We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun Time at the Broadway Palm

First time visitor to the Broadway Palm with four friends this past weekend. We actually saw two... read more

Reviewed yesterday
dobbs001
,
West Deptford, New Jersey
Always top notch!

We go to at least two shows every year for a long time now and have never been disappointed. The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
maryp1217
,
Port Charlotte, Florida
Read all 593 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Fort Myers
from $21.20
More Info
from $26.50
More Info
from $159.00
More Info
from $42.40
More Info
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
337
195
43
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
337
195
43
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salad bar buffet dinner dinner show jesus christ superstar mary poppins dessert table children's theater ring of fire wonderful entertainment season ticket holders mashed potatoes wonderful evening the wait staff prime rib fish ice cream ft myers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 590 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

First time visitor to the Broadway Palm with four friends this past weekend. We actually saw two shows: Madagascar and 42nd Street. Both shows were extremely enjoyable and it is clear that the actors and actresses pour their heart and soul into making the show a success. There is a not a bad seat in the theatre to see the show.

The lobby bar is welcoming for cocktails before or after the evening show. Saturday night's dinner offered a choice of a sit-down selection of three entrees, or buffet. But no matter the choice the food was excellent. A request for an extremely well-done prime rib was met without resistance and came to the table cooked to perfection, despite having to feed so many people at one time! The dessert tables are beyond excellent offering a wide selection of regular and/or gluten-free pies, cakes, brownies, cookies, and ice cream with every topping imaginable. The hostess, waitstaff and bartenders were all very personable and efficient.

We had a wonderful experience at the Broadway Palm and would recommend it to anyone visiting or living in the area. Hope to get back there again!

Thank dobbs001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We go to at least two shows every year for a long time now and have never been disappointed. The shows are always wonderful and captivating. You can find something at the buffet regardless of your taste buds and I recommend this over ordering from the menu. The ordered food is just not as good for some reason. One of our servers even admitted to this. They will replace your order if not satisfied, but time before the show begins doesn't allow you to enjoy the substitute comfortably. The food is pretty good but not five star quality like it used to be, but the show is the main feature and well worth going here. Standing ovations are the norm as the shows and cast are that good! I especially enjoy the last show for the plays as the cast members have their own little parties in the lounge area after the shows which we can sit in on and enjoy, too. We no longer go to the children's matinees since my daughter is now almost 20, but they were amazing! Those cast members always lined up where you exit at the end of the shows for pictures and autographs. Fun, fun, fun! They also mingle among the audience during the shows and the kids and adults love it!

Thank maryp1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to the Off Broadway Palm theatre show and had dinner. The food was a buffet and very good. They marked the food for special allergies such as gluten free, dairy free, vegan etc which was very helpful. There were lots of gluten free desserts but no dairy and gluten free ones. I would like to see some fish or chicken options that were dairy and gluten free. The beef and pork options were good. They had a great salad bar and fresh fruit.

The play was “Don’t Dress For Dinner”. It was a comedy with lots of twists and fast paced dialogue. All the actors were amazing but Kelly Legarreta who played Suzette the cook was our favorite. Her facial expression were hilarious and her subtle comical mannerisms had us in stitches throughout the entire performance. All of the performers meshed so well together that the play held you riveted in laughter from start to finish.

We will definitely make this a must do when we are in Fort Myers.

Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

At least once each year, we make a trip across the river to Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre. Broadway Palm serves and excellent buffet, and the Broadway shows, performed by local talent, is always well woth the trip!

Thank Walter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The food was all good from the soup and salad Bar through the dessert bar. The hot food was nice and hot. Of all the items we tried only thing no one cared got was the garlic cream / Alfredo sauce it was totally void of flavor. The show 42nd street was very good the acting as well as the sets, lighting and music were on a professional level. The staff worked well together and were very nice.

Thank Christmas_man64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stage at the front about 5 feet above floor level and tables that seat 4 people each at floor level.The food buffet was an excellent selection of salad,soup of the day,hot entrees included were a pineapple casserole,fish,beef,chicken,pork and desserts were 2 tables of pies selction as well as brownies,fruit and dinner rolls.The service was very prompt seving coffee,tea and soda (included with dinner)as well as drinks from the bar as requested.Tipping of $4 p/p is recommended and it says so right on the table.
The talent that they bring to the show as well as the costuming and sets was very impressive.We are season ticket holders in our home town and wish this were closer than a 2 1/2 hour drive from home,Highly recommend seeing a live show at a dinner theatre while they still exist,Well worth the price and will be back again.

Thank R1317TZdavew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa V, Public Relations Manager at Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the excellent review and for making a 2 and 1/2 hour drive to visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

We are season ticket holders, go to most shows, and is a great place to go for a night out. Food is ok, some nights better than others but overall pretty good. New person at the Greeting Desk, much more pleasant than the other one. Shows are pretty good, not Broadway but still worth going to see.

Thank WPEVLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa V, Public Relations Manager at Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I'm happy to hear you've been happy with your recent visits to Broadway Palm and thank you very much for the review and for your support. Please let us know on the comment cards what you like and don't like about the food while you're here; that would help us in improving things in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We love coming here for the dinner and a show !
The food buffet, wow so tasty, and service is wonderful !!

Worth every dollar !!

Thank wendydettmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa V, Public Relations Manager at Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We feel we're a great and unique place for a date night too! Thanks for the fabulous review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Second year of visiting. Saw ANNIE. Acting superb. Great choice of buffet food. Drinks a little pricey and server expects a tip. Totally enjoyed the evening and 100% recommend going.

Thank yogianddaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa V, Public Relations Manager at Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to review Broadway Palm and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed Annie and the meal. As the majority of servers at most restaurants, our servers do expect to be given gratuity for their service. The suggested gratuity is $4 per person and 18% of your bar bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We attended a fundraising event here. Everything was incredibly well done, from the character actors directing the "flow," to the seating arrangements for the show. The appetizers and buffet dinner were all outstanding. The servers were attentive and friendly. We were so impressed we're checking out upcoming shows and looking forward to catching a few!

Thank periphery10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa V, Public Relations Manager at Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wonderful to hear - thank you! We hope to see you back at the theatre for one of our productions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews