We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay for BBall Tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent Stay for BBall Tournament”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband, son and I had an excellent stay at Homewood Suites. I picked this hotel due to being a Hilton Gold member, it was close to BBall venue where my son was playing and across from Florida Gulf Coast Mall. We couldn't have picked a better hotel for the price. Was new, modern, friendly staff and most importantly....very CLEAN. I am very picky about hotel cleanliness and beds...happy to report that both passed inspection.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charlette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Passed Inspection- YES

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU.

So glad that you pointed out that you were traveling with a baseball tournament, our Homewood Suites is perfect for our traveling teams with our full suites, complimentary breakfast and close proximity to many of the sports venue's.

Also remember, we have a complimentary grocery shopping service- be sure to try it on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    150
    23
    13
    12
See reviews for
336
262
118
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Terrific service, amazing rooms, great staff.
The rooms were big and wonderfully appointed, and worthy of a 4+ star rating.
This was one of the most impressive hotels I have stayed in for a long time.
Top marks to the team at Homewood Fort Myers!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you so much for such a great review!

Be sure to tell your friends about Homewood Suites, we want to share the experience for anyone that has never stayed with us.

Full suites with kitchen, complimentary breakfast buffet, free shuttle service, and much more!

It's summertime, and we have lot's of great summer deals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Newer hotel not on maps at this time. Was a little difficult to find, but once found was worth the search. Unfortunately the Housekeeping Staff as well as the Breakfast Staff didn't speak any English and due to this were no help what so ever with the English speaking guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent review.

My extreme apologies on the misunderstanding on my Spanish/English speaking staff. All of my breakfast and dinner staff are extremely fluent in English and Spanish, and I apologize for that misconception.

We do work with our housekeeping staff daily to strengthen their English, this is why each one of them have a large English/Spanish translation chart on their housekeeping carts so that they can communicate with our English speaking guests.

I hope you will be back to visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calibishie, Dominica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our suite was wonderful - I am ridiculously picky and accustomed to much more costly hotels, but was thrilled with this Homewood Suites. This was a very last-minute trip a couple of hours from home, for a high school baseball game, and we were very comfortable. Everything was clean, the bedroom and living/dining room were tastefully decorated and comfortable, and breakfast was free (if not exceptional - but there were a lot of choices). There is a huge mall with Costco and restaurants across the street, which is super convenient. We liked it so much we are actually going back *this weekend* for one last family mini-vacation before the addition to our family arrives.

We didn't have much staff interaction, but my husband said check-in was easy and helpful. The kitchen is indeed well-stocked with pots, pans, utensils, etc. I almost wished we had a longer stay to take advantage of the conveniences. They provided a (clean) pack and play for us at no cost, making our last-minute trip even easier. My toddler loved the place and made us laugh several times with comments like "It's beauuuutiful!"

If you head this way and are not terribly pressed for time or on a business trip, I highly recommend a stop at the Shell Factory a half hour or so away. The pinnacle of Florida kitsch and plenty to do for children, as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLoveDominica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU

It seems that everyone wished they would have stayed longer, so I hope future guests will take your advice, along with others and book that extended stay at our Homewood Suites.

Yes, there is so much to do in Southwest Florida, summer is here! Thanks for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel previously and continue to find it clean, comfortable with a good staff and good manager's dinner. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Asked for a quiet room and was placed accordingly. I'll return again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank vbm534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty!

We certainly appreciate your business, and you have our promise to continue to do our best to be sure your needs are met.

See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We needed to stay for 2 weeks in a hotel while our house was being completed. We also had two cats with us. Everyone at this hotel could not have been more accommodating.The room was a great size and the kitchen clean and well stocked. The hotel included breakfast every morning and dinner Monday through Thursday. Dinner included beer and wine. The pool was a great place to relax and there was even a gas grill for you to use. The location is great and right by I-75. There are restaurants and a shopping mall across the road. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I hope that you are nestled in and settled into your new house.

It sounds as if your 2 week stay was everything you hoped for.

Please come back and visit anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

TERRIBLE SERVICE & ATTITUDE

We arrived at the hotel during the Memorial Day holiday weekend only to find that they had given our room away with no explanation. Even though they were at fault, the manager refused to make it right in any way and instead offered us a Smoking Room at FULL PRICE.

We are non-smokers. When we opened our suitcase at our home, all of our clothes smelled like cigarettes.

I called Hilton to ask for any kind of compensation or even a voucher for a discount on a future stay. "I can't help you," was the reply. "Do you guys stand behind the Hilton brand?!?" I asked incredulously. "I'm not allowed to."

This hotel caters to Airline employees and doesn't care about the general public. You might want to stay somewhere else. The simple policy that they follow is "I can't, I won't, too bad."

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
It is with regret that you left our hotel with anything less than a excellent stay.

It is unfortunate but our records indicate that your reservation was made through a third party for the incorrect dates on a sold out weekend. We realize that the only room we had left to offer when you arrived a day later was a smoking suite-as we had not expected your arrival once your reservation was in No show-Cancel status.

We cater to all types of guests traveling to Fort Myers with less than 1% airline crew, and we hope that you will reconsider giving us another try.

Please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
7.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing