We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“November conference” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Minersville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“November conference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed Nov6th thru Nov 10th seventh time staying here as we come every other year .

Resort nice and clean . Working on entry to hotel with new tile being installed . Rooms were nice had a small balcony overlooking swimming pool .
Had breakfast daily and enjoyed the French toast .
Had many snacks and desserts in Charley's bar , thought food for most part was ok I think improvement could be made as to temperature of food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann Barket S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    518
    267
    101
    44
See reviews for
457
652
44
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camillus, NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

First a heads up: this hotel is not on a beach. Got that out of the way. Nice boat dock/ marina.
We stayed in the Sanibel Tower in a ocean front room. Great balcony with a view of Sanibel Island. Amazing sunsets! Fun watching all the boats coming and going. The staff was very, very helpful and pleasant. Food at restaurants and room service was very good. Pools and hot tubs clean and pretty. Spa and Fitness Center was awesome. Grounds with walking path over the mangroves were beautiful. Very convenient to Sanibel and Captiva. Great value, too!

Room Tip: The higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmkathnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Prior to a day boating we decided to dock at the Sanibel Harbour for breakfast. Service was the usual high standard but the food was much the same as any large hotel. I chose my favourite corned beef hash, but instead of 'the real thing' made with tinned corned beef, it was up market hash made with small cubes of salt beef. I last had this in Boston, and was disappointed. My other critisism concerns the bacon which was lightly cooked when in my opinion it should have been crispy. The breakfast at the Lighthouse cafe on Sanibel knocks the Marriott into a cooked hat but the rest of my party enjoyed their start to the day. Seems strange to suggest that a top hotel should attempt to match a small family diner where the cost will be less than half.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dwim1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a great 2-day stay during our trip. Our rooms were located on the front of the resort, with a great balcony, views on the pool, the water and passing dolphins. Rooms were nice. Excellent location to visit Sanibel Island. We would have loved to stay here one or two days longer.

Room Tip: For great views, book the Sanibel tower, waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RB133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Took the 1 hour drive just to get away for the weekend. We booked a room with a water view and we were not disappointed. 7 th. floor with a great view over the water. we were lucky to get an upgrade and as a result we had 2 balconies. One had the sun & a view of Saniblel Causeway & Island. A perfect setting watching the sunset. We had the room service for dinner & it was very well priced with excellent service.
The parking is the only downside here. It should be free or pay for valet service. We used the valet. Otherwise no complaints. Thank you for a memorable weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Booked this Hotel through website company for our Honeymoon for 3 nights from 7 Nov 13. Checked in at main reception, and got told our accommodation was in the Captiva Tower of resort and had very recently been renovated. When we got to room it faced over the carpark and had that renovated paint smell. The carpet that had been laid still had nails piercing through which I stood on, fortunately my daughter did not. They rectified this. The electrical sockets were not initially working. The curtain had not been put up properly and kept falling off. Toilet not secured properly to floor. The coffee maker was broken.
The reception in the Tower was not always manned and we had to ring the main reception. We seemed to be the only people in the Tower and all around us was workers banging and digging. We were told by the company we booked through there would be free wi-fi, nothing of the sort and could only get the internet via plugging in to a box of some sort.
It was a nice hotel but they should not put guests in areas where there is work going on.

Room Tip: Request sea view room in main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean77_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear sean77_10,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our property on Trip Advisor and congratulations on your recent marriage. We greatly appreciate you choosing to make us a part of this special time. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit to Sanibel Island.

Sincerely,

Your Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed at the resort for a few days on business. My room was on the 9th floor with a superb view overlooking the pool and beach. My room was very nice, a few housekeeping oversights, but over all very nice. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The steakhouse on site is out of this world and the massage at the spa was top quality. I have enjoyed everything. The only slight negative is totally picky on my part, but the in-room soap and shampoo have a chemical unpleasing smell. That being said...I would still visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Hi JKel65,

Thank you for sharing your review of our resort with us and the Trip Advisor Community, and you are correct the Waterfront Views are worth every word. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our 5 Star Trip Advisor Rated Courtside Steakhouse, and a majority of the amenities offered to all of our guests, but disappointed to hear that we had a setback with our housekeeping team. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis, also your issues will be addressed.

Thanks again for staying we look forward to seeing you soon.

Your Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
4.7 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
11.1 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
8.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
3.2 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#12 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: 17260 Harbour Point Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Hotel Fort Myers
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbour Hotel
Sanibel Harbour Resort And Spa
Sanibel Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing