We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in remote location, close to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here twice in the last couple months. The hotel is nice and clean but pretty remote for anything to do. They do provide shuttle service between Airport and hotel, which is a plus. Check-in and check-out is a no-frills experience. We have never been asked "how was your stay", any problems, etc. ? ". My biggest complaint, contrary to the managers statement of "rave reviews about the bedding", is the crappy pillows they provide. You can get feather pillows at a Fairfield, but here you get the cheap foam pillows. When we inquired about getting better pillows, we were told they only provide the one type of pillow.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DudleyDoRight43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, Managing Director at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Dear Dudley Do Right, thanks for choosing our hotel twice now for your visit to the area. Please know for your next trip that our shuttle also runs across the street to the Gulf Coast Town Center, a million square feet of shopping, dining and entertainment. With over 40 restaurants, we are sure you will find one you like. Also we are 16 minutes from the glorious beaches of Southwest Florida. Finally, we will remind our front staff, they should have told you there is a pillow menu in the room, with six different types of pillows from which you can choose. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 441 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2011

Incredibly comfy beds! Beautiful rooms with little fridge and coffee supplied. There's a fabulous mall across the street. Too bad it's so out of the way from everything else. I noticed they had a shuttle to go to the airport even if I had a car of my own. Nice little bar and restaurant. 7-11 nearby as well.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2011

Thanks so much for sharing your positive experience with us. We are proud that based on comments such as yours, we were able to win the Newcomer of the Year award from Intercontinental Hotels! Look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

I stayed here during a flight lay over. The food was good and the service was even better. The pool was warm and the whole atmosphere made me very relaxed and happy. But there is not much to do arround the hotel and not many shoppes unless you know the area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeneeiscool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2011

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our staff and hotel. Positive reviews are so vital to potential guest's decision-making we truly appreciate it! Come back and see us again! Brian Holly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We've stayed at this hotel multiple time for multiple reasons. Just spent our wedding anniversary there as a quick get-a-way from home life and we really appreciated the excellent service we received. The food was delicious! The drinks were made to perfection! We really enjoyed the Friday night atmosphere. Great music! We were able to stay in a suite this time. What a view! The room was comfortable and fit our needs, as always. We will be back for more!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chezdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2011

Thanks for the great feedback. We are happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Hope you make visiting our hotel an annual tradition for your anniversary!
Brian Holly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

stayed at the hotel for 3 nights before going to lovers key for 2 weeks,rooms are lovely and the beds are so comfy my husband and i had a queen bed each. we did use the hotel shuttle a few times ,but we also walked to the gulf coast town center its not to far. it as a travelers hotel not for the holidays but it is very nice indeed.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agnesmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2011

Thanks so much for sharing your compliments about our new hotel. We have had rave reviews on our bedding and we hope we can become your hotel of choice when you visit the states.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

This hotel is close to the airport and quite comfortable. The staff is nice and the fitness center works well. There is a car rental office on the property so should you need a car to get around it's easy pick up and drop off. The rooms are clean and I sleep well here. The restaurant is nice and has a wonderful happy hour. Recommend this hotel when in Fort Myers.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasSharvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2011

Thanks so much for the feedback on your recent visit. I will share your housekeeping compliments with our staff. Glad you enjoyed our Jazzy Happy Hours...feedback like yours is important as we constantly evaluate the impact of our guest amenities.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

We stayed for one night on the 29th of December since our plane was getting in late. We were very disappointed as paying customers because they cater to pilots and flight attendants. They have a shuttle to the hotel, but they made us feel like it was a great inconvenience for them to take us because the van had flight crew on it. Upon check in flight crew takes precedience. When we were going to take the van back to the airport to pick up our rental car the next day, they weren't sure if they could get us on the shuttle because pilots had to get back to the airport...this was after we were the only ones who were waiting for the van.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Monica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. While it is true that airline flight crews are an important segment of our paying customer base, the majority of our guests are families or executives on business trips. Certain times of the day are busier with crew arrival and departure and we certainly apologize for making you and your family feel less important than any of our other guests.

If in the area again, please contact me directly in the hopes that my staff and I may have the opportunity to provide your family the type of guest experience you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Myers- The Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center

Address: 9931 Interstate Commerce Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $119 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport near the Gulf Coast Town Center Ideally located near Interstate 75 in Ft. Myers, Florida, our hotel is three miles from Southwest Florida International Airport and two miles from Florida Gulf Coast University. The Gulf Coast Town Center is within walking distance. Guests of our new Fort Myers accommodations can enjoy easy access to Ft. Myers' attractions and the area's major businesses.While lodging in Ft. Myers, be sure to shop and dine at the upscale Gulf Coast Town Center or the nearby Miromar Outlet Mall. The Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins spring training facilities, the Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall and the historic Edison-Ford Winter Estates are 10 miles away, while the Sanibel and Ft. Myers beaches are just a short distance from our hotel.Business travelers appreciate our Fort Myers hotel location because it's near Coca Cola Enterprises and the International Design Center. We offer a 24-hour business center and 6,800 square feet of flexible meeting space to provide added convenience.Our hotel in Fort Myers invites you to enjoy our complimentary high-speed Internet access and airport shuttle service during your stay. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, an indoor/outdoor poolside 'Oasis' lounge and a full-service restaurant with room service are some of our deluxe amenities. We invite you to explore our excellent Ft. Myers hotel rates and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Hotel Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing