We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Very good hotel. New rooms and friendly staff. Awesome location - near to the airport and there's a Mall across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sammy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

893 - 899 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2011

I can't say enough about this hotel. Perfect location, spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Not only is there a great complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning but they also have a complimentary light dinner buffet with beer and wine Monday -. Thursday. Will definitely stay here again when i'm in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jebby2820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback.

I couldnt have said it better myself. My staff and I are very proud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Conveniently situated off exit 128, Tampa/Naples I75 opposite the Gulf Town Centre complex.

1 bedroom suites have a decent size bedroom and living area with sofa bed. Bathroom area is a little small but the kitchen is well appointed and has a massive fridge. There is no in room safe but free boxes are available at the front desk.

Free wifi and parking, breakfast is also included in the rate and is of a reasonable standard, the dining area is kept clean at all times of the day. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful without being intrusive and Bernie greeted us with a nice smile over breakfast each morning.

Ft Myers beaches are 20 mins drive away as are Edison Mall and Miromar Outlets.

As long as you don't need 'resort' facilities, this hotel is near perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ilrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

When ever I am working in the area I always make it a point to stay at Homewood Suites Fort Myers. From the great rooms to the great service. My day starts off by having breakfast with Bernie and ends by having dinner with Maria. All of this and I get a good night's rest, makes being out of town a little easier.

Steve
The Bridge Inspector

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Steve,

Thank you so much for posting this review!

Bernie and Maria definitely make my job easier! They are 2 of the best team members I have on staff...although...I have several!!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Always great experience, Mary , the dinner hostess and Bernie, the breakfast host welcome you with a big smile. Makes you feel like you are at home .

Room Tip: get a single room suite , mid hallway better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

The Homewood Suites at Fort Myers Airport is a great place to stay. The suites are well equipped and nicely decorated. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. There is a shuttle which will take you anywhere within a five mile radius. There are several good restaurants in the mall and the hotel breakfast, which is included with the room ,is very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Thank you so much for your feedback!

I couldnt have said it better myself. It sounds like you were able to enjoy several of our complimentary amenities!

I hope to see you next time you are in Fort Myers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Check out this home away from home and start your day off with a wonderful hot breakfast and welcome home reception dinner & drinks - complimentary Beer, Wine, & Soft Drinks.
Bernie, Maria, and Staff does a wonderful job of ensuring you are treated like family, well nurished, and you have a superior experience while staying at the Homewood Suites. I will return to this hotel and recommend my family, co-workers & friends to do the same. So when traveling in the Fort Myers area, be sure to stop in and visit Bernie & Maria in the lodge for a treat.

Thanks team for making my stay, once again pleasurable!! I appreciate each of you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sharris718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
6.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $115 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing