We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty, but expensive!”

Pan'e Dolci Incorporated
Ranked #5 of 32 Bakeries in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Cafe, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Tasty, but expensive!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We met our friends after dinner for dessert - bakery seemed nice enough. Looked like it would fit in Little Italy (NY) or the North End (Boston), so we were game! It was late on a Thursday, so it wasn't too busy.

We had 3 different gelatos, a few biscottis and a couple of cappuccinos - pricing was high (I think close to $60), but desserts were tasty.

It was a good visit. Don't know if I would go again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    47
    15
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DON'T GO HERE. ITS A WASTE OF MONEY”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I had to eat there on 2 occasions because I was working in the area and they had pre made items. After spending $67 for 2 half sandwiches and a few desserts I asked to use a restroom. They said no restroom for customers and to go across the street to Cheesecake. That is a code violation! They have since removed the chairs to avoid issue. A miniature coke is $3 and they do not have cup of ice or plastic utensils. What a rip off for mediocre food and horrible service! I completely agree with other posts in reference to the staff making you feel uncomfortable! Way overpriced and 1 of the desserts I brought home molded within 36 hours. It makes me question how fresh the food is that they are serving! AVOID THIS PLACE!! Take the servers advice and use cheescake for their restroom and EAT AT CHEESCAKE TOO!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitrikiawah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Just being Honest...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

This place was horrible. The staff especially.... I felt as if I was being snubbed and pushed aside because I didn't drive a Bentley. Maybe it was just me...HOWEVER, I tried the gelato... It was horrible. Did not like this place at all....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenHicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, NC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Adorable and authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

So authentic and delicious. We had coffee, pastries, cappuccino, gelato, and pizza over the four days we visited. We went every day for something different because it was awesome!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

There is a good selection of sandwiches and pastries and they all look great. Unfortunately the pastries were not as good as they looked and were very expensive. 2 coffees and 2 pastries $17.00.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caymansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan'e Dolci Incorporated also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Pan'e Dolci Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing