We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“pre curise stay”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here last weekend of March before our cruise. The lobby is small and right at the entrance , but that did'nt seem to cause any congestion as the staff keep everyone moving. Pick up at the airport was fine with about a 20 minute wait, breakfast was a good start for the day and plenty of nearby places to eat at for dinner. We went to the shopping mall across the street to buy wine for the cruise. You have to either walk around to the front of the mall on 17th street or cut through the Embassy Suits parking lot to get there. In our case the transportation to the cruise port was fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Greetings TerryK!
Thank you for your kind review. We certainly do appreciate your feedback and will share with our team in all aspects. We hope to see you again in the near future. All the best, Audra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    442
    145
    69
    35
See reviews for
377
428
71
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Nice place. Clean and good breakfast included. Snacks and sandwiches available too for pick up. Complimentary transportation to and from airport was quick and easy. Transportation to Port Everglades chaotic. We made a reservation (per person fee), but there was no order to the process and we almost didn't get a ride (squeezed in with a group that reserved the large bus). Staff at front desk was very friendly and helpful though.
Some shopping close by, but unless you cut through a back alley and private property, a longer walk around to main entrance. Two restaurants very close and many other options just a short walk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PCCfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Greetings PCCfamily!
Thank you for your kind review, and comments about our staff. We certainly do our best here at the Hyatt Place 17th Street to provide stellar service with exceptional accomodations. We hope to see you again realy soon. All my best, Audra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This Hyatt Place is quite nice. It's convenient for cruisers and business travelers going to the convention center. The rooms are spacious, but the view was nothing. The service was quite good and the breakfast they offer is good also. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MickeyLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Greetings MickeyLa! Thank you for your kind review.We certainly take great pride in our hotel and staff in delivering excellent customer service along with a stellar product. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards, Audra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaines, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Loved this place..staff helpful..rooms clean ..breakfast good ..the snack nights during the week perfect!! Pool gets well used n was a lil dirty but for the amount of ppl n wind blowing that was understandable! We'll be back

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lulu33bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Greetings lulu33bell!

Thank you for your kind review...most appreciate your writting and sharing in on your experience. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,
Audra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed here again pre-cruise, and while a little pricey in March compared to some other times of the year, the room was clean, the staff courteous, the breakfast good (the bowls were clean this time), and the free shuttle from the airport is always welcomed. We have been here many times and would not hesitate to return. Very convenient location to shopping, eating and other facilities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SpitfireLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Greetings SpitfireLC! Thank you for your kind review. We here at the Hyatt Place 17th Street take great pride in delivering excellence. We hope to see you again in the near future.

All the best, Audra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Of the hotels near Port Everglades, we prefer this Hyatt Place. The room rate is reasonable, there is a free airport shuttle, and the port shuttle was also reasonably priced (get your name on the shuttle list when you check in). There is a nice free breakfast with good variety, a coffee bar if you don't want the standard pot, pastries and sandwiches for take-out (additional cost), and cocktails are also available. The staff was helpful and the room was clean and well-appointed. WIreless internet is free in the room.

We have stayed at the Embassy Suites across the street and it is more expensive, plus you have to pay for a taxi from the airport to the hotel and pay extra for internet in the room. There is a large mall a block away, with a large Publix and several restaurants. Most anything you need is walking distance from this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank c21698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Greetings c21698! Thank you for your kind review and sharing in your experience in our hotel and with our location. At Hyatt Place 17th Street - we do take great pride in our hotel and in serving our guests. We sure do hope to see you again, all the best - Audra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
113 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Room #625. This room is for the Paranormal aficionados. I think I could make it very popular for people who would dare to stay there.

The front desk moved me up to the 6th floor (top floor) after giving me a wrong room number, which already had people in there on the first floor. I was thrilled to be moved up to the top floor and corner room.

I was disturbed all night by spirits/ghosts in the room. I'm pretty sensitive when it comes to spirits, as I see and hear them. But, since I had an early golf game, I clearly needed good sleep.

After calling downstairs to see if I can be moved to another room…..all the rooms were occupied. Yes, it is Spring Break. I moved from the room and settled downstairs in the lobby on the sofa next to a tv screen and the front desk person, Gino, was super super nice and brought me a blanket, sheet and pillow to get me comfortable. I asked to please give me a room as soon as someone checks out. So, at 4:30am, four people, pilots and flight attendants came to the lobby with their luggage waiting to board the shuttle van to the airport. Great.

Gino gave me my new key quickly and I was able to sleep in one of the rooms they just vacated and slept on the couch for a few hours. Nice.

If anyone wants to read my ghost experience about this room, please write me and I can tell you where to read in fine details of room 625.

I used my hotel points so I cannot comment on the value of the room but all the rooms are ensuite.

The complimentary buffet breakfast is great! So much to choose from.

Room Tip: Avoid room 625 if you need a good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rits2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Greetings Rits2211!

Thank you for your review. My sincere apologies for your trouble in getting settled in your room. I am super excited that Jeannot was able to make you a little bit comfortable. We definately do our best to insure each guest has a great experience here at the Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street. We do hope that you will consider our hotel again in the near future. All the best, Audra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,992 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,781 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#34 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Address: 1851 SE 10th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2935
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#23 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center ~ great location, conviently located 2 miles from the beach, 1 mile from the Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Port. In addition, we are less than 1 mile from the Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center. We offer a complimentary shuttle to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, a complimentay upgraded "hot AM Skillet" breakfast buffet, and 24 hour food cooked to order food options, or grab and go. We are within walking distance to Harbor Shops, Mezzaluna, and Outback to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport - North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing