We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ella...THANK YOU!! WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Fort Myers, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob G
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ella...THANK YOU!! WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME!!”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This was the second time that we rented the 4-bedroom home from Ella. She was very friendly and welcoming in the communications ahead of arrival. Ella provided everything we needed including dish washing liquid, towels, soap, pots, pan, etc… It was so easy to just walk in and feel right at home. We relaxed, we cooked and we barbequed during our stay. Wonderful experience!! The neighborhood to us was fine We still felt safe enough to walk downtown. The house had an interesting layout, but it was definitely good enough for us as we weren’t at the house that often. It was impeccably clean. Beds were very comfortable. It was much better than renting a hotel as we were in town for a hockey tournament and all three of the boys had their own rooms. Would absolutely come back if we needed to be in the area! We highly recommend her for anyone looking for a large vacation home near downtown and a great person to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting at Ella's home and nice neighbors.
Liked least: That I had to leave Ella's house.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2016
Hi Bob,

Thank you for your stay and for leaving place spotless. It is always a pleasure to host you. I am looking forward to your return to Florida.

Respectfully,

Ella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando...
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ellas Vacation Rentals is the place to be”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Ella’s Vacation Rentals is am amazing place! We were in Ft. Myers for a week to watch our son play baseball in his college spring break tournament. Both field locations were 5 minutes away… Our favorite breakfast place (The Oasis) was even closer… Downtown Ft Myers was just as close and had so much to offer we couldn’t even get to it all… Don’t miss the view from the Sky Bar or great meal’s at Ford’s Garage or Capone’s… We also made side trips to Matlacha (Bert’s Bar and Grill) and Ft Myer’s Beach without any trouble at all… If you don’t happen to be get-up-and-go kind of folks, no worries! The house is very comfortable and has all the amenities you’ll need including a washer and dryer… Finally let me say that the owner of the property, Ella, could not have been more responsive and helpful. Our son is a Freshman so we’re looking forward to at least three more March trips down from chilly Massachusetts.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: It was very clean
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
610angeli...
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This house was a very nice place to stay! It was very clean and had lots of space, good location, and quiet area. The owner was also a pleasure to work with and very nice and accommodating. I definitely would recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay, this house was great!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. It was a great pleasure to meet you and your family in person. Kind Regards, Ella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilaj13...
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

It was a really nice home, me and my friends really enjoyed it! Its spacious and close to everything! Definitely coming back!

Only recommendation: some baking trays for the home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: a/c wasnt turned on when we first got there so it took a while for the home to cool / but new a/c were installed!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2016
Hello! Thank you for your stay. I bought a few baking trays as well as other useful items for the kitchen and extra padding for beds! - I hope that yo come and stay with me again - Respectfully, Ella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing