We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i love this place!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort
Ranked #122 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
“i love this place!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

this place is really good i really like it the staff was really nice i want to thank specially marcela for helping us with everything we need it. the food was really good the restaurant"s manager was really nice everybody was great thank you guys for everything
i love this place

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We sure will be sharing your comments with Marcela and Adriana that for sure deserve the praise, as they strive to provide outstanding service to our guests. We will love to have you back soon and will make sure that your vacation is full of unforgetable moments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    82
    76
    72
    374
See reviews for
179
192
59
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I still have a hard time believing that they call themselves a "resort". We were sent to this "resort" as part of a package (scam) that I was tricked into by the Bahamas Celebration cruiseline. They put me and my family in this place and again in Orlando in the two junkiest hotels they could find - in the center of the hood and called it a "resort". The surrounding convenience stores were even too scary to go into. The rooms were old and the furniture was older. The tv's were like from the 80's and had nothing but fuzzy static on most channels and the three channels you could get were so blurry you couldn't tell what they were. The lobby is the only nice part to the hotel. The pool has a family of ducks living in it - with mildew all around the outside of the pool. It has two restraunts that are NOT good. Looking at the condition of the rest of the place - I was scared to eat more than breakfast there and we only ate breakfast once - we went outside of the hotel for all meals after that. The place has three elevators but only one worked the whole stay - then it broke down on our last trip down so we had to carry our luggage down the fire escape to get out of the building. The staff could have cared less about anything that happens there. There was a teenage party in the rooms above us, they threw coolers full of crap and trash off their balconies onto the roof of the building and onto the grounds around the building. Even after two calls and a trip downstairs to the customer service desk - NOTHING WAS DONE!! They continued to run up and down the halls and act like a bunch of hoodlums the entire night - thank God it was our last nights stay there. If you are planning on going here - please reconsider or you will live to regret it, as I have. If I could go back and do it over - I would have gone and paid for a different hotel even though this was already pre-paid for - it would have been worth it. This place was absolutely aweful.

Room Tip: find a different resort - there aren't any good tips for a nice room in this place - its horribl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
We are sorry that you were misleaded by the cruise line which sold you the package that created so much frustration on you. When their vacationers arrive to our Resort they are pretty much fed up about everything and we get most part of them to enjoy their vacation. Unfortunately this was not the case with you and we are very sorry for it. Specially knowing that you coincided the last day with a prom event in our Convention area that created a rough night for us trying to control 200 kids celebrating their out of high school party. We never had one of those parties before and, even that the police were there to control their party, we could not stop them to inconvenience you. I can tell you that we did a lot, but obviously were not enough. As a consequence we decided not to allow this kind of parties anymore. Concerning the ducks on the pool, we are a 17 acres property full of lakes and grass in which nature surrounds us. We try for the wild life not to interact with our guest in the areas, but by law we are impeded to affect them in any way and their cuteness makes some guest to feed them, thus making more difficult to keep them afar. We are on the process of installing new elevators and randonly the elevator company needs to shut down some them. We are very proud of our five restaurants and we are sorry that you decided not to try but one of them, that obviously were not of your satisfaction. We understand after your comments that you are not going to try us again, but we can assure that we learn from our mistakes and if you decide to come back, you will see that we have address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Just completed a recent stay at this "resort" - this term should be used very very loosely. I travel a lot and have stayed in various hotels, this one is at the top of, "No, never again". The staff, many of whom are residents of the hotel, were very incompetent, not knowledgeable of basic information, unprofessional and almost scary. It is indeed a family resort as many of the individuals living there, also work there. The gratuity and taxes were absolutely ridiculous. The gift shop had lots of items purchsed from the "Dollar Tree" (everything $1.00) but was resold for $5.00 and up.....The Tiki Bar listed several items, of which they only had a few items actually available which would require them to fire up the grill with each order. The food in the Tiki Bar, Bar and Buffet was terrible - the only decent item was bacon and boiled eggs. We deemed the "resort" - "Shilligan's Island". The only good thing was we received great entertainment from a couple who lives in the community, but come to hang out at the "resort" They were funny and provided hilarious entertainment- and they enjoyed the free popcorn on Sunday's movie night. The second night we had to get an extra blanket - to my surprise - no surprise the man who bought it to the room was the same man who was staggering drunk on the elevator the night before and kept bumping into me until another male guest on the elevator told him he needed to move over. Not a place to take young children. The bicyles for use by hotel guests were rusty and in really bad condition.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelqueen336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

The check in and out was quick. The front desk staff was friendly and was very helpful even when I had to call for directions twice. Rooms were clean I give this resort 4 stars.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

I thought that by choosing a resort, we would have some fun activities to do during our stay. What a trashy place. Out of the "three restaurants of choice", only the sh.... tiki bar was opened for lunch, which didn't have half of the menu. And only one other restaurant was opened for dinner. The bar at the lobby, remained closed all the time. We payed $9 for a turkey sandwich on cut white bread, terrible. Cocktails were also expensive and not good. The tiles and floors around the pool were all cracked, not appealing at all. Fortunately, we found availability at the Sheraton and we moved out.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Monalisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

We visit Inverrary every year since 2009, we've never had any trouble with our belongings, this time we spent 6 nights instead of just the weekend, I am glad to see the hotel on full occupation since the past years I guess due to the financial recession in the country the hotel was probably like 50% of occupation.

This time we've seen some new faces on the staff, very gentle staff and all the restaurants open, a new cheff in the hotel, very popular in Latin America cheff Omar who has a TV Show will be I heard for some short term in Inverrary so I you enjoy good food visit the Oak Room.


I will be back in November. Congrats for Inverrary Hotel that everytime I visit this place is getting better.

Room Tip: Ask for the Golf course view, nice view from the golf course side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dicarzani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

I recently was a guest at the Inverrary Vacation Resort in Ft. Lauderdale for a golfing weekend with the Orlando chapter of the American Singles Golf Association. This hotel and resort at one time was top notch, but sadly now the hotel is showing its age with cracked marble floor tiles in the common areas such as the lobby and downstairs hallways. The guest rooms were comfortable, but also showed aging. Wallpaper seams were beginning to separate from the walls and the floor was what looked like an inexpensive-looking laminate. My guess is that the rugs were removed and replaced by less expensive material. Perhaps this is more sanitary than carpeting.

I was very surprised by the lack of safety features in the bathroom. There were no safety grips in the tub area. Lacking, as well, was a rubber non-slip mat for inside the tub. I'm 71 years old and felt extremely unsafe taking a shower in what turned out to be a very slippery tub. I asked the front desk for a rubber mat for the tub, but no one got back to me. My room housekeeper gave me an extra cloth bath mat to use in the tub and that helped somewhat. Still, the lack of hand grips on the shower wall was downright scary.

The golf course was lovely, but in a state of decline.

On the plus side, my group was given great meals for the entire weekend. There was plenty of food and it was delicious and well prepared.

I want to take time to praise one of your staff members, Juan Ramos, who helped make the weekend a success. Juan was everywhere - he was a bell captain, he was a bar tender, he was a trouble shooter, he was a concierge - hard working, with a wonderful personality. Inverrary is indeed lucky to have such a great employee.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors to the front of the hotel have a beautiful view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beedean7mill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
5.2 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#81 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#108 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
5.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#110 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort

Property: Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort
Address: 3501 Inverrary Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverrary Resort offers an array of activities like Golf,Tennis, Spa and Conference Center. Located on the West side of Ft. Lauderdale close to Sawgrass Mall and the beaches. From light fares to international cooking in our gourmet restaurant, you will have your preferred option and your variety of selection throughout your vacation. Our Conference Center will be able to accommodate your meeting or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Vacation Hotel
Inverrary Vacation Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing