We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Experience!”

Magic Wind Adventure Sailing
Ranked #1 of 59 Tours in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Magic Wind Adventure Sailing specializes in sailing adventures on the Gulf of Mexico off the coast of Fort Myers Beach Florida. Half Day Sails, Sunset Sails and Overnight/Custom Charters are available.I've been in business since 2007 in Fort Myers Beach and enjoy sharing the Magic of the Sea aboard s/v Star of Orion, a 38 foot sailing yacht. I look forward to our time on the sea.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We scheduled a sail for a couple hours. While I've had extensive experience, it was the first time my wife had ever been on a sailboat. Capt Dan accompanied by his wife Diane were terrific hosts and very competent in handling the boat. Their 45 ft Hunter was very well maintained, outfitted and comfortable in moderate sea conditions. Capt Dan is a real pro and kept the experience very enjoyable especially for a first time sailor.

This is definitely a wonderful way to enjoy Ft. Myers and the Gulf. The peace and quiet of being under-sail, dolphins playing in the wake off our bow, "your definitely not in Kansas Dorthy". Take it from someone who has done lots of sailing, this is an experience that is well worth the time and money. You will not be disappointed.

GB&DB

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    5
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get ready for a fun afternoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a great time on Magic Wind Adventure Sailing. Captain Dan was very nice, funny and an excellent captain. I would HIGHLY recommend this activity!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medinah, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Capt Dan - Sailing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Excellent morning sail. Both Capt Dan & his sail boat were great. Will do it again the next time we are in Ft Myers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler22215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Capt Dan and his awesome sailboat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

One of the highlights of our trip!.. Capt Dan is informative, relaxed and highly entertaining...The weather was gorgeous and the sail was very comfortable...Highly enjoyable experience...Dont forget to hear some of Capt Dan's adventures...!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cool V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane AB
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We sailed the half day (4 hour) trip with Captain Dan and had a fantastic experience. Just six passengers, ourselves and another Canadian family. Very relaxed, great atmosphere, and Capt. Dan was the perfect host - very personable and informative. Next time we're down in Ft Myers Beach, we'll definitely take another trip - maybe an overnight sail to somewhere a bit further afield?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank zantesys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Wind Adventure Sailing also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Magic Wind Adventure Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing