We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
$97
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$64
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
$75
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
18
9
11
9
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
9
11
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextended staythe general managergreat place to stayhome away from homekitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 62 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017

There are fleas in the bed despite the room smelling of bug spray. Guests are partying constantly; the parking lot is full of people drinking and grilling. Guests leave their room doors open. The kitchen has no supplies at all (bring your own), and only one towel and washcloth in the room. A fee is required for additional towels. This was one of the few available hotels after Hurricane Irma. We booked for a week before seeing the hotel. Tried to cancel after the first night. No one at the front desk knows how to do this. A manager was called, but he will arrive when he arrives. No time for his arrival was given. Tried to called the national reservations line, but it is closed on the weekend. Tried to cancel on line, but that is not allowed. So basically cancellations are impossible. I will be contacting my credit card company to contest.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AccentDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

There aren't enough words to tell you how wonderful all the staff were during our stay at such a horrific time. Nothing was too much trouble and they went above and beyond to help everyone - even finding rooms for so many weary people, some who had been evacuated twice or three times!!! The wonderful and beautiful manager, B, Fred and so many more - Thank you from the bottom of my heart! I shall always be indebted to you all!

Room Tip: As the rooms are bare bones I suggest you bring utensils and a coffee machine for longer stays.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim0395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and staff! We work very hard on customer service and we are glad to hear the efforts paid off for you. Thank you for choosing WoodSpring Suites for your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

This is not a good place to stay.
The employees are horrible and really do not welcome you or want you to stay. I asked for some pots , plates, and silverware which they offer to guests.
I was told to go to Walmart and buy some of my own. When showed the front desk person the magnet from the refrigerator in my room advertising the availability of the kitchen ware he said no one has ever asked for those items and they would cost $89 to purchase.
Seemed to be a lot of drug activity in and around the hotel, as well.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank bkozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are disappointed and sorry that you had the experience you did. We want to assure you this is not representative of the service we expect to provide. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. We hope that you give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Please view room prior to visit. Many rooms were flooded and our two had mold and water damage before the hurricane. Mold. Dog poop. No dishes plates or silverware. No towels. No one will call back to discuss since we had no service. No towels. No kitchenware. Nice staff. Manager offered refund and never called back
ShAme I cannot post all pictures

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

We strive to provide a clean, comfortable, and welcoming environment for our guests. We apologize your stay did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you’ve brought to our attention and wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay and the staff are wonderful. Great place for out of towners to stay. Very great quaily service. Has very cheap laundry. Two dollars to wash and two dollars to dry. Loved staying there and recommend it to all.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank DawnShockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

WoodSpring Suites strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews