We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, location, staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice room, location, staff”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed at the resort five nights while attending a conference. All staff were friendly and helpful with out exception. We had a room that faced the "lousy view" as a recent reviewer noted....It was fine besides, spend your time outdoors by the pool.
The restaurants, Charlie's (better food and price) and Courside, were good. The staff was outstanding at both venues. The hotel's GM was courteous and made a point to check on his guests experience..nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdubyaNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hi KudbyaNH,

We appreciate you sharing your great experience with us and the Trip Advisor Family. It is always nice to hear when our team members all come together and make a stay excellent.

We look forward to the chance to welcome you back as a repeat guest for a vacation to Sanibel Island. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.

Safe Travels

Your Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    550
    283
    111
    49
See reviews for
492
689
48
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We had an excellent experience at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort! General Manager Nick S. and his entire staff from the valet, to front desk, to restaurant staff, to pool and rec staff were extremely polite, professional, accommodating, and helpful! The overall facilities were for the most part in great condition and maintained well. Thank you to the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa staff for making our stay memorable and enjoyable!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool and Sanibel are by far the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hi Robert K,

We’re so happy that your experience at our property was great and our team delivered exceptional service and made your experience a memorable one. We greatly appreciate the WOW Review and thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We hope you’ll join us again for your next trip to the Sanibel Island area.

Sincerely,

Your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I want to compliment Jim from Akron Ohio that works at the Marriott at Sanibel Harbour in Fort Myers. I had a flat tire and by myself and frantic to get to the airport to make a flight. I called Hertz and they were no help go to Firestone. Jim to the rescue, he helped get a donut on the rental car so I could drive the car to the airport. He was wonderful and did an extra service for their Marriott customer so he ended my trip with such a positive note and made me think what a wonderful staff!. The location and hotel was beautiful and grounds spectacular....I would go back for the hotel but with the great staff be back next year! Great for both families and couples ...

Room Tip: I was Captiva Tower and spend time in Sanibel Tower both great... if you want one stop and not trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi Kathleen S,

WOW! Thank you for going out of your way to share this excellent customer service encounter with us and the TripAdvisor Community. We often hear enthusiastic feedback about our team members here at the resort.

We will be sure to tell Jim about the wonderful comment. We look forward to the chance to welcome you back as a repeat guest on your next visit to Sanibel Island. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.

Your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Just returned from a business meeting at the Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa. My GPS had a difficult time finding it because I entered the city as Sanibel. Silly me, it's not on Sanibel, it's actually Fort Myers.

We finally arrived and found our room to have a lousy view. The front desk person was very nice and allowed us to move to an available room in a different tower. The view was lovely, but the room needed some serious maintenance. Wouldn't a competent manager walk through the rooms at least monthly and make a note of issues? These things didn't happen overnight. First, there was rust on a panel above the shower. The bathroom light fixture was pitted and the intake air vent in the room was encrusted with dust. The housekeeping staff would have to have serious vision problems to overlook these issues. I did appreciate the Internet availability in the rooms.

I E-mailed Marriott customer service and received the same response that everyone else gets: "I look forward to the chance to welcome you back to our resort and kindly ask that you reach out to me directly prior to arriving so the team and I can make sure to provide you with the Brilliant Experience you know the Marriott Family of hotels can deliver." Really? How about addressing these problems so they don't happen in the first place? Do you really think I am returning to your property?

We ate at the Tarpon House which was fair. The server, unlike the rest of the staff, was not too friendly. The spring rolls were cooked in cold oil, producing a greasy mess. The rest of the dinner was acceptable.

We had a nice buffet dinner for our group which was pretty standard. Salads, grilled chicken, roast beef. However, be prepared to pay 5 Star prices for soft drinks and cocktails. A glass of wine in a plastic cup cost $11, a rum and Coke was $15 and even a Coke in a plastic airline-like cup with ice cost $5. Glad I wasn't in a partying mood, as it could have cost a boatload of cash to get tipsy at that event.

All in all, the place is acceptable. The beds were comfortable and the water pressure is great. Water pressure seems to be a problem in many Florida hotels, but not here. The temperature of the hot water is close to boiling as I blistered my toe when I turned the shower water to the hot position instead of the off position. I didn't make that mistake twice.

I've attached a few pics of the lovely view, and the not so lovely room issues. I don't think I will be returning anytime soon and sadly, won't get to experience the Manager's "Brilliant Experience" that he promises.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AuntGermis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi AuntGermis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at our resort. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your or our own expectations and we will use this opportunity to take the specific steps necessary to correct the issues you outlined. Thanks again for taking time to share your experiences with us.

Your Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

If your looking for a beautiful location just off of Sanibel & Captiva Islands, then this is a perfect location. The entrance to this hotel is just before the causeway bridge leading to the islands.. The views from the balconies are magnificent!! You can watch the sunsets over the Gulf Of Mexico from your room. Just beautiful... Room service is available and the hotel has all the amenities that you will need! There are two beautiful large pools available, one has a Cabana Bar and the other one is a more private pool and tucked away for more romantic quiet times. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Just minutes away from the islands shopping and restaurants. You can't beat it...

Room Tip: Request Room With Balcony Over Looking The Bay & Gulf of Mexico
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi Frank C,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review and the for the great recommendation to the Trip Advisor Community. We’re thrilled to hear that you were able to take advantage of our resorts amenities such as the large balconies, Cabana Bar, and Room Service. We hope you will join us again for your next getaway. Please know your referral is our biggest compliment. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.

Your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Service staff is outstanding, rooms very nice, good setting, and the Courtside Steakhouse is excellent! The hotel offers complimentary transportation via golf carts from building to building. Very safe environment.

Room Tip: I would recommend a water view. I stayed in the Captiva building and it is much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi Robert B,

Thank you for going out of your way to write this review and share your positive feedback about our service staff and Courtside Steakhouse. We are delighted that your stay with us at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed three nights in January. View from main tower upgrade was beautiful. Very friendly helpfull staff. This staff has obviously been trained really well. We enjoyed the dinner excursion from their dock with entertainment in the hotel lounge afterward. Good location if you want to explore Sanibel Island. You must pay a $11 fee to cross the bridge to Sanibel. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear gbthree:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience with us and the Trip Advisor Traveling Community regarding your recent stay at our resort.

We greatly appreciate feedback about the helpful staff and our properties Sanibel Harbour Princess Sunset Dinner Cruise. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experiences with us and for the 5 Star Review. We look forward to the chance to welcome you back to our resort.

Your Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
4.7 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,342 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
279 reviews
11.1 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
3.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: 17260 Harbour Point Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Hotel Fort Myers
Sanibel Harbour Hotel
Sanibel Harbour Resort And Spa
Sanibel Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing