We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“homewood Ft.Myers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
homosassa, United States
1 review
“homewood Ft.Myers”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

great staff people that like there work and are very proud of it. it is great to be in a place with good atmosphere.Clean and very comfortable and the food is great these people know how to make food taste good

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dewey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Wow! What a great compliment.

Thank you for noticing our pride in the workplace. I have the best team in Florida and I am very proud of their many accomplishments!

I am glad to hear that you were also able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet and our complimentary dinner buffet. Maria and her team are very creative when rolling out the dinner menus.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Fort Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    154
    24
    14
    12
See reviews for
348
268
119
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Luzerne, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We needed to catch an early flight at SWA so decided to stay closer to the airport.
We needed a spot with a free shuttle and that accepted small dogs. There was a
$75.00 fee for the dog which I understand. Upon arriving, we were given a gift of goodies for
our dog. A toy and some treats. A very nice touch. The room was beautiful and colorful, and very well appointed. The linens were soft and there were plenty of pillows. The staff was very nice and the shuttle driver was awake and friendly at 4:30 am. I would suggest this hotel to anyone who needed to be near the airport. We did not have a chance to have the free dinner or breakfast and I wish I had time to shop at the Gulf Coast Mall very close to the hotel.

Room Tip: Having the dog with us, the first floor room was very convenient.
See more room tips
Green Features: There was a note in the room about changing bed linens every 3 days, or on request. Also, if wanting fresh towels to leave the wet ones on the floor.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinsInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Furry family members are definitely welcome at our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU.

Our pet guru "Eileen" has been very attentive and creative when putting goody bags together for your family pet. We have also created a great area for you and your furry family member to stretch their legs, chase a ball, or sit in the shade.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Fort Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Homewood Suites accomodated me during an emergent and unexpected layover in Ft. Meyers. I was very pleased with the wonderful breakfast and warm hospitality. They even had a shuttle available to take me to a nearby Mall. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay. Plus the weather was great in April! LM. From Michigan

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for recognizing our Southern Hospitality.

I am also from the great state of Michigan!

I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. We are more than happy to take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius, to include RSW airport.

Book early to take advantage of our summer rates! Have a fabulous week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Homewood Suites was a great place to stay for business. It was really nice to have the kitchen for late meals after my long days at the conference. The breakfast was wonderful, too. They shuttled me to and from my conference and were so accommodating with everything I needed. I would certainly stay at Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience of our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU.

I am glad that we were just what you needed for your business trip. It is true, our spacious suites have a full kitchen, so that you feel at home after a long day. I am glad that you found it convenient to cook or warm up a meal when you returned "home" from work.

Have a fabulous week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our family only needed to stay here for 1 night for an early morning flight the next day out of Fort Myers. The suite was big, clean and comfortable for our family of 4. They have a free dinner and wine/beer in the lobby, which was very welcome after arriving without dinner plans with the kids. Free shuttle to the airport started at 4:30 a.m., and the receptionist made us "to go" breakfast bags since the breakfast didn't start until 5 am. While we are not generally hotel people (we tend to rent houses when traveling), Homewood Suites made us very comfortable and happy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Why rent a house, when our Homewood Suites has all that you need?

I am so glad to hear that our suites were large enough to accomodate your family of four with comfort and cleanliness. It sounds as if the complimentary dinner satisfied your hunger after a long day on the road with the kids.

We look forward to your return visit. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location was fantastic and close to all types of shopping and restaurants. Room was very nice and clean. The value was great for all that you receive at this location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you! Thank you! and.... Thank you!

Be sure to book early to take advantage of our new summer rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Good Furnishings. Comfortable Bedding. Clean. Convenient to the airport. Breakfast was fine....could have had a few more offerings. Staff was friendly and helpful. Suites with two bedrooms are very large and comfortable for our family of five. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RI_FamilyOfFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience.

I am glad that our 2 bedroom suite was comfortable for your family of 5.

All our suites are equipped with full size kitchens and added amenities. We also serve a dinner buffet Monday thru Thursday, I hope you will be able to sample that next time you stay with us.

Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
7.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing