We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic stay during a business trip - great...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexander...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“fantastic stay during a business trip - great hide-away”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

we spend a week in Dans house during SeaTrade in Fort Lauderdale. The location of the house was very convenient for us due to the short distance to the Convention Centre. We really enjoyed our stay, although there was only little time for using all its amenities, like kayaks, the pool, the large tv... It was a great hide-away to relax after days full of meetings. We enjoyed very much the great patio and spent hours outside in the evening, bbqing and hanging around. All six bedrooms were in use and the house is so spacy and comfortable that it easily can fit six persons with giving everyone an own sleepling-room and the privacy needed. We can highly recommend this place and the host Daniel. It was very easy communicating with him and he even opened up the house for us earlier due to a very early incoming flight :-) Thanks a lot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom58...
1 review
“Lovely house in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a lovely property, very large rooms and a beautiful location on the waterway.
We were a party of 12, of mixed ages, and everyone enjoyed the week very much. There were a lot of extra facilities and it is near the shops and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geastman
Starkville, Mississippi
1 review
“Perfect clean house on the water.”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location and was perfect and safe. Many good restaurants and close to the grocery store. Dan took the time to show us everything, and had everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancykC83...
Albany, New York
2 reviews
“Gorgeous, Spacious, Immaculate Home”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This beautiful home is everything the photos promised, and more; a perfect blend of stately splendor and casual comfort. Located in a quiet, residential neighborhood that is convenient to shopping, restaurants, boating and the beach. The multiple en suite bedrooms ensure privacy.

The beauty and comfort of this home enhanced our vacation exponentially. We are planning to return as often as possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The airy beauty of the home and the convenience of the location.
Liked least: We loved everything!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing