We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for Red Sox Spring Training”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed July 12, 2009

I highly reccommend this new and modern hotel to all Red Sox fans making a Spring Training trip - you can walk to the park and restaurants/bars. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and well decorated. There's a small rooftop pool and a great place to get a drink with views of the city & river. The price was reasonable, comparable to area chain hotels that are further away and offer less.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindykAlexandria_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 547 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2009

uptown feel, but nobody around. very nice, comfortable beds, flatscreen tvs, modern

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

I stayed at Hotel Indigo for 2 nights/3days. I had an amazing experience! When I first pulled up the valet was very friendly and personable. Filled us in on a few questions we had. Walked into the beautifully tiled foyer of the hotel with some shops and restaurants, which ended up being very convenient. We checked into the hotel and noticed a nice little bar/lounge area where they had some live music so we stopped for a drink. Went to our room, it was a suite on the 7th floor. 2 Room, hardwood, huge areas, and bathroom. Great view of the water! Ran up to the rooftop bar ended up spending out 4 hours up there relaxing, chatting, watching tv, and ended up lounging by the pool! Overall this was a great experience and would recommend to anyone!! Oh yeah, and free internet...

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbleidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

We stayed overnight at the Hotel Indigo Riverfront Downtown Fort Myers last week. We were attending a concert at Barbara Mann and I wanted to stay somewhere different, It was probably about 15 minutes to Barbara Mann but quite easy to get there. We arrived at the hotel around 1:30 and were allowed to check in (which is always nice and because I was a priority club member we got a late check out of 2:00pm....a nice perk). I had made reservations online for an Executive King room on a high floor. They gave us room 503 which was a large corner room overlooking the front of the hotel. It was a beautiful room with dark wood floors (like pergo) big windows, lovely shades of blue and white and one crazy colored wall which was quite different where the TV was. The bathroom was really nice and very big. There was a huge walk in Shower and windows along the one whole wall of the bathroom which gave nice natural lighting for putting on makeup! Robes in the closet for your use also. We had a small balcony overlooking the street (we could see our car parked which my husband liked) and a big screen HD TV. The bed was excellent with down pillows, I did not want to wake up in the morning! There was a nice pool area on the top of the hotel (nice view of the water) and a bar with food. Gets busy on the weekends from locals. Dale the bartender was very nice and made us feel quite welcome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a higher standard of hotel. We splurged a little since we were on vacation ($149.00 for our room, there were a few cheaper) but over all it was worth the price. We did not eat at the restaurant downstairs but it looked very nice also. We stayed at a Marriott Courtyard the following night (Marriott being my favorite hotel) and paid $99.00 and the location was at the mall! For $50.00 more this hotel was well worth it! There isn't any place to eat after 11:00pm though and you can not get room service either.....that is my only complaint and it really has nothing to do with the hotel. They are working very hard at fixing up the downtown area and I think it will be really nice once they are done. Eat at Joe's Crab Shack for lunch....great seafood and is just around the corner! Will stay here again in the future! Thanks for a great stay...Hotel Indigo!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiebs57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

+ Good location.
+ Courteous staff
+ Nice rooms and bathrooms

(-) Expensive
(-) $14 for parking in small-town USA? Should be Free or small valet charge.
(-) Narrow hallways, you may bump into other sin hallway.

Bottomline: Good value only if you can get a deal below $100/nt.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nofirst-nolast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

I had never stayed at an Indigo hotel and was excited. The day shift girl at the front desk was very nice and was so helpful. The valet guys at the hotel were all awesome. Everyone that we encountered at the hotel was very nice. The room was cool and relaxing. The only negative thing I have to say is that in the time we were there no one ever came in to clean our room. We tried to tell someone at the front desk we needed the room cleaned and she didn't seem to understand what we were talking about. Other than that it was a good stay. It is a nice area depending on what you are looking for. It is surrounded by restaurants and bars which most people would like. We were actually planning on going to the beach which is nowhere near the hotel. That was my fault though for not researching how far it was from the beach. Again I have to say everyone was so nice - I have never encountered such nice people at a hotel in the US.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bouzon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

I was in town on business, this hotel is right close to the court houses Federal and County. THe room were great and bright, staff was excellent, along with the location if you want to get out and take a walk in the evening it is very safe. The city must be redoing the streets as they are beautiful. The nicest surprise is the swimming pool on the rooof top along with a excercise room and a bar that has great veiws of the city. I will be back!!!!!!! Keep up the good work>

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bud3231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
0.3 mi away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#29 of 59 in Fort Myers
168 reviews
12.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District

Address: 1520 Broadway, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $94 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique hotel in Fort Myers focused on creating a sense of peace and serenity. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with traditional hotel conveniences make a stay at the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo a time to escape and relax. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Historic District,with close proximity to attractions such as the Historic Edison & Ford Winter Estates, Sanibel & Captiva's Beaches,Quaint downtown shops and art galleries. Within 6 miles of our downtown location, you'll find large businesses like Miva, GE, the WCI and Chicos headquarters and we are located next to the Federal Courthouse. Premium services like a Business Ctr & free high-speed Internet access available.While lodging at Hotel Indigo you can take a dip in our pool,exercise at our Fitness Center,enjoy our restaurant with great wine selections and Sunday Jazz Brunches. Hotel Indigo is connected to the Historic Post Office Arcade,providing access to a hair salon, bank, scenic rooftop bar, with great weekend entertainment. With a refreshing blend of historic charm & modern sensibility,the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo offers the very best in luxury for their guests enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing