We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great amenities in room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great amenities in room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2010

Not stayed at a Candlewood Suites before. I was very impressed with the fit out of the rooms. They have everything you need to self cater and reasonably priced. We stayed at this one for 4 weeks and it was a real home from home. Nice touches like a free laundry, food pantry for emergencies, fitness room, pool. Business services were great too with ethernet and wireless in the rooms as well as a separate business area. This one was almost brand new - I think it opened in March 2009. All the staff were charming and good fun. The location wasn't within walking distance of much but we were only 5 miles from Fort Myers Beach and very central for everything in Fort Myers (by car) A lot of people had dogs with them, so I assume they cater really well for pets.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonKazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    203
    56
    31
    23
See reviews for
193
280
56
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

I do not have a single bad thing to say about this hotel. The property is brand new which means that the rooms, bedding, etc are all new. The front desk staff is very friendly and go way out of their way to help you with your individual needs. The location is pretty convenient to just about anything in Fort Myers/Sanibel/Fort Myers Beach. So, if you are looking for a hotel that is in the Fort Myers beach area, that is not on the beach, then this is the one! Oh, and the rates during the off season (summer) are very affordable.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HotelCritic2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

I gave my husband hockey game tickets for his birthday and we decided we would like to stay overnight, rather than driving late at night. I called the Candlewood that morning and was able to get a great rate of $51. The cheapest rate on line was $66. We were quite surprised with how nice this little hotel is. We were 1/2 hour early for check in and our room wasn't ready yet. The front desk clerk told us we could wait in the livingroom. We went to the livingroom which was quite nice with a computer and large screen TV and lots of magazines and comfortable furniture. Our room was ready 20 minutes later. The room is not large, but the amenities were great. We had a full size refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher. There were pots and pans and dishes and silverware. The bed (queen)was extremely comfotable.
Hotel is right near the bridge to Sanibel and not far from Ft Myers Beach.
We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katt17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2010

Free laundry, free DVD's to check out, free books from their library, free in room internet and of course, extremely clean. Stayed two nights at the candlewood suites for $51/night on Priceline. The hotel looked and felt brand new. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room had all the bells and whistles and all the appliances worked great and were very clean. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skrobo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2010

It had everything we needed. Was clean, quiet and close to everything! Stayed for New Year's Eve weekend and if our new year turns out half as wonderful as our weekend, it will be fabulous! Thank you Candlewood Suites! Natalie

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funinthesun1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2010

This hotel was ultra clean, comfortable...the staff is courteous and attentive.
I will definitely stay here again. I've stayed in places that weren't half as nice, for twice the money...a great value!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerfortheArts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2010

We stay here whenever we want to relax and spend the days in Sanibel or anywhere south of there. We do not mind driving to our destinations in order to have a nice, clean, quiet hotel to come home to.
Rooms are large and clean.
Staff is absolutely wonderful. We feel like we are staying with friends each time we stop here.
This is by far my favorite hotel in this area.
5 Stars from me.
B. Mooney

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mkinsmooney13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
10.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway

Property: Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Address: 9740 Commerce Center Ct, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Fort Myers/Sanibel Gateway hotel conveniently located at Summerlin and Bass Roads, near Lee Memorial HealthPark and Lexington Country Club. This extended stay, all suite property is located near Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel-Captiva Island and is minutes from Everglades National Park, Manatee State Park, Tarpon Tournaments and just a short drive to Naples and Marco Island. At Candlewood Suites Fort Myers/Sanibel Gateway, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with 2 separate phone lines and free high-speed and wireless Internet. Candlewood Suites Fort Myers/Sanibel Gateway provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Candlewood Suites Fort Myers/Sanibel Gateway is located nearby to many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream.Earn more with each night's stay! Priority Club Members earn points and rewards every day at the Candlewood Suites Fort Myers/Sanibel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway Hotel Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing