We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burlock Coast A top 10 Fort Lauderdale dining-Dean Myerow”
Review of Burlock Coast

Burlock Coast
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 5/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #105 of 1,516 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $39
Description: Burlock Coast Seafare & Spirits offers modern-coastal fare with an innovative local twist and fresh ingredients. Taking inspiration from Prohibition era rum-runners, our restaurant-café-market-bar is sure to delight.
Restaurant details
Description: Burlock Coast Seafare & Spirits offers modern-coastal fare with an innovative local twist and fresh ingredients. Taking inspiration from Prohibition era rum-runners, our restaurant-café-market-bar is sure to delight.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

The chef was featured on Hells Kitchen cooking show, and she is the real deal. We had a party of 10 and everyone loved what they are. The pork belly with truffled grits and eggs was super. The tuna tartare was excellent. The desserts-cheesecake, and the hand made doughnuts were worth the wait. I am so impressed with this restaurant that sits on A1A facing the beach and is located in the Ritz Carlton Hotel.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank dean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 374 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

We tried several of their craft cocktails, the charcuterie plate and the beet salad. The drinks were great! (Our bartender Grace was very sweet and helpful recommending drinks.) The food was great as well!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Blue_eyed_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2017

we have eaten at burlocks half a dozen times for various occasions. The seafood is consistently good. That said, the service is slow. Each time the table is so dark, we can barely see our food. No candles, no illumination of any sort. This is the ritz, light it up. Last three times, I carried my own electric candles to brighten the table.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julias460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Outdoor dinner early evening, warm breezes blowing,great place to enjoy dinner while on vacation in Fort Lauderdale. The service was very attentive. We had their burgers with the trimmings. Very tasty and complex flavors.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank penny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

Whilst the food was good, the whole experience was ruined by slow service. For two burgers to take over 75 mins is quite unacceptable.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Burgundy_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burlock Coast also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Burlock Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing