonderful review.

I take great pride in our team, and I love to share TripAdvisor reviews with them. We love what we do, and the compliments make everything worth it. Any suggestions on breakfast is welcome. :-)

I hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I'm a Hilton honors member and found a great deal on this particular Homewood property. Really enjoyed our stay there. very comfy beds with fresh crisp linens. Towels were unbelievably soft and fluffy. Was happy with the complimentary breakfast and dinner-reception . Close to shopping and numerous restaurants. Great customer service all around. Will stay at this property again. Great job management

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stairtool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our Homewood Suties Fort Myers Airport-FGCU

It is with great pride to hear that you found our suites to be clean and comfy, along with our soft and fluffy towels! We have the best housekeeping staff in SW Florida, winning awards through Hilton every year. Thank you for noticing their hard work and passion.

We look forward to your next visit to Fort Myers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We recently stayed for a baseball tournament in Fort Myers. It was a great setting for the players. Locla restaurants were a huge plus. Room layout was a bit awkaward, but very comfortable with all the technology desired. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience.

We are glad that you were able to enjoy your comfortable surroundings while attending your son's baseball tournament. Many families find great value in our Homewood Suites, where we will even do the grocery shopping for you- so that you can save time and money cooking in your suite.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you on your next visit to Fort Myers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

From Tampa and for the past couple of years we have been taken a cruise out of Fort Lauderdale on a Saturday but leave of Friday with a stayover in For Myers to reduce any "stress". Last year we stay at the Hilton Garden located right next to this hotel. We loved teh location due to the number of restaurants close by in the mall.

Since we are both Hilton members but with limited points, we decided that Homeward would be a better "deal". I felt real good after reading the reviews on this site.

Arrived a little later than expected (about 9;30 PM) and notice my name of the "Guest of the Day". Real surprise and a nice touch to start our vacation.

Room was great and larger than expected. Hotel was very clean, quiet with a very friendly and responsive staff.. Free breakfast in morning is better than most othe free hot breakfasts offer by other hotels. Sorry we were not here on a Thursday to take advantage of the free "dinner" and drinks. MDinner menu listed in the room was better than expected for "free".

Our travel companions are also Hilton member but at a highrt level and were also impressed with this choice over the Hilton Gardens. Don't get me wrong, the "Gardens" are also extremely nice but compare prices between the two when you are looking.

PS for the few of us you still smoke, smoking rooms are available on certain floors, no walking to Timbukto for that first cigarette.

Room Tip: Suites/rooms do come with kitchens, with all utensils for longer stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BKTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you "Guest of the Day" - we are so happy that you were pleasantly surprised!

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to introduce "Homewood Suites" to your Hilton portfolio. We certainly appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton family, and look forward to your future stays with us.

This was an awesome review, and I can't wait to share it with our team.

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice hotel, stayed there while touring Florida Gulf Coast University with my daughter Very close to the university and to the outlet mall NIce pool and hot tub, breakfast selections were great, ate dinner there the first evening, even though it was late the food and service were wonderful
Looks like I'll be going back, as my daughter will be attending the university next fall

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank sunnygirl542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Welcome to Dunk City!

And welcome to your new "Home away from Home".

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience. My team is like no other, and they love to hear comments from our guests.

See you in the fall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very clean, helpful staff. Everything was in good working order. The suite was comfortable and plenty of room. Flat screen TVs were nice. Called before I arrived and asked if I needed anything. Also followed up after visit for feedback. Good selection at breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your excellent rating and comments.

We want to know each guest as an individual. It is important for us to know your needs. I hope that you will continue to stay with us on your future visit's to Fort Myers.

I hope you have a super week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $113 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing