We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Elephant Bar Restaurant - CLOSED

Elephant Bar Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Japanese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great food, good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

This restaurant is located at Edison Mall in Ft. Myers. We were pleasantly surprised by the decor, the inventive items on the menu and perhaps most of all by our waiter Daniel. The food which we selected and he cheerfully and highly endorsed was excellent. He was extremely attentive and helpful to all his guests we noted. We would definitely go back again as we are visitors from Canada here for the winter season.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    42
    18
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
424 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Very Good Sit Down Restaurant at Edison Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This restaurant is very good for being in a mall. The service and food was very good.
Prices are similar to Applebees and Chillis. They have a regular menu and specials.
The atmosphere is very nice also,
If you do not want fast food while shopping then I highly recommend the Elephant Bar.
We will certainly go back their to eat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WAYNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Should be the elephant "blah"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I really like the concept of this restaurant, and the curb appeal with good menu options is why we chose it. That is where it stopped. The restaurant was empty at lunchtime, and our soups arrived AFTER we had half eaten our meals. The drinks were not refilled until the check was delivered, and we had to hear them complain about how busy it was earlier in the day for them. Not my problem, and also no apology for the lack of filling the drinks, or issues with the food. I would not comfortably recommend this restaurant, and it makes me not so sure that I would enjoy visiting another one of their locations in a different city either. I had better hopes than this.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beach4Me2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

was at the elephant bar 2 weeks ago....sat down and was greeted by the waitress who asked if we had ever been there before we stated that we had not and she said "well im supposed to read a bunch of crap on the menu but its all there for you to read yourself, do you know what you would like to eat?"


the food was good but the server wasnt very pleasant

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DWURM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
113 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A nice place to eat at the mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I went there with a friend and we had a nice meal together. We decided to use a promotion coupon for our meals and we were very satisfied with what we had. For a chain, this restaurant does an excellent job of preparing meals with a flair. This is not the first time I have been there with my friend. We were happy with what we had the last time as well. One thing we noticed was that there were quite a number of people waiting for tables when we arrived. And, the reason why I thought it was unusual is that the restaurant was probably about 1/2 full of patrons at the time. I was puzzled why they had a lot of people waiting for tables in a half full place (this was around 8PM). We sat @ the bar so it was not a concern to us. The only other thing I noticed was that when the check arrived, it was for full price. I had to remind our server that we used a promo coupon, whereupon she immediately took care of the oversight for me. I thought the food was quite good, so I will be back again in the near future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Bar Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing