We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wish I could give 10 stars for value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish I could give 10 stars for value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous hotel in downtown FTM. The beds are very comfortable and rooms are clean. Rooftop pool and bar round out the exceptional value of the property. I travel frequently and refuse to stay anywhere else. My only bugaboo is the valet service. They seem to be off duty early. But my work schedule keeps me out late. On street parking is always available. Plus you can park in front of the hotel and leave your key at the desk. Simply a must to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myersandrelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    166
    47
    31
    32
See reviews for
76
184
40
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I travel on business each week and stay at numerous hotel brands. This was my first time at an Indigo and it did not disappoint. From the room that reminded me more of the comforts of home than a hotel room (they have a Keurig coffee maker in the room!), the pool and bar rooftop, and the deco of the lobby and restaurant. I did not know this untill later but the Indigo is built in/on/attached to the old train station (I am told). From the time I arrived the front desk was the kindest and just made me feel like they really did care, you know, not fake. The person who prepared my room daily left me kind notes which i found very thoughtful, and again made me feel like they cared about my stay. I know you would think that you would get this treatment at every hotel you stay at but trust me, you do not. The Indigo made my business trip more like a leisure trip and this is why I have already booked another business trip back to Fort Myers in Feb.
Great job Indigo! Keep doing whatever it is you are doing to make your employees act like they are actually happy to be there. It is the treatment from them that is bringing me back.

See you soon!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SalesEnablementPrtnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It makes me so happy when my valued guests are enjoying their stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and would love for you to come and stay with us again as you noted in February. We have a new restaurant opening soon named Broadway Bistro with exciting new dishes for every palate! Please come and dine with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just had the most amazing Sweet 16 party on rooftop at Hotel Indigo. From the get go the events manager, catering manager were GREAT and wonderful to work with. The communication and going the "extra mile" made the planning exceptional. The set up was great, the view spectacular, food enjoyed by all 80 guests that continue to rave about this event days later. I cannot express our gratitude to the wonderful staff and management there...Thank You! I am a local in Ft Myers and thankful we have a venue that is so amazing with service to boot. A beautiful night to go into our memory bank forever!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CC161616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. It makes me so happy that my valued guests take the time out of their busy schedule to right a review about their great experience. Downtown Fort Myers is a charming town and we are so glad that you and your guests at your event, got a chance to experience it. Please come and join us again! We would love you to try our new Bistro opening soon with wonderful seafood, chops and spirits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We just recently heavily relied on the Hotel Indigo to provide great accomodations for our out of town wedding guests and our rehearsal dinner. Hotel Indigo met AND exceeded our expectations. We had compliment after compliment about the hotel from our wedding guests. It was wonderful to run into all our guests out and about the hotel and the downtown area during the entire wedding week. Our rehearsal dinner was wonderul up on the rooftop lounge, "Phi in the Sky". And to top off the weekend, my new husband and myself stayed in one of their beautiful 2-room suites for our wedding night. Perfect accomodations for wedding guests + the bride and groom + rehearsal dinner!!! Thank you Hotel Indigo!

Room Tip: The rooms with the view of the old courthouse was beautiful at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelIsKey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have stayed here many times and its always awesome. It's clean and the ammenities are convienent as well. I love the Indigo chain and the Fort Myers location is no exception. I recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorpiofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were travelling from Naples and intending to stop at Fort Myers beach. We drove through it and decided to carry on. Although we weren't sure of the area, we wanted to visit the Edison/Ford houses and needed to stop close by. We found there to be very little choice so ended up at the Indigo more out of necessity.

Fortunately the Indigo did us proud. The room was very large and clean with a lovely soft bed and the bathroom was huge. We paid the extra $5 for us to have breakfast at the cafe downstairs - it was excellent - 2 eggs, bacon or sausage, breakfast potatoes and toast.

Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsnoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine O, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Please come back and visit us we love repeat guests! Relaxation and Inspiration are what we strive for! Thanks again for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were fortunate enough to hold our end of tour party at the hotel inside the fabulous downstairs bar called Blush. Every guest gleamed and was overheard boasting about the decor, the service and the wonderful time they all had. Several of us stayed the night and couldn't ask for better accommodations, we wanted to sleep all day under the goose down comfortable and comfy bed. Location downtown is perfect for enjoying the surrounding river district. Kayla the events director made planning the event pleasant and enjoyable, she was engaging and truly personable. Many thanks to Hotel Indigo for an incredible experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.3 mi away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#28 of 60 in Fort Myers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Myers- The Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District

Property: Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Address: 1520 Broadway, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique hotel in Fort Myers focused on creating a sense of peace and serenity. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with traditional hotel conveniences make a stay at the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo a time to escape and relax. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Historic District,with close proximity to attractions such as the Historic Edison & Ford Winter Estates, Sanibel & Captiva's Beaches,Quaint downtown shops and art galleries. Within 6 miles of our downtown location, you'll find large businesses like Miva, GE, the WCI and Chicos headquarters and we are located next to the Federal Courthouse. Premium services like a Business Ctr & free high-speed Internet access available.While lodging at Hotel Indigo you can take a dip in our pool,exercise at our Fitness Center,enjoy our restaurant with great wine selections and Sunday Jazz Brunches. Hotel Indigo is connected to the Historic Post Office Arcade,providing access to a hair salon, bank, scenic rooftop bar, with great weekend entertainment. With a refreshing blend of historic charm & modern sensibility,the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo offers the very best in luxury for their guests enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing