We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room, great location, good service, nice roof top bar and pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very nice room, great location, good service, nice roof top bar and pool”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We live nearby but wanted to stay overnight in the downtown river district area to celebrate my wife's birthday. We were able to enjoy all the activities related to the Edison Festival of Lights and Grande Parade as well as dine at the nearby Veranda restaurant. The hotel is very well located within an easy walk to the riverside park, restaurants, shops, etc. We had a nice corner suite on the second floor. The views were not very good - just the tops of the building, HVAC units, etc out of all the windows. The rooftop bar was very nice and afforded some nice views over the chest high wall. Terry, the Beverage Engineer for the evening was very friendly and professional. There were some issues with the room such as there was not information book on the hotel listing TV channels, nearby restaurants, info on the pool and fitness center, etc that you usually find. There was no door on the shower so you had to be careful to keep water from spraying out. Service was ok - not great. Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    180
    51
    36
    35
See reviews for
83
208
41
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Enjoyed a 2 day stay at this newly renovated hotel. We paid a little more for the larger room which turned out to be a huge room with nice sitting area. We unknowingly booked dates which coincided with the Light Parade and 5K. Staff kept us informed of road closures and event times. Unlike other comments, we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Close to great shops and many restaurants and bars. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester Cty., NY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have stayed at a couple of Indigo Hotels that were really great. This one is a notch below. It is a better-than-average hotel. The rooms are clean, if smallish. The staff is friendly, if sparse. The rooftop pool/bar is a place for smaller kids and their parents to kill a little time.

If you are considering an upscale hotel on/near a beach, by all means choose that over the Indigo. But if your alternative is some hotel alongside a highway, consider this place. The best thing going for it is that it is in Ft. Myers' Downtown River District. This is a really nice (but small) area of shops and restaurants. It has a different feel from anywhere else i have been in the Ft. Myers area. And it was nice for a day or two.

Weirdly, the beds have some kind of vinyl coating and make a lot of noise when you move around on them. On the positive side--the vinyl probably keeps bedbugs away:)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesStock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

staff / management and owner was rude and insulting when I tired to resolve an issue with a cancellation for a reservation. After explaining I had called to cancel remaining reservations( several family members actually stayed at the hotel) it was inferred that it was my fault that I didnt remember the exact time and person I talked to . I was told that the front desk always gives a cancellation number and i tried to explain that I didnt receive one from the staff.

Rather acknowledge that there must have been a misake , I was told again on speaker phone with several other employees listening that it was my "fault" .


It was unique experience to say the least . After looking at some of the other comments , my experience isnt overly surprising.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear paul f,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We booked this hotel as a surprise for my mother's birthday. We booked this hotel because we heard lots of compliments about the hotel, and thought the location was ideal. Upon check in, we were informed that there was a 5K run the next morning (the day we were scheduled the check out) and that it was recommended that we check out early, due to road closures, and basically, if we didn't check out early, we would be stuck here until the roads opened up again. It was incredibly disappointing, since this was not disclosed to us at the time of booking, nor was disclosed when we received 2 separate confirmation emails. I expressed my displeasure to 3 separate front desk employees, who simply said sorry for the inconvenience, and one person even claimed that they had no knowledge of the race until 2 days ago, which was simply not true, since the written notice states that this is an annual race. I'm extremely disappointed in the fact that I feel that the hotel was deceitful in not disclosing this to us, in order for us to make the decision on whether we wanted to chose this hotel, or stay on another weekend. We did not plan on rushing home, but we certainly did not want to feel "stuck" here, either....so early check out it is! The location was wonderful, but the most accommodating person I encountered at the hotel was the valet, who was incredibly nice.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaraJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Hotel Indigo in charming downtown Fort Myers. I would like to address your concerns, the City of Fort Myers decides when road closures take place. We are informed before an event and we notify all of our guests staying in our hotel so they are not disrupted. We value all of our guests comfort while staying at Hotel Indigo unfortunately when you made your reservation we did not have any contact information from central reservations. All of our guests were informed at check In and we posted a letter in each of our elevators. I am hopeful that our advance notice to our guests was communicated to you. I apologize if it was not, and I hope you will consider Hotel Indigo in the future. We truly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Where should I start....first, the room leaked water from the pool above! Soaked our bag. The a-hole bartender decided to throw out an entire wedding party 40+ paying and drinking customers because we ordered a few pizza's from the outside, cause the bar served no food. Worst hotel experience ever! There are better options out there. You've been warned...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Miami4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
I wish to thank you for staying at Hotel Indigo. Downtown's boutique hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to email your concerns. We serve food and drinks at our Rooftop Lounge. We do not allow outside food that was not purchased in our hotel . We service our hotel guests, and the general public. All downtown establishments offer sit down service for all to enjoy. I do not know of any establishments that sell food and drinks that allow you to bring in your own. I hope you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose Hotel Indigo in the future. We would not be able to maintain our popular rooftop bar if everyone just brought in their own edibles. We have available food every night from 4p.m. to 9p.m. except during private events. Thank you again for choosing Hotel Indigo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

First impressions were not too good as reception gave us two keys one of which did not work and a breakfast coupon for one person, not two. Both problems were sorted out without too much difficulty. The room could be described as a Holiday Inn room with a brighter color scheme but no bath (just a shower) and no carpet. The lack of a carpet could mean that there is more noise from the room above, but we were not disturbed and we slept well in the comfortable bed. The Bistro restaurant at the hotel opens only certain evenings, something that is not declared on the hotel web site. It was closed the night that we stayed, only the sushi bar was open. Fortunately the central location of the hotel means that there are plenty of other restaurants nearby and the bartender in the rooftop bar was very helpful in pointing out the nearest ones. Breakfast was OK but the choice on the bed and breakfast rate is just coffee and a main dish, if you want juice you have to pay extra.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike-Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
I am so glad you took the time to write a review of our charming hotel. We at Hotel Indigo enjoy all of our guests feedback to always be able to provide a great guest experience. We are part of the IHG Intercontinental Hotel Group our standard is hard wood floors throughout all of our guest rooms. We have never had any issues with noise from the floors and most enjoy the natural look of the floors. We hope you enjoyed your stay and when you return to the area would love for you to join us again. Thank you again for your valued business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.3 mi away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#28 of 59 in Fort Myers
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.4 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District

Property: Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Address: 1520 Broadway, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique hotel in Fort Myers focused on creating a sense of peace and serenity. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with traditional hotel conveniences make a stay at the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo a time to escape and relax. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Historic District,with close proximity to attractions such as the Historic Edison & Ford Winter Estates, Sanibel & Captiva's Beaches,Quaint downtown shops and art galleries. Within 6 miles of our downtown location, you'll find large businesses like Miva, GE, the WCI and Chicos headquarters and we are located next to the Federal Courthouse. Premium services like a Business Ctr & free high-speed Internet access available.While lodging at Hotel Indigo you can take a dip in our pool,exercise at our Fitness Center,enjoy our restaurant with great wine selections and Sunday Jazz Brunches. Hotel Indigo is connected to the Historic Post Office Arcade,providing access to a hair salon, bank, scenic rooftop bar, with great weekend entertainment. With a refreshing blend of historic charm & modern sensibility,the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo offers the very best in luxury for their guests enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing