We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much talent to enjoy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre

Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre’s award-winning buffet and dazzling Broadway musicals, featuring a live orchestra, make it the perfect destination for anyone looking to enjoy quality, family entertainment at a great price!
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So much talent to enjoy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have gone many times and love the plays, the food and the service is amazing! Where can you see a play and eat excellent food for $55? The Broadway Palm that's where. If you haven't done it, you are missing out. One of the best bargains in all of Fort Myers. The awesome talent will make your day!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    170
    40
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“really nice night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I went there with a couple of people. It was a really good experience. I have a strange food allergy but no problem, I called the day before and they very delightfully accommodated me. The food was quite good and the dessert spread was really mouth watering. We saw "funny money" and were very pleased with the production. The actors were great and we laughed through most of the performance.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank karaf874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Food could be better but not bad always have great time. Show is great and actors are great.Ive been several times and never disappointed

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank alexis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great show - food not so good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Went to see Shrek the musical. It was very well produced and the cast was great. Exceeded my expectations! For the show 5 stars!

The food not so good. It is buffet style. Imagine going to a wedding that has a bigger selection. First time going to a dinner buffet. For the food - 2 stars.

As I was in the theater - I kept thinking I wish I had gone to Five Guys Burgers - would have gotten a better meal.

You can go to the show and skip the meal. You are in the last two rows of the theater. Lesson learned if I go back - skip meal and just watch the show.

I went August 2013.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bostondg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Took two of the grandsons to see Shrek. The boys didn't care for the food; it wasn't a kids production so no kid type meal. I thought the food was very good & plentiful with a good variety. The play itself was good. The actor who played Shrek was good but wasn't too animated. He seemed bored. The actor that was the donkey was incredible! To be able to sing & act in the character of a smart mouthed donkey is quite an accomplishment ! If if you have a table on the floor, i would suggest you try not to sit on the side. Many of the inner workings of a play production is visible.

Can't wait to attend South Pacific!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre also viewed

 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing