We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff were all very nice. It was very clean hotel and comfortable beds. The breakfast was great each day. We loved watching the planes land at the airport from our window. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAM20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear JAM, thanks so much for taking the time to tell the world how happy you were with our staff and hotel. We aim to be the best Holiday Inn in the system and your kind comments will continue to keep our staff motivated toward that goal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 474 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

Holiday Inn works with GreenBee to accommodate locals who want to park their vehicle safely and take a shuttle to the RSW airport. For only $4.50 per day, the shuttle will take you up Treeline where you see the signs for $8.00 and $9.00, up to $11.00 per day at the airport itself! Can't beat the price and the service is wonderful. Only one warning: get there early to catch the shuttle leaving every twenty minutes. We cut it too close one trip and didn't check in to the airline the required 30 minutes prior to boarding, and they left without us. USAIRWAYS finally got us another flight, but it was a tense, aggravating day -- all our fault! We love the service from Holiday Inn, Town Center, and GreenBee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank doreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Doreo, we very much appreciate your in depth critique of our hotel and park and fly partner. Please note that we also have another Park, Stay and Fly package which allows up to five nights FREE parking when spending one night at the hotel. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Nice location and a clean, modern facility. What sets this hotel apart is the people. Francisco at the front desk, Danielle at the bar and Shaun and Nate who are the drivers are just great. Friendly, professional and welcoming they are great assets for this hotel. I recommend this hotel for any type of business travelers or families. The only downside is that the parking lot has concrete wheel stops which make it hard to park a vehicle with trailer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScooterCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Scooter—Our staff will be delighted to know they earned your kudos! Great guest comments such as yours help to motivate our team to even higher levels of proactive guest service. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Had a one night lay over from our resort departure to our flight. What a great surprise! It is a new hotel, which is nice, but more than that the service was excellent. Nice pool, restaurant and bar. A shuttle service to the local mall with extremely helpful drivers. Happy to say that the Holiday Inn earned 5 stars in our book!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Kevin C—we very much appreciate your great review of our staff and property. Thank you for pointing out how friendly the team is…especially the shuttle drivers. We hope you decide to stay longer next time. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Located just minutes from the airport!
This hotel is very clean, with modern decor and a friendly staff.
The room was very nice, and the bathroom had a very roomy shower.
I have no complaints about the room or property!
... However ...
The breakfast buffet, I felt, was overpriced. $10.95 isn't a ton of cash, but the selection, and the fact that it is buffet in warming pans, I felt that $8.95 is a more appropriate price point. For $10.95 you can go to a Dennys and have your food made to order, fresh and hot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wake4Rest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Wake4rest—we truly appreciate you taking time to write such a constructive critique on our hotel. So happy that you found the rooms and bathroom clean and comfortable. I will pass your comments along to our hard working housekeeping team. I have also shared your buffet review with our chef. We are constantly evolving our breakfast menu and you will be pleased to know we have just added fresh-baked coffee cakes and muffins to go with our made-to- order eggs, breakfast meats and cheeses. Hope you give it another try next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This Holiday Inn was like none other that I have ever stayed in. Wonderful staff, great food, clean and comfortable room and close to everything. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone. I will surely stay there again if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Patty, Amir and I were so pleased to meet you and host your team. We hope your travels bring you back to Ft Myers; you now have a “home away from home” here at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel in late January each of the past three years. If nothing else it is consistent. Staff is friendly and professional. Rooms and common areas are generally clean. Lobby bar is exactly that, rather small and not comfortable. Outdoor patio is nice spot to relax as long as it's warm enough to sit outside. Gulf Coast Mall across the street offers many dining, shopping and entertainment options.

Easy access to the airport makes this a fine choice for business travelers or a short stay as part of a longer trip. Not recommended as a vacation destination.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank jpc8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear JPC, very much appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel, and we are happy that you found the hotel clean and comfortable. Look forward to seeing you next January!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Myers- The Forum
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center

Address: 9931 Interstate Commerce Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $130 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport near the Gulf Coast Town Center Ideally located near Interstate 75 in Ft. Myers, Florida, our hotel is three miles from Southwest Florida International Airport and two miles from Florida Gulf Coast University. The Gulf Coast Town Center is within walking distance. Guests of our new Fort Myers accommodations can enjoy easy access to Ft. Myers' attractions and the area's major businesses.While lodging in Ft. Myers, be sure to shop and dine at the upscale Gulf Coast Town Center or the nearby Miromar Outlet Mall. The Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins spring training facilities, the Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall and the historic Edison-Ford Winter Estates are 10 miles away, while the Sanibel and Ft. Myers beaches are just a short distance from our hotel.Business travelers appreciate our Fort Myers hotel location because it's near Coca Cola Enterprises and the International Design Center. We offer a 24-hour business center and 6,800 square feet of flexible meeting space to provide added convenience.Our hotel in Fort Myers invites you to enjoy our complimentary high-speed Internet access and airport shuttle service during your stay. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, an indoor/outdoor poolside 'Oasis' lounge and a full-service restaurant with room service are some of our deluxe amenities. We invite you to explore our excellent Ft. Myers hotel rates and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Hotel Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing