We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place is on life support”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort
Ranked #122 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
“The place is on life support”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We arrived to only 1 of 3 elevators working. The wifi was non-existent. We were on the all inclusive plan, one breakfast and one dinner convinced us to eat and drink elsewhere. We were there to play golf ,we did and that was fine. Yes you get what you pay for so I guess the hot shower was worth the price. A return is not in the near future.

Room Tip: I felt like I was in the Catskills but with palm trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bg371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    83
    76
    74
    384
See reviews for
185
197
61
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights at the Inverrary. I had read the reviews and planned a backup in case it was horrible. This hotel was basically thrown in free with out Bahamas Celebration cruise so we checked it out. It ended up being $15 a day (one the additional charge was added) but still thats incredibly cheap per night. I'd give this hotel the no lying I'm trying award. Upon arrival I checked it for bugs, under the sheets, mattresses, beds, and chairs/curtains. It came up clean. There was a stale smell from the cleaning chemicals but we could live with it since at least it showed they had been cleaning. The hotel itself is old but they have clearly tried to renovate; sinks, curtains furniture etc. The buffet was sad for 15.95. We had vouchers for $10 off so again cheap and I didn't have to lose my front row parking spot. There was spaghetti, sauce, steamed veggies, iceberg lettuce with tomatoes & cucumbers and brownies. Coffee/tea cost $2 more and you have to ask the server for the parmesean cheese. It was edible, but no resort. If this place is booked as a 'free stay' or if everything else in town is booked it is an ok play to get some sleep, but I wouldn't pay much or actually stay here for any length of time.

Room Tip: There were two working elevators that we saw, but no working ice machines except for the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kholl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

from.all my heart i would say this was the worst experience i had in my life this hotel is not a hotel no internet never for 6 month i stayed there the carpets are nasty smell from some floors the front desk staff is the worst theres no managment you dont know who do talk with all this lady are rude as some one else said even they laugh in your face tgere is this fat lady very very rude sarcastic how can they have pepple like this working for them all the ladies at the cleaning staff mean , rude but i found out cuz they get paid a $0.50 cents for ckeaning a room i travelled to different places many hotels i havd silver membership hotels. com and never ever found such a bad experiemce like i found here stay away pf this hotel elevatprs dont work , internet neither pool nasty green ugly broken tile , in 7 months never got n is just a really bad experiemce nothing is real in this hotel nothing works rest closed , tge food all junk and horrible i heard people complaning that they were book twice the front managment is rude mean they hung up da calls when ur even talking i have so.many thimgs tp.say but right now i cant because i am.legally advice not to the only thing i can sayy dpnt go to this .hotel they put me at a room without even phone on da room no internet da pool is nasty the floor is all damaged tha food sucks i have gud comments at some good people that work there but thetes nothing they can do this os a disaster please dont go see the room before pick up the phone beforse see if theres line

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2013

A young lady by the name Melissa S talked is into upgrading to the all inclusive package during our stay and I'm glad she did. The meals were included and it made things less frustrating. We were given a great room overlooking the golf course and truly enjoyed our vacation. I would like to thank Melissa S and the other ladies at the front desk for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avidgolfer1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were moved here by the Ramada due to over booking while on our 2 day cruise. We flew in 2 days early and thought we would stay here so we did not have to change hotels. What a mistake. The hotel is a 30 minute drive from any place you go (beaches, etc.). We would pack a bag for the day and night and stay away. It was a place to sleep at best. Overall, the place is very run down. The food is shockingly poor. Especially for the price. I was shocked when I went in and looked at the buffet. It was so bad, we did not even use our vouchers. We ate out. The pool was cold and dirty. The tiki bar had very limited drinks, when it was open (not often). The rooms were horrible and gross. We had a hard time getting a coffee pot for our room that worked. Once we did, we had to beg for coffee (regular) everyday. The girl at the desk laughed at my wife on the phone when we would call. How rude! Other than the gentleman that checked us in, the staff (customer service) was not what I would expect or have experience at any hotel we have ever stayed at (many across the US). We tried to make the best of a bad experience, but the staff made it very difficult. When we returned from our cruise, we upgraded to the Double Tree by Hilton at Deere Field Beach. I sure wish we would have know about this place and the upgrade from day one. We found this out from another couple that was on the same cruise/timeshare deal (sad!!!!). Stay away. If you got roped into the cruise/timeshare deal you really need to consider upgrading! You will have a much better time and a lot less frustration and disappointment.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Double Tree by Hilton at Deere Field Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kscholl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I had mixed feelings about this place while staying there. On the one hand they had help who were very customer service oriented but their hands were tied. Sometimes a place has a bad run but it appears that the problems have been going on for a long time,years in fact. Wi-Fi was never available but there was always the answer that they were working on it. Well after reading many older reviews of this place it appears they have been working on it for years. Elevators that don't work. Vending machines that don't work. Pool that was not heated or kept up. A coffee bar in main lobby that was never open. Buffet food that was the same day after day. The blame has to fall on the shoulders of who owns this place. It may be a cruise ship company that uses this place to dump customers for a night or two on their way to & from a cruise. Many unhappy people.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 7th floor & it was clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FredMex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Our stay at Inverrary was part of a time-share package for Weston Vacations. All Inclusive price was not included in the package. Our 8th floor room was spacious and clean with a grand balcony view of the park and the Inverrary Public Golf course next door. Friendly & accommodating staff and management, although lunch service at the Tikki Bar was very slow(Cynthia was working very hard with a new staff & a dead computer). Pool seemed clean and inviting (a few recently fallen leaves). Modest Dinner buffet at $15. Breakfast -buffet only. Lunch around $7-9 plus drinks. The new management is trying to restore this older luxury hotel to its former glory. Still a ways to go, but overall, a reasonably pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJTNEWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
5.2 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#92 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,364 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
1,067 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#110 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
736 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
714 reviews
6.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#61 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort

Property: Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort
Address: 3501 Inverrary Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319-5927
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverrary Resort offers an array of activities like Golf,Tennis, Spa and Conference Center. Located on the West side of Ft. Lauderdale close to Sawgrass Mall and the beaches. From light fares to international cooking in our gourmet restaurant, you will have your preferred option and your variety of selection throughout your vacation. Our Conference Center will be able to accommodate your meeting or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Vacation Hotel
Inverrary Vacation Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing