We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Fish and Vine

Fish and Vine
Reserve with OpenTable
Fish and Vine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 981 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $38
Description: We are a casual fine dining restaurant serving the freshest fish, Italian foods, 40 day wet aged rib eye steaks, seed to table vegetables, amazing service. 2 for 1 on house wines and all cocktails 4:00 - 6:30. a great boutique wine list. Come experience for yourself, our reviews say it all!!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a casual fine dining restaurant serving the freshest fish, Italian foods, 40 day wet aged rib eye steaks, seed to table vegetables, amazing service. 2 for 1 on house wines and all cocktails 4:00 - 6:30. a great boutique wine list. Come experience for yourself, our reviews say it all!!
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

I have eaten that this wonderful establishment many times. If you're looking for fresh seafood. Look no further. The owners will greet you as you arrive and make the entire meal seem like dining with family.

4  Thank Inspiration644531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy A, Owner at Fish and Vine, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Thank you so much for coming in and yes we try hard to make everyone feel like family. New menu coming soon. Look forward to seeing you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 160 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is so good. We went when it first opened and it was great then and great now. We had the sea bass and the cioppino and both were done perfectly. And don't forget to order the bread pudding.

4  Thank Sundy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy A, Owner at Fish and Vine, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

We thank you for coming back and we so appreciate your business. Pass the word. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017

I would like to thank this fabulously delicious restaurant for its exceptional service on Christmas Eve. My family and I were late getting out of church service and wanted to share a Christmas Eve dinner together. We were 15 minutes late for our reservation at another popular restaurant and turned away. We understood and discovered this delicious and superbly managed restaurant just down a block or two. The owner, bartender and wonderful waitress served us the most delicious dinner and stayed open late for us. The entrees were exquisitely presented. They took no shortcuts. This was special as my kids were in town only for the weekend. Fish and Vine has contributed to a wonderful Christmas memory both in fare and service. Please don't miss this restaurant whether you are a visitor and local.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy A, Owner at Fish and Vine, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

What a great memory and we are honored you chose our restaurant. We try very hard to give the best service and the food speaks for itself. Your family was so nice and we enjoyed your company.
Thanks again,
Amy & Merv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Had dinner here this evening. Had the Cioppini,,,,,,average at best and way to salty. Had the octopus appetizer,,,,tender octopus but the sauce was not to my liking. Ceasar salad was the best part of the meal. We won't bother gong back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

We had heard good thing so wanted to try it. The parking lot was full but the restaurant wasn't . No one spoke to us when we entered so we sat at the bar. No one was friendly at this locally owned restaurant which is disappointing. We always want to support these kind of businesses. The food was under seasoned and not very good. No one inquired if things were good or not. We won't be back .

6  Thank Chlbaihei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy A, Owner at Fish and Vine, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

I am so sorry this happened.I do remember asking you if everything was okay because I noticed you did not eat your grouper tacos. Our bartender is very friendly and I do apologize for a bad experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish and Vine also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fish and Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing