We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel is in a really interesting and vibrant part of town. Lots of restaurants and little shops to walk to, and the river is a short walk away. Our room was large and very clean and comfortable. The room was cleaned each day. The bathroom was very large and comfortable. The hotel seemed a little short staffed at he front desk and valet station, however, we had no problems getting the car. There is a self parking lot a block or two away so you do not have to rely on valet parking. Roof deck is very nice, but roof bar closes early several nights a week. Lobby bar was not open to public during our stay. The lobby is very attractive, but the entrance is oddly laid out so you feel like you're in a very empty building lobby when you first walk in. Then you turn the corner and see the lobby. We were on the fourth floor and did not have any noise problems, but we stayed on week nights, would definitely stay again - for the location if nothing else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turnturnturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    178
    51
    36
    35
See reviews for
82
206
41
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I spent 2 days at this hotel. Great location to walk around downtown Fort Myers. The rooms were very trendy and roomy and very clean. Loved it. The roof top pool and view was amazing. The bathroom and shower was huge and very modern, You will love it.The valet parking was very was quick and easy and very professional.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sergem1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Sadly we arrived at the hotel around 10pm and were gone the next morning at 6:30 - it would've been fun to spend more time in the area and in the hotel - the room was huge and the bathroom was very large too
There was one irritant - upon checking in the clerk advised us that the hotel rooftop bar would be open until 2am and drinks were free for the ladies. We had an earlier departure the next morning so we could not take advantage of the offer. Our room was on the 4th floor and the rooftop bar was on the 8th. In our room we could not so much "hear" the music from the bar but "feel" it in the vibrations (our friends on the 2nd floor could also feel the music).
Upon checking out we mentioned it and the clerk removed our valet parking charge - fair in my mind.

Room Tip: Balcony room was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_S6627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I just visit fort Myers spent 3 day at the hotel and loved the rooms was really clean and comfortable the staff were HELPFUL nice little town Starbucks is walk distance very small pool but still nice roof top area for sunning and nice bar area too

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madi2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Arrived on Friday for the weekend to attend a wedding. I was never advised that there was a charge for valet parking. There was no literature in the room about the hotel amenities or the area. The TV did not work, there were only 2 bath towels and there were lamps missing. When I called about the TV they told me to check the plugs because sometimes housekeeping unplugs them. The plugs and cables behind the TV were so dusty I don't think housekeeping had been in that room for some time (4th floor). The desk staff was not friendly. For the price of this room I could have stayed at the Holiday Inn and had better service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Robbie E,

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. It is our goal to ensure our guests’ satisfaction is met with the excellence of service you expect. I would like to apologize for any inconvenienced that transpired during your stay particularly with the housekeeping, amenities and staff service you received that fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I just spent 5 days at this hotel and LOVED it! The room was very comfortable, and the staff were MOST HELPFUL!!!!
I enjoyed the rooftop pool, and the fitness center.
Breakfast was included at the Broadway Bistro, and it was delicious too!
The location was convenient as well.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 5th floor, but I think they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JwellsParkRidgeIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We spent one night at the Hotel Indigo while my husband was seeing clients in Fort Myers area. Really nice hotel-built about 2 years ago, but has a feel of an old building that has been refurbished. Bed very comfortable. Room quiet (5th floor) and very clean. Staff friendly. Very small pool, but still a nice roof top area for sunning and a nice bar area too. Will stay again while in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwitte1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.3 mi away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#29 of 59 in Fort Myers
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#24 of 59 in Fort Myers
302 reviews
6.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.4 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District

Property: Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Address: 1520 Broadway, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique hotel in Fort Myers focused on creating a sense of peace and serenity. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with traditional hotel conveniences make a stay at the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo a time to escape and relax. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Historic District,with close proximity to attractions such as the Historic Edison & Ford Winter Estates, Sanibel & Captiva's Beaches,Quaint downtown shops and art galleries. Within 6 miles of our downtown location, you'll find large businesses like Miva, GE, the WCI and Chicos headquarters and we are located next to the Federal Courthouse. Premium services like a Business Ctr & free high-speed Internet access available.While lodging at Hotel Indigo you can take a dip in our pool,exercise at our Fitness Center,enjoy our restaurant with great wine selections and Sunday Jazz Brunches. Hotel Indigo is connected to the Historic Post Office Arcade,providing access to a hair salon, bank, scenic rooftop bar, with great weekend entertainment. With a refreshing blend of historic charm & modern sensibility,the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo offers the very best in luxury for their guests enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing