We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Major need of a rennovation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort
Ranked #121 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel should NOT be rated 3 stars!! It is run-down, unsanitary and smells like there's a dead body that hasn't been found. There were long, black hairs intertwined in our sheets on the bed. The desk and coffee table that were in the room were both sticky like they hadn't been wiped off. The shower desperately needed to be scrubbed, along with the sink in the bathroom. The staff was also very unhelpful and rude. They kept telling us to call back (4 times) to request a late checkout, and in the end, they didn't even give us one. I would've rather they told us no right from the beginning, than have us call back every hour to tell us no in the end. We only slept in our room, and it was hard to fall asleep because everything was so nasty.

Room Tip: The rooms do have balconies...we thought about sleeping outside because the room was so unsanitary!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kriswalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

I am deeply sorry to hear that you experience low customer and maintenance service; this is not what we strive for. If any of our Guests are not pleased with our accommodations, the Front Desk is more than welcome to change them for you; I wish this had been explained to you at the right moment so you wouldn’t had to undergo a negative experience. Again, I do apologize since this is our mistake; I hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 725 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

Our stay was pleasant, service we on point and staff was friendly! Thank you to the staff of Inverrary for making our stay so wonderful! I would recommend this to anyone traveling to Fort Lauderdale Fl.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your kind comments.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Have read many negative reviews of this place but this is our 5th year going to Inverrary and it has been excellent. The staff was very accommodating from John, the manager, to Corey in the kitchen to Damien who was our driver. Tee times, meals, rooms all good. Can't wait for 2015!

Room Tip: Top floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, I am glad to know that year after year we still are on your top place for golf vacations. See you again next winter.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Whilst this is aimed to help visitors I sincerely hope it will also act as a wake-up call to the management. We booked all inclusive premium for two weeks Christmas and new year. See the web-site, it says succulent meals, intimate dining, premium drinks....etc etc.
In fact only the sports bar was open ( apparently it's out of season for the other restaurants). So for two weeks dining consisted of sitting in a bar with a wall size screen blaring out American football, night after night! The premium wine, in our case Sauvignon Blanc was over ten years old...orange in colour and vinegar taste....the pub-grub menu was good but some items not always available. needless to say the diner jacket and little black number remained in the suitcase, to be fair Cory the restaurant manager did go shopping for steak and he did his best for us often running around like a one man band, but still tried so hard to please, thank you Cory.
Service was painfully slow, due mainly to the waiting staff lacking common sense and/or experience of waiting and knowledge of food and wine, on occasions just one person was running the bar.
Breakfast was much the same service, ( eg "tea please with milk"...pot of hot water arrives eventually..."can I have a tea bag".. Tea bag arrives eventually...."You forgot the milk"..,milk arrives eventually...of course by now the water is cold!...and so it went on day after day). Though by the end they just about got it right.
Cereal was coloured Cheerios, take it or leave it. Again someone popped down to the local supermarket and got us cornflakes.
Lunch was either again in the sports bar or tiki bar ( again it was manned by one person who also prepared the food and waited the bar)
Just to remind you this is advertised as 4star!...
So to the hotel itself...it's linked to Inverray Golf Club, which hosted prestigious events (Jackie Gleason Classic ) in the 70's and 80's so I'm sure the Hotel was a genuine 4star,then!.however like the Barry Manilow song "but that was forty years ago when there used to be a show" and like Lola it is now sad and tired and in desperate need of a makeover, aside from the lobby everything is grubby and unkept, pool beds and area dirty, surounding area littered with cigarette buts and dead plants...sprinkler plant watering system dribbling onto stones...doesn't anybody see this?
Whilst the rooms are big with bed and bathroom linen clean, again the rooms are grubby, eg skirting boards thick with dust, which suggested the cleaning consisted of a quick flick around the main area ,balcony door lock broken, plug missing from sink, The "private balcony" was a dirty weed infested concrete block about 2 feet deep and chest high....so no chance of relaxing and with the wall inches away from next room no privacy either.
The plus was the staff who were very friendly and my conversation with the general manager constructive. and the two golf courses excellent value.
There is so much potential here but it desperately needs a huge chunk of t.l.c.
I sincerely hope this is seen as constructive criticism and do wish them well

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daztc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

I apologize for all the inconveniences you came across during your stay at our Hotel. I understand that you had many expectations and unfortunately they were not met. All your considerations have been redirected to the Department in charge, and we are trying our best so they will be resolved as soon as possible. I am glad to know that our staff was courteous and tried hard to accommodate your needs. I hope you give us another change in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Lobby is nice.However, the moment you step on elavator, you smell Fabuloso, which they are using to cover the stench. The rooms are disgusting. The first room looked like dogs had peeped and pooped everywhere. There was no bedspread, also no phone to call the front desk. We got another room. The best they supposedly have, which we noticed later had black mold everywhere, rusty ac, black ring on bathtub,water coming from pipes was YELLOW from rusty pipes, no heat and 42 degrees out, with a sliding door that wouldn't close and let cold air in.. My husband ordered a salad from rest. downstairs and a fly flew out of it. My pizza had cheese on it that was like a rubber disc.My husband wanted a bourbon at the bar. They had none. I could go on, but have wasted enough time even thinking about this place. I feel like I am still trying to wash the INVERRARY off of me!!! Hotel? Or Florida's next dog pound?

Room Tip: They are none. Go somewhere else. Please heed my warning!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in our Hotel, we try our best to accommodate our Valuable Guests. All your complaints have been sent to the right Departments to ensure this will not occur again. I hope you give us another change in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

This place was $80 per night, inexpensive for Ft. Lauderdale ans from the time we arrived in the parking lot I knew they had people living there. The people hanging around the lot were unsavory, outlets didn't work in the room, elevators were slow, shower pressure was low, room had overall feeling of dirty. Didn't even want to walk on the carpet barefooted, this place needs an enema!

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Ccf598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in our Hotel, we try our best to accommodate our Valuable Guests. All your complaints have been sent to the right Departments to ensure this will not occur again. I hope you give us another change in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
5.2 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#101 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,415 reviews
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#94 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
479 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
762 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Suites
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
204 reviews
5.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#95 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort

Address: 3501 Inverrary Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319-5927
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $68 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverrary Resort offers an array of activities like Golf,Tennis, Spa and Conference Center. Located on the West side of Ft. Lauderdale close to Sawgrass Mall and the beaches. Convention Center will be able to accommodate your meeting or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Vacation Hotel
Inverrary Vacation Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing