We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
277
125
62
22
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
277
125
62
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great golf golf courses are golf experience central florida pro shop bass fishing skeet shooting wide fairways rooftop bar slow play bar soap the main lodge infinity pool played holes tee box whistling straits challenging golf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 506 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2019

We had a wonderful time celebrating a special day at Streamsong. The resort is in a wildlife preserve in central Florida with beautiful trails and settings. Great service from all the employees, especially the reception area. We will definitely return as we had such a superb experience.

Room tip: Stay at resort as everything is 45 minutes away.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miche750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Hotel rooms were clean and spacious. Hotel is in the middle of nowhere but they had everything you could need on the property. The staff was excellent and they have plenty of people to take care of you.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cropsclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

Played red and black courses on consecutive days. The red course was scenic and a great challenge. Our caddie, Mo was excellent and engaging. The turf was thinner than one would expect for such a fine layout.
The black course is one of a kind. Spectacular terrain and design. Greens are the biggest I’ve ever seen. It’s only two years old. Someday soon it will be the top rated course in the state. But, the turf was just fair.
Play was slow but worth the time spent

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 736BobH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

Just got home from a great weekend. We were there for a junior golf tournament. Loved the unique room. Two queen beds, two TVs, living area, mini fridge, and coffee maker. The grounds were beautiful. We walked the paved hiking trail around the property and saw two deer. The pool was nice too. And golf courses...just wow!!! They played the red and blue courses and both were amazing. All of the staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kristieandmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

I will be brief, but to the point.

First, the Black course greens should be bulldozed and start over, as some one on another review stated, “ all that is missing is the clowns mouth” was on point for the description. In addition to this terrible course which I played from the tips(2hcp), we had an awful caddie (nice person, needs a new profession) who could not read the greens nor had any idea where or how far to hit our approach shoots. After 2-3 holes we did our own analysis for each hole and did better, but still had to pay the caddie fees.

Second, we played the red course which was an improvement after playing the black. However, we had to make a last minute change to add this round in the afternoon and had to wait on a caddie. We had to walk in 95 degree June heat for two holes that I almost past out due to carrying my bag. Pro shop would not allow us to take a cart to begin and have the caddy catch up, still don’t understand this procedure.

Lastly, the hotel was very nice, but the front desk staff was somewhat rude when we ask about restaurants. I get it, my partners and I just played 36 holes in the middle of June and we didn’t look the best, but don’t judge people on their appearance. We ask about the Italian restaurant on site and we ask about the proper dinner attire, we are at a resort 50 miles from nowhere and a nice golf shirt and shorts was evidently not suitable for this restaurant. The front desk staff said we would feel “uncomfortable” in this attire, we said we would be fine. We went anyway to where there was only a family of 4 people still eating, it was a bit late, however there was no need for these statements from the front desk. Dinner was very enjoyable and good with great service in our pauper golf attire after a good shower.

Overall, I will never go back to this resort and will suggest to others considering it not to waste their money.

Room tip: Rooms were fine, just make sure you have everything, friend need TP in middle of night and had to use tissue!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dillio53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews