We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & family fun”

Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre’s award-winning buffet and dazzling Broadway musicals, featuring a live orchestra, make it the perfect destination for anyone looking to enjoy quality, family entertainment at a great price!
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The dinner was better than expected and the show was good family entertainment. We saw Brigadoon which was very well done.

Thank Carolyn240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa V, Public Relations Manager at Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 420 of 536 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

We haven't been to a dinner theater in years. The family wanted to try it and Mom/Dad have been to a few. FANTASTIC show of Fiddler on the Roof. It was closing night. The prices are about $50 per person for dinner and show. Usually there is a salad, dinner, and dessert buffet lines. Broadway Palms started having a menu on Saturday nights. Locals requested the menu and buffet options for Saturday nights. Little did we know that everything would be as great as it was.

The salad bar had the normal accoutrements. There were also 3-4 specialty type salads. You're allowed to make multiple trips. I advise again it as I found out with the amount of dinner and then the variety of dessert. The menu had prime rib and salmon with crabmeat. Half of us had the prime rib and half had the salmon. The portions were very generous for both the meat and the salmon.

Desserts: sugar free cherry pie, macaroons, chocolate mousse pie, ice cream sundae bar, brownies, apple pie... Ate too many to sit through the show. The staff clears the tables before the show starts. Try to keep a glass of water or something to sip on during the show.

We were off to the side (not considered prime seating) but we had no problems with line sight and we were about 15 feet from a very spacious stage and talented performers. Mom and Dad said it was the best show that they had seen at the Broadway Palms in their residency here.

PS - Get there about 2 hours before the 7:30 showtime so that there is plenty of time to eat before they start clearing your table at 7 pm.

1  Thank Janou J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa V, Public Relations Manager at Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Well I am thrilled that you were pleasantly surprised! Our Saturday evening's have been a huge hit and it does provide a more enhanced dinner theatre experience than people are used to. I appreciate your review and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Went to Fiddler on the Roof last night. We had the buffet dinner, but they did offer entrees if you did not want the buffet. I thought the food was ok, but is was not hot enough. After all it is buffet. The entrees that were delivered to people looked good. I thought the production was great. Been to many productions in large halls (Heinz Hall and Benedum), and there was no far away seats in this venue. The sound system was clear and I thought the acting was great. I am not critic, just someone who was looking for entertainment and they did not fail in providing that.

Thank Golfstoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa V, Public Relations Manager at Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the theatre and I'm glad your experience with us was enjoyable. Like I've said in other responses, we are trying to improve our quality of food and rise above the typical buffet. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

3 and a half stars. The shows tend to be better than the dinner, which is so-so buffet. For smaller but higher-quality shows, you might also look up Florida Rep.

Thank klavrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa V, Public Relations Manager at Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

We appreciate your review of the theatre and your support of the arts in Southwest Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The attraction here is the production, and we've enjoyed every one we've seen. Their well managed buffet is typical of the the dinner-theater experience. The food is good but not great, the service is quite good, and the show is always enjoyable. If you like this sort of thing, give the Broadway Palm a shot!

Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa V, Public Relations Manager at Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

We do pride ourselves on the great quality of our productions but we want to give the best experience from the start to finish of your experience here. We have worked on improving our food quality but we are working every day to make it better and better.

Thanks for your review and for your patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre also viewed

 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing