We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$110
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$77
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$64
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$84
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,924)
Filter reviews
1,924 results
Traveler rating
858
580
302
127
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
580
302
127
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingtarpon housemain poolcourtside steakhousecabana bardinner cruiseself parkingwater viewtennis courtstoll bridgeacross the bridgebeautiful propertylong weekendfitness centerspring breakthe entire staffnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,172 - 1,177 of 1,924 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Windows in the living room were dirty and could not be clearly seen through to enjoy the water view. The toilet/tub area floor was dirty with prior guest hairs in the corners, the door hinges were rusted and dirty. The hotel itself was beautiful and staff was wonderful, with the exception of the cleaning staff, but the room was just not of Marriott's typical standards that I have come to trust, rely upon, and recommend to people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Hi Frank V,

Thank you for taking time to share your trip review with us and the TripAdvisor Community. We greatly appreciate you acknowledging how beautiful the resort is and how the team takes care of our guests, however we are disappointed that we let you down on the overall cleanliness of the room and that it was not up to the Marriott standards you have come to enjoy.

Please know we will utilize this feedback to continue to make our resort the best it can be and make sure to follow up with our cleaning staff and make the necessary adjustments.

We again thank you for being our guest and for your loyalty to the Marriott Family of Hotels and look forward to the chance to welcome you back for a better stay.

Regards,

Your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Not as expected.I was there last year on vacation with a great rate. The staff seemed very rude, like they didn't want to be there. I think the bellmen were the nicest staff members we came into contact with, along with the outdoor day bar staff. The food was very expensive as well . The most disappointing part was the water in the ocean was disgusting because they had to drain the lake due to flooding, I feel they should have called the guests arriving and let us know, because some of us specifically booked that location for the beautiful water that was supposed to be there. We also were charged for the mini bar that we didn't even have a key to,luckily they fixed our bill right away. Lastly, the place has a mildew smell in the hallways, and my sheets were stained.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank sweetangel91991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Hi sweetangel91991,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa. We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us and that your trip to Sanibel Island was not what you expected. Please know your feedback is greatly appreciated and assists us in improving our property on a daily basis.

I would like to thank you for recognizing our Front Drive Team along with The Cove Bar Team.

As you know Florida is a great vacation destination and we were all affected by the Lake Water Release from Lake Okeechobee in 2013, but rest assured our Gulf Coast Water is as beautiful as ever and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back for a better experience and re-introduction to the Fort Myers & Sanibel Island area.

Safe Travels,

Your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I arrived early in the day on Friday and although room was not ready, we quickly retreated to the pool and happily hung out. We were acknowledged as Gold Reward members, and the reservation we requested was reviewed before we left the check-in area. Everything we asked for was in order - Sanibel Tower, water front room. Every staff member we encountered engaged us and wished us a beautiful day. When we were called that room was ready, we could not have asked for anything better than our magnificent view, as well as the cleanliness of the room. Unfortunately our weekend was cut quickly short with a family emergency that required us to leave at 4:30 AM on the first night of our stay. Even that was made simple - with a quick visit to the front desk to explain what had happened. We now can't wait to return, and this time will bring our entire family for a beach weekend reunion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Hi Andrea H,

Happy belated birthday and we hope you and your family are doing well. We thank you for the excellent comments about your short stay at our resort and look forward to the chance to have you back for your next getaway.

It is always great to hear when our team members deliver exceptional guest experiences and we build repeat guests that can’t wait to join us again for another fantastic and relaxing resort experience.

I thank you again for taking time to share your thoughts on our resort and services with the Trip Advisor Family and look forward to welcoming you back as a repeat guest.

Regards,

Your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We booked this last minute as an overnight getaway during February vacation week, so prices were probably inflated, but I didn't feel the value was all that great for what we paid. The room was perfectly nice and the dining options were decent, but there were a few frustrations during our stay:

They bill it as having lovely grounds and walking trails. There is a short boardwalk that is nice, but otherwise it's a random circuit of concrete that isn't very scenic.

The pool looked like it could use a good scrub and suffered from that frustrating overcrowded result dynamic of all lounge chairs being staked out by 10 am even thought half of them are in fact empty.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Hi Swelch,

Thank you for taking time to share your experiences with us from your recent trip to our resort. Please know that feedback such as yours assists us in improving our property on a daily basis. I kindly ask you to accept our apologies if your stay did not exceed your expectations.

We greatly appreciate you choosing to spend your getaway time with us and hope to be of service in the future and be able to have the chance to show you the Brilliant Experience we know our team can deliver.

Sincerely,

Your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This Hotel and Resort is stunning. Our room over looking the Gulf was clean and great views. The Hotel service (everyone)is very good and the hotel amenities are excellent. The local area around the hotel is fantastic. We visited Sanibel, had a great time. Special mention goes to the pool area staff particularly the lady who manages The Cove pool bar fantastic service. My wife & I had a wonderful time and will return.

Room Tip: Just get a room facing the Gulf......
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Hi James F,

Thank you for the brilliant review. The guest service and the resort team make our property a excellent place to visit. We will make sure to let the Cove Bar Team know of the wonderful service they provided and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife back for a return visit.

Thanks again for sharing your review of our resort and please know your referral is our biggest compliment.

Your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews