We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Cottages(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parrot Nest(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Island Inn(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abaco Beach Villas(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,924)
Filter reviews
1,924 results
Traveler rating
858
580
302
127
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
580
302
127
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingtarpon housemain poolcourtside steakhousecabana bardinner cruiseself parkingwater viewtennis courtstoll bridgeacross the bridgebeautiful propertylong weekendfitness centerspring breakthe entire staffnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,315 - 1,320 of 1,924 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The customer service and attention to detail given by the staff at Sanibel Harbour Resort &Spa is top notch!!!! From the initial proposal, conversing about specific meeting details to arranging off property events the service provided by Greg Kaja and team has been nothing but stellar. The sleeping rooms are comfortable, clean and without hallway noise, all of which is a necessity for a business traveler. The meeting spaces are spacious, although the AC could use a fine tuning but even when it was mentioned that it was an issue Greg and team were on it!!!!!

Will definitely return for future meetings and for personal travel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Recently stayed here for 4 nts and its a nice hotel. When you enter the lobby you can definitely tell that it is now a Marriott. Everyone there for staff is really nice and they do a great job at making you feel welcome. The room was an average room with a nice view of the harbor on the 11th floor. The room could use some updating. the bathroom although nice was a little dated. The hinges on the doors were all rusted and I would think a simple fix. Housekeeping is ok. Nothing great. It seems all that was done was make the beds and replace towels. Dirty glasses and cups with old coffee were left behind daily and no real order. The pool is pretty good and the waitstaff there do an excellent job at making sure that the drinks are always there. The pool itself is ok but from our balcony in the room you can see that it needs some scrubbing and the jacuzzi looked brown. Then needs some chlorine in there asap. When I mentioned at the beginning you can tell its a Marriott property because of the lobby, I wish that carried through to the pool area. There are a lot of missing tiles around the pool and just looks sloppy. There is no beach there, for that go over to sanibel island to broward beach and it is absolutely beautiful. A nice feature at the hotel is that you can use bikes they have and go along a path around the whole property. Something a little different. Restaurants....go somewhere else. The food there is pretty good but so extremely expensive you feel like you are being taken advantage of. Ordered room service one morning, 2 Bagels at $6 eachl, $7 for oatmeal... then on top of that a 21% svc charge (no problem with that) and then regular takes.... I think the total was 32$ or something like that. I mean come on. I know it is a hotel, but its way too much. Or at lunch at the cafe by the pool. I and my wife ordered grouper sandwiches at $16 a piece. They came out on cheap plastic plates and really nothing to them. I understand that you need to make a profit but not the right way. Again try Sanibel Island, the island cow was fantastic and reasonable.
Overall a nice time. If I were to come back to this area I would stay on Sanibel Island where the beach is right there

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvc321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful resort!!!! Cannot express enough the service from every employee here! Customer service is A++. The views of Sanibel Harbour are beautiful. The hotel is beautifully maintained, and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TEA1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have stayed in this resort many timess in the past but had not returned in over 5 years. Tower is now renovated, very ice rooms with great views and some have larger balconies than others. Saw luxurious suite with dinig room. The staff here All appear to be striving to be a 5 star hotel. Everyone seemed genuinely pleasant and ensured our stay was wonderful. I cant say enough about the staff from the front desk personnel to the valets and golf cart driver. Great service from everyone! Towel guys, restaurant staff, spa, room service, better than Ritz Carlton! ! End of summer rates a bargain, spa and recreational only 15 dollars daily. I was afraid the spa was not going to be kept up and worried equipment in bad shape but was pleasantly surprised all still Iin tack and in working order. Very relaxing. I cant wait to return and I highly urge you to stay here. No this is not in sanibel, its at the entrance of the bridge to the island in its own little island.

Room Tip: Tower is remodeled captiva building is not, however not that old and quaint quiter. As for upgrade to tower!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank immobilier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights during a retreat. Rooms are nice and clean. Spa, fitness is showing its age. Staff was very nice throughout resort. I would stay here again but would not use spa or fitness facilities. Wet sauna had brown mold in it. - was so bad I could not even use it.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the water are worth the extra money!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews