We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Seafood!”
Review of Fish and Vine

Fish and Vine
Reserve with OpenTable
Fish and Vine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 979 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $38
Description: We are a casual fine dining restaurant serving the freshest fish, Italian foods, 40 day wet aged rib eye steaks, seed to table vegetables, amazing service. 2 for 1 on house wines and all cocktails 4:00 - 6:30. a great boutique wine list. Come experience for yourself, our reviews say it all!!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a casual fine dining restaurant serving the freshest fish, Italian foods, 40 day wet aged rib eye steaks, seed to table vegetables, amazing service. 2 for 1 on house wines and all cocktails 4:00 - 6:30. a great boutique wine list. Come experience for yourself, our reviews say it all!!
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

We recently moved from a very "foody" city, Denver and were very worried we would not find food on the same level. However, we found such an amazing experience in Fish and Vine. Literally everything we've tried has been amazing! We get the octopus appetizer every time and it's DELICIOUS. Overall, great good, great drinks, MUST TRY!

4  Thank lbuchanan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy A, Owner at Fish and Vine, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

We try so hard to give everyone the best dining experience we can. The chef is amazing! I'm from Denver as well and I agree with you "Foodies". Come back real soon.
Thanks so much,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 160 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

I had the beef short ribs and they were cooked perfectly but the sauce was too salty. When I said I didn't want potatoes, the waitress was very accommodating and asked if I would like extra vege. My husband had the salmon and said it was good but over cooked. He likes his pink in the middle, a lot of the snowbirds like it well done. Next time he will specify how he wants it done. Our friend had ribeye. Nice steak but she said she would have liked the sauce on the side because she just wanted to taste steak. She said otherwise it was tender and taste, nice portion. My broccoli was perfectly cooked, crunchy, soft. This is definitely worth a try, personal preferences should be discussed with your server and I'm sure they will try to accommodate you.

4  Thank ST589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy A, Owner at Fish and Vine, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Thanks for coming in. We try hard to make the best dining experience possible. Come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

This is a seafood restaurant so the fish should be really good. My tuna was $32 but of marginal quality. Overpriced. The lobster roll is very good but $18 is a bit pricey. The decor is nice but the waitstaff is second rate juvenile ("hi guys"). The wine was slightly overpriced but not terribly. Many menu items are "market price " so you need to ask what that is.

4  Thank 108JimS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy A, Owner at Fish and Vine, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Sorry you feel this way. We try really hard to make the best dining experience for everyone. Please come back and try us again. Let the owners know you're back.
Thanks so much,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Had dinner on Valentine's Day. A pleasant experience from making the reservation to having dessert. The restaurant was very crowded but service was friendly and efficient.
All of the staff worked together to be sure everything went smoothly. The owner, Amy, is amazing. She circulates throughout the restaurant being sure that everyone is satisfied.....even serving the food if the waitress is bogged down. The food was top notch from the presentation to the taste. I had the Ahi Tuna and my wife had the Seared Grouper. Both were outstanding. For dessert we shared the raspberry crème brûlé.....
unfortunately not remarkable.
Our busboy,Joey, made sure we always had our water glasses and bread dish full.
This is a place we will recommend to friends without hesitation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Hperotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy A, Owner at Fish and Vine, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You both we're so friendly and we hope to see you again soon.
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017

This delightful little bistro, located in a strip mall very close to home, was a very pleasant surprise. Four friends enjoyed our first dinner here, but rest assured, it won't be our last. The wine list was fair and they had a special on their house wines which both gentlemen took advantage of. Our server, Max, brought us bread and olive oil for dipping. There were four of us and he brought just four pieces of bread. When we finished that, there was no problem having Max bring us another plate. The little neck clam appetizer was delicious - tiny baby clams in a wonderful butter sauce. The salads were crisp and fresh, the Caesar dressing especially good. The filet Oscar was marvelous - truly the most tender piece of steak I have ever had in a restaurant and nicely topped with just enough crab. I would have preferred a good Bernaise sauce to the Marsala but it was not overwhelming. The steak was served with asparagus and not memorable mashed potatoes. The Chilean sea bass was excellent but small. It was served with black rice and diced vegetables. The salmon was done perfectly and served with mashed sweet potatoes and the diced veggies. Everything was beautifully plated with an orchid as garnish. We shared two desserts - a guava bread pudding a la mode served with fresh whipped cream and a strawberry sauce. The crème brulee was also delicious. Can't wait to return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy A, Owner at Fish and Vine, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Thank you so much. we appreciate our reviews and we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish and Vine also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fish and Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing