We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed experience”
Review of Lauderdale Grill - CLOSED

Lauderdale Grill
Price range: $6 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Lauderdale Grill, where the locals go and the tourists want to be...A local's favorite serving award winning steaks and seafood. Our famous Prime Rib is aged 4 weeks and smoked daily in house. This family owned Ft. Lauderdale favorite prides itself on serving "The Great Steak of Florida."The freshest seafood is also served daily from our creative chefs. Some of our favorite cravings included pesto chicken flat bread, and our twin filet mignon wrapped in smoked apple wood bacon. Our state of the art kitchen boasts generous portions and moderate prices that keep the locals coming back.Visit our FaceBook Page for Upcoming Entertainment and Specials
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mixed experience”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I was going to give this a bad review based on the initial service, but am giving the waitress a break. I sat down in the patio area for lunch, then waited at least 10 minutes for the waitress to come and take my order (I was in a hurry to catch a flight home). The waitress apologized and said there was an issue with another customer. The service after that was fast, the food was very good, and the price was cheap. I will definitely return if in the area on business.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    13
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“After work beer”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place is good at 5.30 pm for a sundowner. Food OK and service fair
Suffers from construction next door at the present

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Live music and good food”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The food was good, my wife got a salmon special and I got the prime rib. The waitress was a little slow getting us our check. When we went we ate outside, at which time they had live music playing, the person was pretty good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank _PA_Fk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volcano, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had lunch here while staying before a cruise. The food was good, but the service was just o.k. There were people smoking just outside the door and the smoke came into the restaurant to our table.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moriahthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
119 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“OK, but there are better places to eat”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We ate here for dinner while staying at the Embassy Suites on 17th St. SE because it was within walking distance. The service was okay, the food typical, and the atmosphere smoky. We sat outside because it was a beautiful evening, but the smoke and the loud music from the band made it not so nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bambam26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lauderdale Grill also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing