We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Should Be Named "Homewood Bed & Breakfast"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 25, 2011

This hotel reminds me of a fine European Inn or a great B. & B. in Napa Valley. We have stayed in hundreds of hotels in our 24 years of marriage. Our stay at Homewood Suites was the best ever. Everything about this hotel was a five - star experience. The entire hotel staff is beyond fabulous. We were treated like royalty. The front desk was very helpful in every way. The rooms were spotless, well stocked, and very quiet. Every morning started with a great breakfast. Then after a full day of touring there was a glass of wine waiting for us when we returned. Nice! I highly recommend this fine Inn. We were actually a bit sad when we had to leave. We both wanted to stay longer. We visit the Ft. Myers area every March. I know where we will be staying in March 2012. It will be at the Homewood Inn B & B.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steven15516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2011

Wow!

I have to say, my staff gave you a standing ovation when I read your comments in our morning huddle!

Thank you so very much for posting your experience on TripAdvisor for the whole world to see.

Yes, Homewood Suites by Hilton really takes value and service to the next level of traveling. With our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, and complimentary dinner buffet Mon-Thurs, what more could you ask for. Then to be able to cook your favorite meal in the privacy of your own suite- why would we stay anywhere else.

I too find myself staying at Homewood Suites when my family and I travel.

Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,111)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

911 - 917 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2011

The staff including Bernie, Terry and Red certainly went above and beyond. We celebrated my mother's 80th birthday and they certainly made it a birthday for her to remember. I can't thank them enough for their kindness. We will be sure to let everyone know what a great place this is to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinsfan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2011

I am so glad that we were able to be a part of your moms 80th birthday. You created memories for our staff as well.

I hope you will be back again to catch another Twins game.

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews are were not disappointed. It is new, modern and has a very friendly and welcoming staff. There are two elevators and the one at the back of the hotel is much better if you have a room near that part of the hotel. There is a well-equipped enclosed business center with two computers.

We had a decent meal at the Islamorada Fish Company across the street. The hotel's free dinner looked good, and we had wine, but we just arrived and wanted to eat later. Excellent access to the I-75 and the large Miromar Outlets is one exit south.

The only concern here is the number of trucks starting up early in the morning- but nothing the hotel can do about it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liplord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2011

Thank you for your feedback.

I am glad you find trust in TripAdvisor reviews.

It is great to hear that our staff welcomed you, and made you feel at home. We take pride in what we do everyday, and that is "hospitality".

Please visit us again when you visit sunny Ft. Myers, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

This was by far the best place we have ever stayed. From the moment we walked thru the doors we felt like we were wanted and a family member was here. But little did we know they have all become like family members. They welcomed us at the front desk so warmly, the rooms and the cleaning staff were great and efficient. The breakfast and dinners there were way beyond our expectations. The shuttles to shopping were a great surprise and the drivers so easy to talk to. The staff (Debbie,Karin,Maureen) came out and visited and greeted so warmly and gave us tips and shopping advice,golf advice,restaurant locations, etc. I loved how they all seem to work together and appreciated each other and would laugh and talk together but being professional at the same time. Not only will we miss the staff but also Bernie, Amy, Jennifer and many more that I cannot remember their names but love their smiles. We have been here 6 weeks and I promise I will miss this entire experience. I have not even touched on other things that have warmed our hearts. We will be back for sure!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connie_wimberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2011

Wow!

I cant thank you enough for sharing your experience with the world!

It warms my heart to know that we touched someone in so many ways. We understand that being away from "home" can be different for everyone, but one thing is for sure...we are here for you.

The fact that you knew so many of us by name, means we must be doing something right!

Thank you again for your feedback!

Your Home away from Home awaits your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

How can I describe Homewood Suites.....It's home away from home they make you feel so great inside and they all know your name. You really don't want to leave them. Great staff always with a smile. Thanks Homewood

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michkearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2011

Thanks Michelle,

We miss you. I cant believe your 5 month stay is already over with.

I hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

My wife and I were impressed by the brightness of the suite. The windows in both rooms. The pots, pans, and ddishes.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snbergy619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2011

I am so glad that you were happy with our fully equipped suites!

Where else can you cook a spaghetti dinner in your hotel room?

See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

the people here are great if you need something they are right there ,friendly make you feel right at home .food is good and plentiful it is clean quiet the van takes you to the mall a cross the street the drivers on very helpful and on the you will love it here!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony_barnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2011

Thanks Tony!

We feel like you are part of our Homewood Family too!

2 years in a row for 6 months each says alot for the comments that you made. I really do have a great team, and individually, they are each so special.

Thank you so much for posting your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $93 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing