We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Relaxing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel was lovely, especially in the Captiva Tower. What I was most impressed by however, was the staff. Every person from the concierge, to the wait staff, check in staff, restaurant manager and shop staff were incredibly friendly, genuine and helpful. I can't recall the last time I stayed at a hotel where EVERY single staff member was beyond gracious. I enjoyed my stay and only wish I could have been there longer!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_gypsy_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    477
    239
    89
    41
See reviews for
407
578
41
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rcihmond, va
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

the hotel was very clean and well managed. The frontdesk was right on top of every request and the check in process was very professional.
the room was clean, well appointed and even with the age of the hotel everything was ok. The furniture was up to date and the bed slep very well.

Overal I would highly recommend this hotel. We were there only for three nights and two days but well worth the getaway.

Room Tip: oceanfront is the only way to really appreciate this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel has definite ups and downs, depending on what you plan to do during your stay. First, the plus: The entire staff is very attentive and knowledgeable. They will go out of their way to take care of you, from the valets to the front desk folks to the concierge. The tennis center and spa get sa thumbs up also. Another plus is the view, especially from the water side. With boats and activity to watch, sitting on balcony is better than watching an empty sea. Of course, that's the negative too. As the name says, it's on the harbor (or harbour), so there's no beach. You have to go over the causeway for that. If you like the pool, you're fine. Finally, one negative about the rooms: water pressure is terrible and the temperature keeps changing from too cool to too hot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Slightlycranky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knob Noster, Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Sanibel Harbour Marriott would get an Excellent rating from us if it wasn't so overpriced. Two nights here cost over $100 more than 3 nights at the Hyatt in Key West. The food and drinks were also more expensive. But the customer service, our room and the grounds were awesome. This was actually the second time we stayed here and we immediately noticed that the rooms were updated (we stayed in a one-bedroom, king suite), but we also noticed the updated prices. We will probably look for a different place to stay the next time we visit the Ft Myers area, simply because of the expense--but we will definitely miss it!

Room Tip: The waterfront rooms give you the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My wife and I went here for some time away from the snow. From the very first step on the property I felt welcome. We don't use the assistance for the car or the luggage but the men were very accommodating and nice. I got a call upon arriving in my room and then again when we were about to check out asking how my room was and could they do anything to make our stay more comfortable. I gave this property a 5 star because it was clean friendly and a pleasure to stay at.

Room Tip: You can't have a bad room at this hotel because of how it is placed. Pick any room, if you do wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lvtovacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

When booking this hotel online, given the perceived location, and price for the room, I expected a lot more.
The hotel is away from everything, and though a "resort", it doesn't seem you could do without going out. My review is based on what I paid for, and expected from a Marriott.
ABOUT THE PLACE: First, we were assigned a room in a building away from the main building (Captiva). That wouldn't be a problem normally, but the feeling there was of being on your own.
ABOUT THE SERVICE: There is a "lobby" in this Captiva building, but we were there 3 times, and there was never anybody there to speak with. If we wanted something, we had to pick up a phone, and call the main building for service. We did not feel attended, but hurting for service instead
ABOUT THE ROOMS: They are average on looks and feel, and on the large side. The room smelled a bit humid when we first arrived, but after a few hours of A/C the smell dissipated (the A/C is not very efficient.
It need attention to some details. The grout around the bathtub is old, and there are several cracks though which mold and oxide show. Other than that, even though old, it is fairly maintained.
The bed is nice, but the pillows were awful. I asked for additional pillows, the second night, and got a couple of foam pillows that were better.
The phone was not working, which is why we had to go down to the unmanned lobby to get service, and could not be fixed during our stay. They offered changing the room for the last night.
ABOUT VALUE: Would take a working-type hotel anytime instead of this, were I would get similar quality rooms, and maybe better service, and pay half as much. The resort and parking fees, which amount to almost 30$ per night cannot be justified.

THE BOTTOM LINE: Would not come again, and would not recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fcgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hotel has beautiful views of the bay and the causeway and a friendly staff that are very polite.
BUT, this place was not worth the money. $12.00 a day to self park and THEN, there wasnt many spaces. A resort fee of $30 or $35 a night is charged. your already paying "X"amount for the room, so why the fee?
The bar/lounge, was nice. The wood fired pizza was great. The other resturant was so-so. We were seated outside, which we asked for, but after taking our order, we were kind of forgot about.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenbon1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
4.7 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,630 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
11.1 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,554 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
3.6 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: 17260 Harbour Point Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908-2704
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Hotel Fort Myers
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbour Hotel
Sanibel Harbour Resort And Spa
Sanibel Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing