We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great meeting rooms, friendly and attentive staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
FORT MYERS FLORIDA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great meeting rooms, friendly and attentive staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel for your next meeting or party event. We held a Wedding Rehearsal Dinner in one of the meeting rooms. The food, atmosphere and service was great. They offer a shuttle to the nearby shops and restaurants at Gulf Coast Center which helps to keep it safe if you have one of Blue Sushi's fine martinis. I have said it several times - this Holiday Inn exceeded my expectations. I am very grateful to everyone at Holiday Inn for helping to make our wedding weekend great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLA-FUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Fla-Fun, thanks for taking the time to 'tell the world" how much fun you had staying with us. We believe in making visits memorable for our guests and are happy that we did so for you and your family and friends. Wedding parties are especially fun because it is a festive occasion and everyone gets a chance to relax and be taken care of. We hope you will come back and see us again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    65
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
74
43
13
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This holiday in should be the model property for all Holiday Inns. I have stayed at this property on my business trips to Ft Myers and always I am impressed at the level of service and the quality of the food. I also must mention the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The place is not only a fairly new property but it is well maintained and very clean. 5 star property in my book...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Keith--we are extremely appreciative that you returned and also wrote another great review of our hotel. We like to say, "This is not your grandmother's Holiday Inn,” but you said it for us! Hopefully reviews such as yours will encourage guests to value feedback seen on tripadvisor and try the new Holiday Inn prototype if they have not stayed at one yet. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just wanted to write a quick note stating what a wonderful hotel this is. My family and I were so impressed with the entire staff. From the front desk to the shuttle drivers, everyone was so helpful & friendly. The entire facility and property were spotless. The onsite restaurant served delicious food and the bar tender Monika ran a great bar and was so kind to all of us.
We will definitely be staying here again the next time we visit SW Florida.
I was so impressed with the professional service of the entire staff and want to thank them all for making our trip even better than expected.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jxner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear JXner, thanks so much for taking the time to tell the world about our hotel and our staff! I have shared your wonderful comments with our team and we look forward to taking good care of you and your family again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is not the place to go for Sun and Fun. The entire back deck is completely in the shade all day long. The wait staff is helpful but the font desk somewhat curt and unfriendly. The buffet is lacking, but a la carte items for brick fast were good. Housekeeping was lacking as we'll. Close to the mall if you want shopping or restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Faith W,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our wait staff.

However, It sounds like we fell below your expectations especially on the customer service provided by our front desk, food selection and housekeeping. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Overall, this was a great stay in a newly opened location. Upon arrival, it's right off I-75 in a newly formed corporate park. Parking is plentiful and numerous shopping plazas and now a convenient Bass Pro is present to keep visitors entertained. The lobby was very clean and spacious and the front desk staff were present, smiling and helpful. There is an onsite full service restaurant with breakfast buffet, plus numerous off-property eateries provide options. Menu options for kids are normal fare with a few "plus" meals.

HInn policy of Kids eat FREE is nice at this location when traveling. Rooms/baths are the newly upgraded format and style. Beds are comfortable and numerous pillows present. Adjoining rooms are available for larger groups.

Laundry is onsite along with nice fitness room.

A notable unique feature is an outdoor fire ring by the pool deck offering s'mores for the kiddos and families looking to stretch out. Full bar offers parents/adults options, if desired.

Pool and hot-tub was closed (heater broken). I think that was more of a crowd control feature that weekend as the hotel was sold out for a youth soccer meet and the kids were very "busy".

Note: this is a popular destination for traveling sports teams of all ages, which makes breakfast busy and can add to the "ambience" of the lobby.

Overall, we would return to this destination.

Room Tip: High floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClanHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your experience! So glad you were able to enjoy s'mores by the firepit, it is a popular "hot" spot here in town! Free pasta bar and live jazz, we are happy to hear, added to your weekend's pleasure. Hope to see you again for your next birthday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Gulf Coast Swim Team recently had their annual awards banquet at the Holiday Inn. This our 3rd year and each year has been great! The food presentation, quality, taste and service have been outstanding. The staff was very attentive to all of our needs and made the event planning very easy for me. If you are looking for a great place to hold an event - choose this hotel! The hotel rooms have also exceeded my expectations. Clean, comfortable and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: A king or 2 queens - both rooms are very spacious. Looking out over the pool and lake is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Ms D; thank you so much for taking the time to tell the world about your wonderful banquet at our hotel. We love hosting weddings, awards luncheons, and all events as we have the great chef and staff to make your experience memorable. i will pass on your kind words to our team. Hope to see you for the FOURTH year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUBURN
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

As a flight attendant we stay many places. This hotel is great because of Michael the security guard/ wonderful man......thank you Michael for always making us feel welcome and at home. I'm going to take a guess on your last name from memory Molitor. Thanks again and hope we see you soon!!

Room Tip: they are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CANDICE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Candace G--thank you for taking the time to recognize Michael for great service. We value our airline partners and do our best to make their stay quiet and comfortable. I have already passed on my appreciation to Michael for his service with a smile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center

Property: Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Address: 9931 Interstate Commerce Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport near the Gulf Coast Town Center Ideally located near Interstate 75 in Ft. Myers, Florida, our hotel is three miles from Southwest Florida International Airport and two miles from Florida Gulf Coast University. The Gulf Coast Town Center is within walking distance. Guests of our new Fort Myers accommodations can enjoy easy access to Ft. Myers' attractions and the area's major businesses.While lodging in Ft. Myers, be sure to shop and dine at the upscale Gulf Coast Town Center or the nearby Miromar Outlet Mall. The Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins spring training facilities, the Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall and the historic Edison-Ford Winter Estates are 10 miles away, while the Sanibel and Ft. Myers beaches are just a short distance from our hotel.Business travelers appreciate our Fort Myers hotel location because it's near Coca Cola Enterprises and the International Design Center. We offer a 24-hour business center and 6,800 square feet of flexible meeting space to provide added convenience.Our hotel in Fort Myers invites you to enjoy our complimentary high-speed Internet access and airport shuttle service during your stay. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, an indoor/outdoor poolside 'Oasis' lounge and a full-service restaurant with room service are some of our deluxe amenities. We invite you to explore our excellent Ft. Myers hotel rates and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Hotel Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing