We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Smile and be happy your in the right place"”
Review of Roadhouse Cafe

Roadhouse Cafe
Ranked #6 of 863 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Best Food, The Best Service, & The Best Entertainment South West Florida Has to Offer!
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“"Smile and be happy your in the right place"”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I"m a local, and the Roadhouse is my favorite place to be for a pleasing night out. Food has always been fresh, as well as excellently presented. Service is supurb! Entertainment is the best!! Sunday night is jam night. locals can jam in, and boy are they good!! Whow, good things come in small packages. Try it, you"ll like it!

Joanne M

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoanneRM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    99
    34
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Does things right”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Last time was New Year's Eve when they were almost flawless for a busy restaurant so we repeated our visit on a memorable anniversary night. Again they just about nailed it perfectly. The service was excellent and my husband's dinner was too. My salad had a tomato which tasted home grown. They ended the evening with a sinfully good complimentary dessert. All of this to an excellent jazz combo playing in the background. We almost made our New Years Eve reservations right then. Expensive but worth it for the occasion.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grammygr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, RI
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“roadhouse cafe”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My favorite restaurant in Fort Myers, by far. The food is outstanding, nice small bar area, the free jazz or piano entertainment is top notch. It doesn't look like much because it is in a strip mall, but once inside, you'll be glad you came.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pretty good”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

had to see what all the fuss was about, heard great things, read great reviews, had to finally find out. swanky scene. big bar crowd. had to kinda maeuver around people dancing to be seated. we enjoyed the piano entertainment and business was good on a friday. doug was our server he did a nice job obviously a seasoned vet. bacon wrapped scallops were good but then again i love siracha, had better beet salads before, the entrees were kind of a let down the strip au poive was mediocure and my wife had the grouper stirfry special...garbage. i'd rather have better quality food at a smaller portion, qantity dosen't always do it, and i hate when specials aren't special. crem brulee and cholcolate martini for dessert were ok. overall roadhouse was pretty good, could be better for a place regaurded as one of the best.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bonkers b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The food here is a little on the expensive side but it is sooo good and definitely worth it. The staff was also very accomodating.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank brittany2325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Roadhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing