We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roadhouse Cafe

Roadhouse Cafe
Ranked #5 of 812 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Best Food, The Best Service, & The Best Entertainment South West Florida Has to Offer!
Lehigh Acres, Florida, United States
1 review
“Excellent!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My parents were coming down to visit my husband and I.... We wanted to take them to a nice dinner. After some rescearch The Roadhouse Cafe seemed like the place we wanted to go. From the moment that we walked through the door to the moment that we left everything was absolutely wonderful! The service was great, the food was delicious, and the music was outstanding!!!! I can't say enough about what a great night we all had. We've now decided to call The Roadhouse "Our spot".

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    80
    28
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Undoubtedly the best Restaurant in Fort Myers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Having just arrived back in Fort Myers for the Winter we couldn't wait to visit the Roadhouse Cafe again.

Many times when you visit a restaurant after a long time away it never seems as good as the first time you visit but this place just keeps getting better and better. The exceptionally high standard that this restaurant has set is amazing.

As others have said the servers are extremely professional and the quality of the food outstanding. My wife cannot have garlic and this presented no problem whatsoever for them. The four of us all had different entrees namely Chicken Saltimbocca, Scallops, Veal Marsala and I had the Veal Gorgonzola, each one a winner.

I would strongly recommend making a reservation especially at weekends, the nightly entertainment starts at 7pm and from then the place takes on a totally different atmosphere, quite delightful similar to the high class night clubs I have visited in London.

If you do have a special occasion this is the place to go, you wont be disappointed, it is not cheap but it is certainly value for money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank n313dt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hidden Diamond - 5 Star Plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is not a restaurant you would find by driving by. It is located in an outdoor Strip Mall in kind of a dumpy looking area, Big Lots is the anchor store. The restaurant was recommended by the Concierge of the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa where we were staying. It has a nice outdoor entrance once you finally find the place. Inside is absolutely beautiful! Old world ambience, beautiful bar, perfectly pressed lines, and quite small. You do not want to go without a reservation. Our food was outstanding. The dining started off with fresh hot slices of a baguette. My appetizer was beefstake tomato slices (perfectly ripened) w/buffalo Mozzerella cheese and asparagas spears and my husband had lobster bisque that had chunks of lobster in it, both were delicious. Our entrees included duck breast served with mashed sweet potatoes and vegetable and he had a filet migon w/garlic mashed potatoes and vegetable. The filet was so tender you almost did not need a knife to cut it. For desert we shared a Creme Brulee. We also had one glass of wine and coffee. Our bill totaled $94.00 before tip. Our server was David, always there when you need something, but not "in your face". He was just wonderful and we tipped 25%. I cannot say enough "good" about this hard to find restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“crazy good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I heard about this place while bar hopping. all I can say is wow. The food is par excellace, the entertainment off the chats. I was solo and ate at the bar and luckly got a seat. make rezies if you can. well worth the effort

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tonyro61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Roadhouse is a fine restaurant where you are always greeted with a smile, The lobster tails are to die for,. The whole ambiance of the place is wonderful. You will find great entertainment every night. Everything I've had on the menu has been great. If you are in the Fort Myers area this restaurant is a great value and well worth the visit. Be sure to bring a big appetite.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cindy13016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Roadhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing