We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worse hotel i have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort
Ranked #122 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
green
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“worse hotel i have stayed in”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I recommend if you plan to stay in this hotel that you do a walk through the hotel before making your decision to stay here! We only stayed 1 night out of 6 nights in out package from the Carribean Cruise. When we arrived the first thing we thought about is "this is no resort." The cement tiles were broken or falling off. The desk clerk was nice and helpful. We we made it to the elevator there was 3 but only 1 working. We had to wait for a consideral amount of time for the elevator. At fist glance of our room when we opened the door was that it was clean but very small and over crowded. When we were in the room a good while we noticed many things that were out of order for a resort hotel. The tub was chipped and mold was seen in the tub and on the shower curtain, the hair dryer's connection was broken which could have caused a fire, the ice maker was broken and was still kept on the floor, the elevator that was working was out of date for the inspection which EXPIRED in 2009!!!!!!!! the room decor was sooo outdated. We only ate one meal at this resteraunt because it was priced way out of our league and the food choices were very small as to what we could order. we ate in what appeared to be the bar and not a resteraunt. If there was supposed to be a spa, we could find one on location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjh74a, Public Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments, as it always help to noting through Guests eyes what we need to improve. Fortunately we are finishing with our elevator renovations that has been cause of many disappointments, and with the new electronic controllers will be a big improvement.
While we have five different restaurants, in low season we open only those that makes sense for the amount of Guests in house, keeping at least one open at all times. The Long Green Lounge with its big screen TV, pool tables, bar and restaurant is the Guests choice when in low season we have only one restaurant open. The Cypress Terrace is open for breakfast and only if we are over 50% occupancy is opened for lunch and dinner. While The Oak Room, being our Gourmet Restaurant and the most expensive, with its very extensive wine cellar is open usually Fridays and Saturdays.
We certainly will check the room you stayed at for this oversights that you mention and will make sure that they are corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    82
    76
    72
    374
See reviews for
179
192
59
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I came from Spain on a 4 week holiday in the United States. 2 weeks of the holiday were spent in Ft Lauderdale at The Inverrary Resort. It is out west about 7 miles from the beach but it was well worth it because we were in a great location to all the local attractions. It took us 20 min to get to any location. The resort was very pleasant and clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating . The food was very good. They have a Tiki Bar by the pool that’s serves hamburgers and sandwiches and the Lounge serves Irish Food. Breakfast was always served in the restaurant. I specially recommend the Oak room restarant. I would return to this resort when we are in the United States again on holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iciardelapena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We also were sent here as part of a scam cruise package. Resort!! I think not...
The rooms were adequate and staff were friendly, however the hotel was so run down we could not believe they were still in business. We had breakfast there one morning but made sure we ate outside of the hotel after that. The friendly geese roaming the hotel grounds were the highlight of our stay here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Public Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
We are sorry that you were mislead by the cruise line which sold you the package that created so much frustration on your part. By the time you arrived at our resort you were already upset and here at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort we try to take as much stress off of you so that you can enjoy your vacation. Unfortunately we were not able to to take all the stress off of you in this situation but the next time we will do our best to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Thank you for joining us for breakfast and we take pride in our staffs customer service treatment. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel stay was part of our package (scam-I totally agree with the other reviewer). We were told by the Bahamas Celebration cruiseline that this hotel was an upgrade from the Ramada Inn-it was anything but that. The hotel was not maintained and was in need of many repairs. Only 1 out of the 3 elevators worked. There were tiles missing out of the pool and portions of the grate along side the pool were broke. The water was not clean. The outdoor bathrooms for the pool were unusable due to the rotted door jams that caused the doors to hang crooked. Once we got to the room the smell of cleaner was so strong we had to open the sliding door to try to air it out, which didn't do any good. The beds and pillows were old and not comfortable at all. One of the headboards was just propped up with the mattress holding it upright (was not fastened to the wall). The room did not even have a clock radio of any sort so no way of telling the time. There was mold in the bathroom and on the shower curtain liner along with hair in the bathtub. In the lobby there was a coffee bar that said they serve Starbucks coffee. When I inquired when it was open for they said they didn't have enough people there to open it. We were unfortunately at the hotel for 2 days and the coffee bar never opened once. The restaurant had a buffet supper for $14-not much of a selection and no flavor to the food. The brownies weren't even good. There was only water or lemonade to drink. By the time they added tax and gratuity it came to $22.50 per person. Needless to say that was our last meal there. I will say that the young man who was the bell boy was very friendly. The other staff members acted like you were bothering them. There is a nice little arboretum across the road to stroll through (that was the best part of the stay. Make sure to watch out for the duck poo on the front walk. There is a family of ducks that were living in the landscape bed.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shotchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Public Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
We are sorry that you were mislead by the cruise line which sold you the package that created so much frustration on your part. By the time you arrived at our resort you were already upset and here at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort we try to take as much stress off of you so that you can enjoy your vacation. Unfortunately we were not able to to take all the stress off of you in this situation but the next time we will do our best to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Thank you for joining us for breakfast and we take pride in our staffs customer service treatment. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

this place is really good i really like it the staff was really nice i want to thank specially marcela for helping us with everything we need it. the food was really good the restaurant"s manager was really nice everybody was great thank you guys for everything
i love this place

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We sure will be sharing your comments with Marcela and Adriana that for sure deserve the praise, as they strive to provide outstanding service to our guests. We will love to have you back soon and will make sure that your vacation is full of unforgetable moments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I still have a hard time believing that they call themselves a "resort". We were sent to this "resort" as part of a package (scam) that I was tricked into by the Bahamas Celebration cruiseline. They put me and my family in this place and again in Orlando in the two junkiest hotels they could find - in the center of the hood and called it a "resort". The surrounding convenience stores were even too scary to go into. The rooms were old and the furniture was older. The tv's were like from the 80's and had nothing but fuzzy static on most channels and the three channels you could get were so blurry you couldn't tell what they were. The lobby is the only nice part to the hotel. The pool has a family of ducks living in it - with mildew all around the outside of the pool. It has two restraunts that are NOT good. Looking at the condition of the rest of the place - I was scared to eat more than breakfast there and we only ate breakfast once - we went outside of the hotel for all meals after that. The place has three elevators but only one worked the whole stay - then it broke down on our last trip down so we had to carry our luggage down the fire escape to get out of the building. The staff could have cared less about anything that happens there. There was a teenage party in the rooms above us, they threw coolers full of crap and trash off their balconies onto the roof of the building and onto the grounds around the building. Even after two calls and a trip downstairs to the customer service desk - NOTHING WAS DONE!! They continued to run up and down the halls and act like a bunch of hoodlums the entire night - thank God it was our last nights stay there. If you are planning on going here - please reconsider or you will live to regret it, as I have. If I could go back and do it over - I would have gone and paid for a different hotel even though this was already pre-paid for - it would have been worth it. This place was absolutely aweful.

Room Tip: find a different resort - there aren't any good tips for a nice room in this place - its horribl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
We are sorry that you were misleaded by the cruise line which sold you the package that created so much frustration on you. When their vacationers arrive to our Resort they are pretty much fed up about everything and we get most part of them to enjoy their vacation. Unfortunately this was not the case with you and we are very sorry for it. Specially knowing that you coincided the last day with a prom event in our Convention area that created a rough night for us trying to control 200 kids celebrating their out of high school party. We never had one of those parties before and, even that the police were there to control their party, we could not stop them to inconvenience you. I can tell you that we did a lot, but obviously were not enough. As a consequence we decided not to allow this kind of parties anymore. Concerning the ducks on the pool, we are a 17 acres property full of lakes and grass in which nature surrounds us. We try for the wild life not to interact with our guest in the areas, but by law we are impeded to affect them in any way and their cuteness makes some guest to feed them, thus making more difficult to keep them afar. We are on the process of installing new elevators and randonly the elevator company needs to shut down some them. We are very proud of our five restaurants and we are sorry that you decided not to try but one of them, that obviously were not of your satisfaction. We understand after your comments that you are not going to try us again, but we can assure that we learn from our mistakes and if you decide to come back, you will see that we have address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Just completed a recent stay at this "resort" - this term should be used very very loosely. I travel a lot and have stayed in various hotels, this one is at the top of, "No, never again". The staff, many of whom are residents of the hotel, were very incompetent, not knowledgeable of basic information, unprofessional and almost scary. It is indeed a family resort as many of the individuals living there, also work there. The gratuity and taxes were absolutely ridiculous. The gift shop had lots of items purchsed from the "Dollar Tree" (everything $1.00) but was resold for $5.00 and up.....The Tiki Bar listed several items, of which they only had a few items actually available which would require them to fire up the grill with each order. The food in the Tiki Bar, Bar and Buffet was terrible - the only decent item was bacon and boiled eggs. We deemed the "resort" - "Shilligan's Island". The only good thing was we received great entertainment from a couple who lives in the community, but come to hang out at the "resort" They were funny and provided hilarious entertainment- and they enjoyed the free popcorn on Sunday's movie night. The second night we had to get an extra blanket - to my surprise - no surprise the man who bought it to the room was the same man who was staggering drunk on the elevator the night before and kept bumping into me until another male guest on the elevator told him he needed to move over. Not a place to take young children. The bicyles for use by hotel guests were rusty and in really bad condition.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelqueen336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
5.2 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#81 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#108 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
5.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#110 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort

Property: Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort
Address: 3501 Inverrary Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverrary Resort offers an array of activities like Golf,Tennis, Spa and Conference Center. Located on the West side of Ft. Lauderdale close to Sawgrass Mall and the beaches. From light fares to international cooking in our gourmet restaurant, you will have your preferred option and your variety of selection throughout your vacation. Our Conference Center will be able to accommodate your meeting or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Vacation Hotel
Inverrary Vacation Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing