We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$331
$305
Conrad.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$393
$379
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$174
$159
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$424
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$198
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveler rating
600
481
170
72
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
481
170
72
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise portpre cruiseharbor shopsoutback steakhousetotal winefree breakfastshuttle servicefree shuttlewet barairport shuttlewithin walking distancesitting areawould stay here againsun trolleynext morningstayed one nightyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We just checked into our room and I must say, I have no idea where the photos online came from, because this room is sorely disappointing. They advertise a corner comfy sofa...not here. They advertise two queen beds... only one bed and I don't see how it could possibly be any more than a full size. They advertise a Hyatt grand bed... this bed is sagging, broken down and extremely uncomfortable. If it weren't for the lack of rooms in town due to the boat show, I would immediately have walked out. I can't imagine they are allowed to call themselves a Hyatt with a room like this.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay in room 404!!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodisplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Greetings Jodiesplace! My sincere apologies for the room type that you received especially for your visit to Ft. Lauderdale's International Boat Show. Please know that we do make every attempt to honor our guests requests to include bed type, and I see in this case we could not make this happen for you due to a underdeparture of guests. My apologies again for the room type. We can make arrangements for you to be moved today into another room type -please see the gallery host. Please let us know. Again, my apologies. Thank you for your review and letting us know. All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was a very nice hotel with very friendly service.The pool was nice but no hot tub. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was adequate. There were several restaurants within walking distance which was very convenient. Shuttle service to the airport went smoothly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cruiselady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Greetings Cruiselady77!

Thank you for your kind review, we certainly strive to deliver excellent customer service and accomodations. Thank you againa and hope to see you again in the near future.All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed before and after our cruise. The staff was extremely helpful with information, directions and making a reservation. The room was roomy, clean and cool. We ordered a couple of late snacks and they were well worth the money. They were hot, tasty and plenty for both of us.

The drivers were helpful and friendly. We didn't have to wait very long for the van to arrive either.

Good location with a grocery store, pubs and restaurants all around.

Definitely recommend this place for cruisers.

Room Tip: They don't deliver the food, but call you so you can pick it up. The couch makes into a very comfy bed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sugarfoot45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you Sugarfoot45 for your kind review and time spent in writting. We certainly appeciate the feedback and hope to see you again in the near future. Your comments will surely be shared with our team to continue delivering stellar accomodations and service whether your traveling on business or leisure. Thank you agian, Audra Dos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice hotel, very typical for a Hyatt Place. Service was very good. Free breakfast was typical.

Did not give an "excellent" rating as the location is not super-great, but was adequate for what we needed. We were just spending the night before getting onto a cruise ship. For that it was fine, but not sure I'd go there to vacation.

Also, they charged for parking, and not really an area that I would expect to have a parking charge. Felt that was a bit excessive and they were just trying to get more money out of me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Greetings Kevin O!
Thank you for your informative review. We appreciate your time in writting your experieince and comments about your stay and do hope to see you again in the near future. All the best, Audra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed two nights at the end of September before a cruise. Arrived at the airport and proceeded to the kiosk for hotel shuttle phones. A short wait, and we were delivered by a friendly driver to the Hyatt Place in their complimentary shuttle.

We arrived with a full shuttle, so check-in took a little, but the personal service that everyone was receiving made it worthwhile. The property is clean, up to date, conveniently located near restaurants and shopping, and the on-property bar was a plus. The breakfast was good for a self-serve style complimentary breakfast.

Our room was clean and modern.

The staff was friendly, and knowledgable about the area and things to do.

Although we were told by others that a cab would be more convenient and cost less, we signed up for the shuttle to the port that is provided on-site by an outside contractor for $7 each person. Because the port was so busy when we arrived, we waited in traffic for quite a while trying to get to the cruise terminal drop off area. I mention this because a couple that I talked to who took a cab were charged a fee for every minute they sat in traffic waiting to get to the drop off point at the terminal. When it was all said and done, they paid the same amount for 2 people in a cab as we did for 4 people in the shuttle.

We recommend the Hyatt Place 17th Street Convention Center for a pre and/or post-cruise stay in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Greetings Rod H!

Thank you for your wonderful review and very specific information. We certainly will share this great news with our staff for continuous improvement. At Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Convention CEnter, we do strive on delivering stellar customer service as well as maintaining exceptional accomodations. Hope to see you again! All the best, Audra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews