We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for casual lunch or dinner.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lauderdale Grill - CLOSED

Lauderdale Grill
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Seafood, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Lauderdale Grill, where the locals go and the tourists want to be...A local's favorite serving award winning steaks and seafood. Our famous Prime Rib is aged 4 weeks and smoked daily in house. This family owned Ft. Lauderdale favorite prides itself on serving "The Great Steak of Florida."The freshest seafood is also served daily from our creative chefs. Some of our favorite cravings included pesto chicken flat bread, and our twin filet mignon wrapped in smoked apple wood bacon. Our state of the art kitchen boasts generous portions and moderate prices that keep the locals coming back.Visit our FaceBook Page for Upcoming Entertainment and Specials
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice for casual lunch or dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This place is set up like a sports bar with lots of tv's. We arrived around 4pm for dinner. There wasn't much of a crowd at that time. The food was very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobSki24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    13
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“How is it possible to mess up a hamburger?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We visited on a Saturday night. The place was half empty. The hamburgers were tasteless. The salad didn't arrive until after dinner.The fries were good. Our waitress was attentive and cheerful, but she was the only one serving the dining room. It had been about a year since we visited and we thought we'd give it another try. We might try it again in another year. It's a shame because we are locals and really want to like this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LatLong2680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A favorite is running amuck”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

This has been one of my favorites to enjoy with out of town guests since it opened. The three of us were greeted by a bartender who seemed at best uninterested in providing service. This is a new bartender. The previous Sunday bartender Theresa was half of the always good experience. The Bloody Mary Bar was good as always, but when it came to the Sunday feature, the patio grilled burgers, it was all downhill. At the grill we ordered the burgers, one medium rare, one well done and one medium. he got the medium rare pretty close, our guest seemed ok with the well done, even though is was medium as most, but the real story was my girlfriend's medium. After bringing it from the grill, amid a great deal of confusion with the half dozen burgers being worked, she applied the condiments, and when reaching the table cut in in half, she found it to be very rare.
Taking it back to the grill, the grill cook put the burger back on the grill, with the condiments that had been applied. After a few minutes, he indicated it was finished, and when my girlfriend went to retrieve the burger, he gave he another, with a bite missing! Another diner had brought this one back, also severely undercooked. When she protested, he apologized and gave here the re-cooked burger with the condiments.
When I asked the bartender to see the owner (by name), she said he was not there, but we could find his wife on the way to the rest room. Clearly this was not satisfactory, so she went in and finally came with an unidentified gentleman, maybe a manager, maybe a cook, who listened briefly, but did not seem very concerned, even that a burger with a bite out was returned to the grill, and then served to another diner.
It is unfortunate to see the inmates ruining the institution. The owner is a good chef and owner, but his help is out of control.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainZack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio
Level Contributor
278 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were looking for an easy spot to grab dinner within walking distance of our hotel (Hyatt Place). We didn't have any expectations nor were we looking for a top notch meal with excellent service, but that is what we found. The menu was packed with so many options, I had a hard time deciding. In the end, I ordered a fantastic flatbread and my boyfriend got the prime rib. The prime rib was fantastic!!!! Much, much better than the prime rib we had on our cruise a couple nights later. Server was great. The place wasn't very full when we were there but I could expect it to be quite loud if it was full. There's a very interesting outdoor eating area, unfortunately, we were in Florida during a cold spell and just couldn't force ourselves to freeze for the sake of the cool outdoor space.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvs2Travel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Helder, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great backup if Outback is packed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Dumb me, I read the reviews from several sources and I really didn't think the service could really be that bad - but it was! Slow, wrong, no knowledge at all of the restaurant.

Food was ok - certainly not worth writing a review, good or bad about.

No plans to go back!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lauderdale Grill also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing