We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa! Our suite had a sizable living room; a sizable California bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and walk-in shower. The shower had three settings - Swiss shower, storm shower head, and hand-held shower head. All three settings can be used at the same time! We had a perfect view of sunset from our room, too. We ate at every restaurant of the hotel. The food was consistently great! The spa was excellent. Staff were friendly, professional, and very helpful. We were glad we tried this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on high floor facing west/ocean. You will have a great view of sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bwang20874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,391 - 1,397 of 1,838 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay in the Sanibel Tower and have already made a reservation for a future stay. I don't know what the Captiva Tower rooms are like, but our room was gorgeous. We had a corner location room with both plantation shuttered windows and a balcony overlooking the water. The breakfast buffett served in the Tarpon House is amazing. It reminded me of the european buffets we have been fortunate to have enjoyed. There were so many selections to choose from, and I am a vegetarian. What really set this resort hotel apart from many others we have stayed at was the service. The moment we arrived at the entrance of the resort we were treated with the most friendly and attentive service. Great service or bad service at arrival can set the mood for your entire stay. There are good and bad room locations in every hotel, so you will have to determine what is important to you....what you want to spend the extras on during your stay in Sanibel Island.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelswithmyhubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Hotel is beautiful and views of the water are amazing. Charley's was great..good pizza and attentive staff. Felt prices were a little steep..warning if calling room service and they ask if u want fruit-fries or chips...u are charged $2 if selecting fruit and u only get 4 small pieces-plus they don't tell u about the up charge, not cool Becky.
Beautiful Marriot-saw dolphins every day! Just be ready to spend extra for things that should be part of a $400 a night hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingwithcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa between Christmas and New Year's to visit Sanibel Island, and to visit friends on Marco Island. We read good reviews about the place, and it appeared to have the amenities we were looking for. We were greatly disappointed. The staff was not at all helpful; we called the front desk for an additional blanket for our room on at least 3 different occasions. On one occasion, a man came up an hour later with a duvet cover stating they were out of blankets and this was the only thing they had. Seriously? The second time we made such a request, the front desk said someone would be up and nobody ever came. The third time we made a request the front desk outright said they were out of blankets. Did they apologize for this or sound like they cared in the least bit? Not at all. It was more like they couldn't be bothered with our request(s). In addition, my wife had a spa appointment and they changed the schedule on her without any notification. For the rates they were charging, we certainly feel like we were fleeced (pun intended) and we won't bother returning to the Sanibel Harbour Marriott (or any other Marriott in all likelihood). Two VERY disappointed guests.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This resort has been remodeled and many features added and better uses of the space. My wife and I,and two daughters, went to this resort twice in the early to mid 90s and didnt go back feeling it wasnt quite worth it. When i happened to see info on the resort that marriott had taken over i thought maybe we'd give it a try. It was spectacular as expected, many more features, a cool bar, better pool bar and food,(loved the cabanas), a starbucks, more food choices, etc etc. It was well worth the expense. I read other reviews on this resort but they did not dissuade me from going. The other reveiws complained about the 12$ resort fee and the food prices (which were not bad). To that I say, just as Vegas wasnt built by winners, great resorts with many amenities and features at your beck and call are not built and maintained by cheap prices and freebies. Before marriott took over, the resort fee was 40$ with way less given or available. If you stay be sure to book the sanibel tower as it is the main resort where all the action and or quiet spaces are. Again, your choice of many given to you by marriott. Finally,for the bad, I have none! sorry (if your looking for bad review) not here. Thanks to the staff for showing my wife and I and now college age daughters a great time. Also, thanks to Syed for the great chats and the Chai tea advice,we love it.

Room Tip: stay in the sanibel tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

First let me say that his hotel is NOT on Sanibel Island like you would expect. It is the last exit before you go over the bridge to Sanibel Island. Each time you go across to Sanibel you pay a $6.00 toll. If you are smart you can buy a pass from the car rental and for $39.00 you can go through the toll as many times as you want. We were here for 5 days and it was worth it. The hotel is lovely. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and the view is spectacular. The pools are great with flags on the lounge chairs that you raise when you want a drink or food. The concierge are very helpful and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charliesmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The view is tremendous. The staff is especially attentive and friendly. I was here on business with a group of 24. They really took good care of us. Not sure I'd come for vacation, though. There's really nothing around the hotel, so you're on property unless you have a car. We did have the hotel call us a car to take us to Sanibel Island. It was $26. It was a private car service and the drivers were all snow birds who drive tourists around in the winters. They're really sweet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cpsadp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
4.7 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,453 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
304 reviews
11.1 mi away
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
3.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 17260 Harbour Point Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $198 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Otel, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Hotel Fort Myers
Sanibel Harbour Hotel
Sanibel Harbour Resort And Spa
Sanibel Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing