We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Do not get fooled by this hotel's pictures” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort
Ranked #120 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Do not get fooled by this hotel's pictures”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We recently stayed for one night a this hotel and would not advise anyone to stay here. The location is not that safe, and the room rate while cheaper than most was aptly suited to the kind of room we got. Terrible beds, dirty bed linen, horrible bathroom. What we didn't know while booking online is that there is a resort fee which is ludicrous in my opinion, since there were no amenities we availed of or free internet. also on booking.com we paid for an all inclusive room but on checking in they said that it wasn't so and that it was an issue with booking.com which we must take up. That was a complete turn off. Plus the Ac wasn't working in our room int he balmy Florida weather, so we had to change rooms.
Don't stay here, its a cheap motel cloaked in a nice looking picture.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rah37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Please accept our apologies, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience in our Hotel, this is not the lasting impression we want to leave with our valued guests. We have addressed the problem you experience with our accommodations and we are ensuring this will not happen again. We had eliminated the Resort Fee as it brought mix opinions from our valuable customers. We have been experiencing downfalls in our internet service because our IT Department is upgrading our systems so all our guests can enjoy a faster and higher quality service; we are very sorry to hear that you were unable to use this service during your stay.Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Best regards,
Customer Service Team
Inverrary Vacation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    82
    74
    68
    339
See reviews for
163
178
58
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was surprised for the bad comments on the Internet as the place was great, clean and we very much enjoy our stay. Food was also great and the Staff was very accomodating to all our requests the rooms are large and the beds very comfy

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback we greatly appreciate your comments; we are glad knowing that you had a pleasant stay with us and we will be delighted to see you again in our Resort.
Best regards,
Customer Service Team
Inverrary Vacation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just returned from a week at Inverrary. The staff was most accomodating. The rooms are very clean, large and comfortable. Great for couples and the golf package very accesible. The food was very good and varied. Will definitely stay there on my next trip

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acamacho1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback we greatly appreciate your rating.
Best regards,
Customer Service Team
Inverrary Vacation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

It was wonderful and we had a great time!!! don't listen to the bad reviews, the staff is super friendly and the Golf Package is amazing. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. I will recommend this Hotel for business or pleasure!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veroT680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback we greatly appreciate your comments; we are glad knowing that you had a pleasant stay with us and we will be delighted to see you again in our Resort.
Best regards,
Customer Service Team
Inverrary Vacation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altbach, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Despite of all the bad reviews this hotel gets from a lot of visitors, we had nothing to complain. I visited this hotel with my hubby and daughters..We had a great time, the staff and management were very professional and kind.
We enjoyed the restaurant, our rooms were very clean and spacious and comfortable.
Overall we had a great time in this hotel and we will go back there for sure.

Ira Skerra-Vitalis from Stuttgart Germany

Room Tip: Higher floors are more sunny!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback we greatly appreciate your comments; we are glad knowing that you had a pleasant stay with us and we will be delighted to see you again in our Resort.
Best regards,
Customer Service Team
Inverrary Vacation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I went to the Inverrary with a group of friends who wanted to play golf and go shopping at the Sawgrass Mills Mall.
Really we decided for this Resort because they have a package that includes golf with all meals and all type of drinks :) along the day and we enjoyed everything immensely.
All Hotel facilities, especially Spa and Gym are of first quality and services met all our expectations. The Staff at the Front Desk took good care of everything we needed and rooms were comfortable and clean. We will be back soon, we hope...

Room Tip: Some rooms have a great view to the golf course ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvaro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback we greatly appreciate your comments; we are glad knowing that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoy our beautiful surroundings; we will be delighted to see you again in our Resort.
Best regards,
Customer Service Team
Inverrary Vacation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Inverrary Resort was right off the road but I passed it up twice before actually finding it because the address and name was not visible. The building is about 25 years or so out-dated. The pool was out of order and there was only 1 elevator operating for 8 floors the 2 nights I was there. The pool tables in the lounge were also very out-dated and the lounge area wasn't very presentable. However, the staff was VERY helpful, the rooms were kept clean and all the other areas of the hotel was otherwise acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that our Staff was helpful and cooperative with your requests; Although, we are sorry that our Hotel did not meet your expectations firsthand. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We appreciate you alerting us on these issues, our Team is taking the necessary steps to improve the quality of our facilities. We hope we can serve you better next time.
Best regards,
Customer Service Team
Inverrary Vacation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
5.2 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#77 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
7.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#60 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#109 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort

Property: Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort
Address: 3501 Inverrary Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverrary Resort offers an array of activities like Golf,Tennis, Spa and Conference Center. Located on the West side of Ft. Lauderdale close to Sawgrass Mall and the beaches. From light fares to international cooking in our gourmet restaurant, you will have your preferred option and your variety of selection throughout your vacation. Our Conference Center will be able to accommodate your meeting or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Vacation Hotel
Inverrary Vacation Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing