We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort
Ranked #122 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

I booked this as a value vacation which cost me $100.00 for 2 night so I was not expecting a whole lot. This could not meet any expectations. The front desk acted as though they could care less. The resturant staff were poorly trained. The rooms were at best tacky. Example the AC had no control, just an electrical wall switch to turn off or on. The advertised buffet bar for breakfast was a pipe dream. But the French toast was pretty good. But the icing on the cake was the noise all night long. The class of people that stay there was no class at all.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gccherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and low level of customer service during your stay in our Hotel. Our goal is to ensure that every guest experience the best service there is available and we apologize that our staff and facilities did not met your expectations. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will give us a second chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    82
    76
    72
    374
See reviews for
179
192
59
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

not a good experience. the customer service was terrible. breakfast the waitress didnt come to take our order for about 30 mins. we just sat there no coffee no drinks nothing. than got both our orders wrong but did give us the food we missed on a separate plate. we never did get our bill so we went up and she had to still process everything. than she got it wrong! instead of giving me back my money she wanted to give me the food to go! :s the rooms are not that great. shower head doesnt work well at all. the lounge isnt that nice but the food is pretty good.
I would never go back! the website doesnt adequately represent the hotel well.

Room Tip: all shower heads are not good in every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay at our Hotel. Our goal is to ensure that every guest experience the best service there is available and we apologize that our facilities did not met your expectations. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will give us a second chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

"This is the worst experience I've ever had" Is what we heard from everyone who stayed there while we did. Unfortunately, it was true. They didn't hold our reservation accordingly, the waits were beyond long, we waited everywhere for everything. Broken and dirty appliances. The staff seemed confused in all aspects. Dirty and smelly rooms. The "All Inclusive" meals were a joke! We didn't even take advantage of them- and lost money as a result. We would never ever stay there again. The only good thing they did do for us was upgrade our room the 2nd night, which is the least they should do. We just wanted to get the heck out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Please accept our apologies, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience in our Hotel, this is not the lasting impression we want to leave with our valued guests. We have addressed the problem you experience in our accommodations and we are ensuring this will not happen again. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Inverrary resort as part of our cruise package.At check-in I was a bit leary as I heard an arguement between a guest and I guess it was the manager,Later to find out it was and his behavior was horrible,telling this guest to just get out,well we stayed hoping for the best and we were also tired.The room was comfortable,and the food was just ok as we chose not to eat there that much.We went into the bar and it was ok,but it seemed like employees family just hung out drinking and had too many kids running in and out.We decided to venture out and get some pleasure out of this trip,so we asked the front desk where to go or what to do , and we where directed to the lady in the gift shop,(they said she knew all the places and how to get to them. Boy where they right,not only did she take the time to find out what we wanted to do,she directed us to some fabulous local spots where we had a blast but she took the time to write directions and draw us a map which I must say was really really helpful.Thanks to her we got out and about ,saw some things and ate at places no one would have ever found.That in it self made our stay such a pleasure and we thank her.All and all we had a good time,but they really need a new manager.

Room Tip: we had a room facing a park and the golf course,really nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scott f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Its all good if the staffs faimly would stay out of the way of the guests. When wives are in the bar drinking all night talking trash about guests while the kids run around all the time and in and out wanting mommy to come upstairs... really?

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeyd5932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The best part of our stay was at the bar. Rose was absolutely fabulous. She did everything possible to make us happy. We had a nice dinner and lots of drinks. The tab came to $133, but thanks to our All Inclusive $50 (2 people) special, it was complimentary.

The hotel is in dire need of deferred maintenance. Elevators, A/C, plumbing... Everything is old, recently de-branded from Ramada?

Soap dispensers in the bathroom and shower - just like at a HS locker room. Ours was out of shampoo and body wash, uhg. The shower was a redo liner with water trapped between the old and new squishing under your feet. Toilet had to giggle the handle to get it to shut up. A/C was missing a knob. Silly us, we forgot to bring our pliers.

45 minute taxi drive from FLL near a sketchy neighborhood. Lots if thrift shops and check cashing places around.

If you looking for lots of comp drinks, basic food all inclusive deal this is OK.

Everything else near the airport was sold out, so our options were limited. We won't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdrjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I just returned from a trip through a tour company where we stayed at this hotel. After reading the reviews, I was terrified to walk into the place. I was pleasantly surprised by what I found. The room was very spacious with a king size bed, 2 chairs and a balcony. I did not see anything that caused me concern. The first thing I always do is check for any signs of bugs, but found none, and the room was clean. I have no first hand knowledge of the pool because we did not swim, it looked clean but was fairly small. However, I had no desire to hang around a hotel room while we were there. If you like to golf, you would probably love it. We had about a 15-20 minute drive to the ocean. The food was also not as bad as I read. We ate breakfast there and one dinner. The food was hot and fresh. They let us use the leftover vouchers, as we did not use all of them at the Ramada where we stayed the first couple nights. As long as you are not going expecting a 5 star resort, you will not be disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
5.2 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#84 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#108 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
5.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#110 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort

Property: Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort
Address: 3501 Inverrary Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverrary Resort offers an array of activities like Golf,Tennis, Spa and Conference Center. Located on the West side of Ft. Lauderdale close to Sawgrass Mall and the beaches. From light fares to international cooking in our gourmet restaurant, you will have your preferred option and your variety of selection throughout your vacation. Our Conference Center will be able to accommodate your meeting or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Vacation Hotel
Inverrary Vacation Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing