We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel is in the middle of the vibrant center of Ft. Myers. It is possible to walk to many downtown sites, the harbor, grocery store, etc.
The room was large, and comfortable and the staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BFJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoy getting our valued guests feedback.
We have so much to offer in our charming downtown. Please come and stay with us again we value your business and hope you choose Hotel Indigo for your future stays in Fort Myers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 544 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

We picked this Hotel because of it's location, Best place to stay if hanging out downtown!!! Room was huge, bathroom was huge, The hotel was beautiful!!! We walked everywhere from the Hotel to dinner and all the night life!!!

Room Tip: We picked the corner deluxe king room. The higher the room the better the view, would recommend gett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsyk66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Happy Birthday! So glad you decided to stay at Charming Hotel Indigo. We value all of our guests and so happy you chose to stay with us. We are very excited about the vibrant downtown and all it has to offer our hotel guests. Please come and stay with us again. We want to thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

If trip advisor allowed me to give another half-star I would. The hotel is better than average, but not much better than average. We travel a lot and stay in a variety of hotels. We recently stayed at the Hotel Indigo while in town for a family event. If you need to be in the historic downtown area, it is not a bad choice, but if you are looking for a hotel with a resort feel, you will not get it at the Indigo. The hotel is situated in the middle of town, and sounds of the street can be quite loud even seven stories up. The property is very utilitarian and best suited for business travel. This review is based on our perspective as a family staying in a suite.

Pros:
Good proximity to historic district.
Very helpful and polite staff
Suite was a good size with good space
Suite did have fridge and coffeemaker
Nice fitness center
Free wifi
Two televisions
Bedroom was a separate room from the living area so as to give good privacy for kids and adults

Cons:
The beds are mediocre at best
Pillows were small and lumpy
The finishes felt mismatched and cheap
Dark bed linens did not appear to be washable. (We kept moving them to the closet, and housekeeping kept putting them back on the bed - Ew!)
Keurig coffeemaker with Costco coffee pods - seriously, it was Kirkland coffee
Coffee maker needed filtered water, tap water was terrible
No room service


In short, the Indigo is nothing special. It is not awful, but not particularly memorable. If I were going to Fort Meyers on business, it would do, but it is not high on the list for return visits for family travel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthFloridaMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our charming Hotel Indigo. I am sure to address your concerns. We do not have dark linens all of our linens are white and all of our bed skirts are navy blue. Please be assured that all of our linens are professionally laundered and we pride ourselves on our very clean rooms. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you stay with us again. Please try to visit some of our new hot spots in downtown. We value all of our hotel guests and thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Totally over priced for what it is. Definitively will not stay again.
We had to wait like 20 minutes to check in even though we had a reservation. Only one clerk at the front desk. The office is right behind, with a glass door, two people watching, nobody jump in to accelerate the check in process.
Two bars. The inside is beautiful but found out is permanently closed. The one by the pool was closed due to "weather conditions" it was shinny and there were people by the pool.
The worse was when next morning at 6am we brewed coffee, and the coffee machine gave us cold coffee!
Valet parking is not free, where you can tip the valet. Is $14 added to you bill is you choose to have it.
The only good thing was you can walk to the court house. Absolutely not worth the money they charge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear MONICA D,

Thank you for the candid review of our property as this will guide us in making the right decisions. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Nice location in downtown Ft Myers with lots of restaurants within walking distance also in walking distance to the Ford- Edison houses. We were talked into an upgraded room by a very pleasant reservationist but when we got to our room we were overlooking the equipment on the roof (on the same level). When we asked about this we were told that upgraded is size not view. We had a large bathroom that was a total misuse of space. The sink was on top of the toilet and the spa shower had a useless shower head. There was a large unused space as you walked into the bathroom. The TV was also off to the side making it hard to watch. We were told that we had to pay extra for breakfast which fortunately we did not take since coffee and a very second rate variety of cheap pastries were given to all. Would not go to an Indigo again. This hotel tries to be chic but does not make the grade.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nanart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on our Hotel. I am sorry you did not like our large bathrooms. I was concerned that you noted our sinks were over our toliets. We have no rooms that have sinks over our toliets. Our TV's swivel so our valued guests can turn them to view from any area of the bedroom. We also have a wonderful All American Breakfast reasonably priced everyday but Mondays. I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary juice, coffee, tea and pastry that we provide free every Monday to all our valued guests. Our rooms are quite large and most of our guests enjoy the extra space. I appreciate your review and will hope that you come and stay with us again. Thank you for your feedback and best wishes for a happy new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

A charming older hotel completely upgraded and updated. Rooms were very nice for the $ with premium linens and soaps. $5 daily park or $15 valet. Housekeeping problem was settled with a NOW attitude. Rooftop bar is special. We will stay again!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Imezgoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our charming downtown hotel. We appreciate all feedback so we may address concerns and improve our hotel to satisfy all of our valued guests. Please come back and stay with us again, and I thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The room was adequate. Nothing special. They try to be chic, but I don't get it. You pay an arm and a leg so that you can have less amenities than the average hotel chain. No fridge or microwave in the room, so that you are forced to eat in the dinning room. No free breakfast. The desk chair is a joke. They don't adjust to a high enough position to comfortably use the desk. The same goes for the chairs at the business center. The desks are high, but not high enough to stand, but too high to comfortably use the computer while seated.

There are a few positives. The staff was excellent. Very nice and helpful. The fitness center is better than average. Great treadmills,bikes and elliptical trainers. There are also free weights and a bench. The outdoor pool is small, but clean and warm.

Room Tip: Very limited parking. There is $5 parking in the lot a couple blocks away. Street parking is free f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooklynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine O, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review charming Hotel Indigo in downtown Fort Myers. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am happy you found the fitness center and our pool on the rooftop to your liking. Our desk chairs are usually very comfortable I am sorry you found them to be too low, but they do have an adjustable handle which I will have my engineering staff check in our rooms. Thank you for your concerns its always nice to be able to address any of our guest concerns, and we hope you choose Hotel Indigo again when travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.3 mi away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#31 of 59 in Fort Myers
167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
6.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
1.4 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District

Address: 1520 Broadway, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $98 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique hotel in Fort Myers focused on creating a sense of peace and serenity. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with traditional hotel conveniences make a stay at the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo a time to escape and relax. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Historic District,with close proximity to attractions such as the Historic Edison & Ford Winter Estates, Sanibel & Captiva's Beaches,Quaint downtown shops and art galleries. Within 6 miles of our downtown location, you'll find large businesses like Miva, GE, the WCI and Chicos headquarters and we are located next to the Federal Courthouse. Premium services like a Business Ctr & free high-speed Internet access available.While lodging at Hotel Indigo you can take a dip in our pool,exercise at our Fitness Center,enjoy our restaurant with great wine selections and Sunday Jazz Brunches. Hotel Indigo is connected to the Historic Post Office Arcade,providing access to a hair salon, bank, scenic rooftop bar, with great weekend entertainment. With a refreshing blend of historic charm & modern sensibility,the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo offers the very best in luxury for their guests enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing