We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Ranked #16 of 131 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed one night before a cruise. Had room #201 at the end of the hall. The room was huge, clean and mostly quiet. There was some noise from the hall when rude guests came and went.
Free wifi, nice breakfast in the lobby. It took quite a while for the airport shuttle to come (make sure you take the right one, the first Hyatt shuttle wouldn't pick up for this location) but it came eventually. There's no room service, which is kind of a pain when you're tired, but you can order food at the bar downstairs and bring it up to your room. I had an appetizer plate of quesidillas, which was huge and plenty as a meal for one person. It was very good, and reasonably priced for a hotel. Easy walk to a CVS, ATM and Total Wine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rivendell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Greetings mrslick!
Thank you so much for you great review of our hotel! We certainly do take pride in delivering exceptional customer service and stellar accomodations. We hope to see you again in the near future. All the best, Audra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 796 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed here for a few days before our cruise. I asked for a quiet room and I got one. Rooms are like mini suites and have an eating/work table,fridge, sink etc. They also have a sofa. There is a small pool to swim and read and relax. The breakfast was very good just don't wait until the last minute. The staff is great and are always helpful. You can walk to shopping, supermarket,liquor store and about 10 different restaurants. Cruise terminal is 5 mins away.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor facing cruise terminal and you can see the ships
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Greetings RicknElsie!

Thank you for your kind review! We thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place 17th Street Ft. Lauderdale. We certainly will share your review with our staff and continue delivering exceptional customer service. Hope to see you again in the near future! All the best, Audra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Upon arriving at FLL in the late afternoon we ventured out of the airport to the right after picking up our where the hotel shuttles pick up passengers. Since there are more then one Hyatt Place hotels in the area, you should remember to catch the Hyatt Place Convention Center one. Patience is a virtue and a shuttle did come within 15-20 mins to take us directly to the hotel. Our check-in was quick and efficient. We had pre-paid our one night accommodation with a king size bed so all the documents were in order when we arrived. The hotel has numerous restaurants within a 10 min walk, including Mezzaluna's Italian restaurant and Outback Steak House across the street. There's a Publix supermarket on Cordova Rd, about a 10 min walk where you can purchase any groceries, pharmacy, deli food, beer, wine, etc! There's a few pubs in that area too! The hotel's fitness center was small but functional with a couple treadmills, recumbent bike and stepper. The morning breakfast looked good although we're very light breakfast eaters. The coffee was good, the fruit fresh! Their breakfast seemed more than sufficient to get you started! Their pool area looked nice albeit small but we were only there for one night. The hotel did arrange for a shuttle to the Pier from the hotel for $7/pp. The shuttle service was convenient and it dropped us off right at the front where our luggage was taken by Princess Cruise staff. Our room was clean. The wifi was good with no connection problems. Overall, we had no issues and the hotel was the perfect pre-cruise accommodation!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RicknElsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Greetings RicknElsie!

Thank you for your kind review! We thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place 17th Street Ft. Lauderdale. We certainly will share your review with our staff and continue delivering exceptional customer service. Hope to see you again in the near future! All the best, Audra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed here the night before our cruise and overall I would recommend it. Our only bad experience had to do with the airport shuttle. We were told that the wait for the shuttle would be about 20 minutes. It finally arrived after about 50 minutes, but because others who had just walked out of the airport happened to stand right where the shuttle stopped, we missed out. We waited for another 20 minutes, and then finally took a cab to the hotel. I would really recommend that the hotel take names when someone calls for the shuttle and make sure that they accommodate guests in the order in which they call.

Other than that, our experience was very positive. The hotel staff was friendly, the rooms were very large and clean, and the location was in walking distance to many restaurants. Saturday morning breakfast was pretty chaotic with the cruise crowd, but the staff handled it well. The food met our expectations for a hotel continental breakfast. The lobby area is large - we had a big group and there were lots of places for us to sit and hang out.

I would recommend taking a cab instead of the shuttle to the cruise port. It is much cheaper, less of a wait, and no driving around to all of the other cruise terminals to drop others off.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Greetings Heidi M!

Thank you for your review. We at the Hyatt Place 17th Street Convention Center in Ft. Lauderdale do take great pride in delivering exceptional service for our guests. Our sincere apologies for any shuttle delays. We do strive to have timely shuttles, at the same time, can not predict the traffice here in Lauderdale. Thank you again and we hope to see you again,

All the best, Audra D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night for a business meeting. It's close to the airport and they provide shuttle too. It's located close to the business area and a good Italian restaurant but away from the beach. They have Starbucks at the lobby. Check in was a breeze and room was clean and pleasant. Bathroom was squeaky clean with amenities. The coffee maker comes in handy when you're ready for that late night sip of joe. The usual sofa lounge on Hyatt places is a plus specially if you have a visitor or just want to watch a movie on their flat tv. Breakfast is served free close to the lobby. I definitely recommend this hotel and I'll surely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okidoc808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Greetings Okidoc808! Thank you for your kind review. I sincerely appreciate your comments and specific details about our hotel. We do love to host corporate groups, meetings, as well as all types of trave.
Hope to see you again in the near future.

All the best, Audra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed a night at the Hyatt prior to our cruise the next day. It is walking distance from Publix shopping center and a couple of restaurants. There is also a trolley that you can take by Publix to the beach. It costs about $1 per person one-way.
The hotel had continental breakfast which was very crowded on Saturday morning- cruise day.
We took a shuttle from the hotel to the port which is only about two miles away. You can take a taxi which is cheaper.
The rooms were nice and spacious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkass23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Greetings JKass23!

Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and comments. We do apologize for any inconvienance as we do strive to accomodate each guest at breakfast as well as with the transportation. We do hope to see you again in the near future for whatever your travel needs you may have here in Ft. Lauderdale. Thank you and all the best, Audra D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My family and I had stayed at the Hyatt Place prior to our Caribbean cruise. We had no complaints about the hotel and it was kept very clean and orderly. The rooms were very nice as well. One great perk about the Hyatt was it had free airport shuttle! We would absolutely stay at the Hyatt again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bancinoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Greetings Jennyban92!

Thank you for your kind review on our hotel. We certainly to take great pride in our Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street- regardless of any type of travel- personal, corporate, group, cruise, etc. Thank you again for your kind review and time. All the best, Audra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,217 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#37 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
3,371 reviews
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#10 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,937 reviews
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
#44 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
5,034 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
2,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center

Address: 1851 SE 10th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2935
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#23 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $162 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center ~ great location, conviently located 2 miles from the beach, 1 mile from the Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Port. In addition, we are less than 1 mile from the Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center. We offer a complimentary shuttle to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, a complimentay upgraded "hot AM Skillet" breakfast buffet, and 24 hour food cooked to order food options, or grab and go. We are within walking distance to Harbor Shops, Mezzaluna, and Outback to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport - North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing