We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Health Code Violations....Stay at your own RISK!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort
Ranked #122 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Health Code Violations....Stay at your own RISK!!!!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Health Code Violations....Stay at your own RISK!!!!!

During my stay July 2014:
1). Department of Health closed the Restaurant
2). Department of Health closed the Lounge
3). Hotel Rooms were not clean (I had 3 rooms in 2 days none were very clean)
4). Wifi only worked in the lobby
5). Air Conditioner did not work or did not work well in two of the rooms I had.

Don't waist your time or money! Stay at your own RISK!!!!!

I did not think the place was clean and neither did the Department of Health! Restaurant and Lounge were closed by the department of health when I was there. The hotel tried to hide it by placing large signs in front of the Department of Health warning signs. The sad things was the Front Desk was still trying to sell the All Inclusive package. Who does that?

By the way the All Inclusive package is around $140 per night, not the $50-70 per night you see on some websites. The $50-70 per night is just the hotel only. I was told it was an additional $90 to add the all inclusive. For $90 per day you can eat well at local restaurants. You can also go to the liquor store.

It is suppose to be a none smoking hotel. We walked into our first room to find a pile of ashes behind a chair. It was really a shame because the hotel has a nice view and a lot of potential. The need to get people who will clean the rooms and management to inspect the rooms.

Room Tip: Stay as close to the lobby as you can if you want to use Wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjh74a, Guest Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
We are sorry that you were not happy during your stay with us. We recently took over the Resort and applied for a new Hotel and Restaurant operation license under our name. The Broward Health department conducted a theral inspection as per the new licenses, and decided to request upgrades to the installations. They did not closed the Restaurants because for unhealthy reasons, but to apply fire security measures required to put the property up to code. It took two days of working hard with our suppliers to bring the kitchen to the new code, during which days we provided service through different outlets not connected with the new needed upgrades in the kitchen. After those two days we reopened with the approval of new establishment license.
We had those two days problems with the internet as they ask as to remove some of the repeaters locations and some of the rooms were affected while we relocate the stations but we went back to normal fast and we apologize that you had to go to the Lobby to get connection as one of the rooms affected were yours. This has been currently solved.
We are an All Inclusive Resort, but we opened the European Plan for those that does not want the food package. For those who book Room Only rate, we offer the upgrade to All Inclusive
as an option. Obviously there is a difference on price that is clearly marked with the different rates at the time of booking.
Again, we apologize for the problems that you had and hopefully you will be so kind to give us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    83
    76
    74
    387
See reviews for
187
197
61
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Ghetto All Inclusive! The view of the golf course is pretty.. Everything else sucks. Your better off staying on the beach! Don't stay here. No ice on 4 floors, hotel is old. Many customers complaining in the lobby. Understaffed. All inclusive price was ridiculous!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Miramar, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The staff is very friendly and attentive. We stayed two weeks had a full kitchen and a very reasonable price. The resort has a pool and a lounge on site. We would recommend this as a nice place to stay if visiting Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: Request a room with a kitchen if staying an extended stay. The Wi-Fi works better on the lower floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I travel a lot for both business and pleasure. This is without a doubt my worst hotel experience, ever. The room smelled of mold and the a/c did not work. The carpet and drapes had a variety of stains and burn holes. No water pressure in the shower and the sink didn't drain. I could go on...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jackcalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjh74a, Public Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We apologize for your inconveniences. We are trying hard to solve the problems of the new condominium units that we bought recently to do a full conversion to our standard hotel rooms. We really appreciate your comments as we will be dedicating special immediate efforts to solve the issues that you mention.so no other Guests has to suffer your troubles. We hope that you consider to give us another chance to serve you on the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

After calling me a liar & being rude to me I decided that the room was SO DISCUSTING that I would rather them keep my $76 than have to stay in that dirty room. The entire hotel smelled of mold & old paint.. The pictures on the website are NOTHING LIKE THE REAL THING!!! FALSE ADVERTIZEMENT TO THE MAX!!! I was clam in asking the person to let me speak to his manager & he said that he couldn't do that for me, he yelled at me & called me a liar.. To the point I was nearly in tears. Whatever you do, do NOT book this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sammi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjh74a, Public Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We apologize for your confrontation with our Front desk Staff that caused that you did not stay on our property. We will investigate the confrontation and will call you.
We have reviewed our web site photographs and all of them has been taken on the last 2 years, except for 3 of them which are generic and that we are changing for real ones.
Thank you for letting us know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My family took a trip for a family event and the are where the resort is located was breathtaking. The staff at the resort were pleasant and very accomodating. I absolutely enjoyed my stay and will be returning at the end of the month.

L.McCants

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaTanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great hotel clean great service and lots of things to due and big cant beat it with such a good price has clean pool nice play ground for the kids to play close to alot of restaurants and beaches no noise or bad surroundings room had a balcony and had a great view of golf course and play ground and walking trail .

Room Tip: i chose double queen bed suite and had wood floors and nice balcony big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
5.2 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#91 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,373 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
1,074 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#110 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#95 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
450 reviews
6.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#62 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
820 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort

Property: Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort
Address: 3501 Inverrary Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319-5927
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverrary Resort offers an array of activities like Golf,Tennis, Spa and Conference Center. Located on the West side of Ft. Lauderdale close to Sawgrass Mall and the beaches. From light fares to international cooking in our gourmet restaurant, you will have your preferred option and your variety of selection throughout your vacation. Our Conference Center will be able to accommodate your meeting or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Vacation Hotel
Inverrary Vacation Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing