We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful spot!”
Review of Spazio

Spazio
Reserve with OpenTable
Spazio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #102 of 1,329 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Las Olas Bouelvard
Transit: Just south on A1A from the Sun Trolley Fort Lauderdale Beach Route #6
Description: Located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale Beach, Spazio Italian Restaurant and Wine Lounge offers a touch of glamour in a casual-chic setting, attracting locals and visitors alike. Whether you dine al fresco on the oceanfront patio, enjoy a cozy dinner for two in our curtain-draped booths, or simply gather with friends for cocktails and small plates at the centralized bar - every seat at Spazio affords a breathtaking ocean view by day, and at night, the moon and the stars.
Sea Bright, New Jersey
Level Contributor
156 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We picked this restaurant as it was within walking distance of our hotel at Ft. Lauderdale beach. What a great spot! We had a lovely outdoor table overlooking the ocean, warm friendly service and fantastic food. From appetizer's to entree's everything was great! Atmosphere was really nice with a guitar player serenading us while we enjoyed a lovely evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    228
    98
    40
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Server on drugs?”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We were a party of 11, and granted a large group can be a challenge but our server was completely incompetent. We notified him immediately upon being seated that some in our group had a time constraint. It was 8:00pm and they needed to pick up their daughter at the airport at 9:30. At 9:15, we still had NO food. Our server literally danced around, attempted to humor us and flashed lots of toothy insincere smiles. We watched him go to neighboring tables after we asked him to bring the two orders in to go containers for the people who now had to leave,. He was disorganized, inefficient and appeared to be either on drugs or suffer from some sort of manic episode. When we eventually did get our food, it was mixed at best. When we complained to someone who appeared to be a manager, he seemed completely disinterested and offered "free refills of water and soda." We will NOT be back nor would we recommend this place. BTW, 8 out of the 11 in our group live locally.

Helpful?
1 Thank missylrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Bay, St. John
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great lunch, relaxed, but service may be just a little too relaxed.”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch. Great food for the right price ($50 for two pizzas and two drinks).
Service was a little slow, well actually very slow. The food came out quickly, but the server obviously had favorite tables and ours wasn't one of them. I had to walk up to the server stand at one point after waiting way to long for our waiter to appear at our table.
But we could see other servers we a lot more attentive, so I would probably go back and ask for a different server.
Don't forget to check the receipt as an automatic 15% gratuity is added to the final bill.
So above average for this strip of restaurants, but not the best in the area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank STEVE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great spot for a pizza”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had lunch, pizza for both. It was good. Nothing to jump up and down and to scream about, but good. Service was ok, without pretension and no rush, which we appreciate a lot. Watching People strolling on the beach blvd was entertaining

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pmsxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great atmosphere, view, service”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

what a great find! the food was great and the staff was very helpful and attentive, without being overbearing.
My girl ordered some fish (the entire fish was grilled and then deboned right next to us prior to serving it to her) and I ordered a lasagna (simple pleasures are my thing) and was not disappointed. the drinks were on point, good price and good quality. The live entertainment right at the entrance played a variety of music types, and you can't beat the view. This section of Fort Lauderdale has changed over the years from noisy frat hangout to a more mature/family oriented hangout, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. you still can have fun times at the nearby bars like the elbow room or the other club/bars located in the beachplace galleria, but walking down the street by the beach is no longer a scene out of girls gone wild, and I'm glad for it... it's fun to see, but not when you're just trying to unwind and relax

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QuirozLetsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spazio also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Spazio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing